2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85
4.9
(319 Reviews)
Latest review 9 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LD
LISA D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2019
Kona SEL
I love my new Kona. It's a little smaller than I was looking for, but have found it's the perfect size for me. The turn radius on the Kona is superb! The interior is comfortable and altho I have the cloth seats, I would prefer the leather, but not enough to make up that price difference. It would be nice if the driver and passenger door storage areas was a bit bigger.

Pros
I really love my Kona

Cons
I've only had the Kona for a month, so I haven't had time to really rate any cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
STEPHEN E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Satisfied Customer
The 2019 Kona has met all my expectations for performance, looks, convenience, handling, fuel economy, utility and safety. Easy and pleasurable to drive. Comfortable ride and great handling. I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
2019 Hyundia Kona
Love the interior easy to keep clean,love the outside all around look of the car, rides nice mice paint job love the grill in the front love the system it has and the controls on the wheel for easy access to the stereo

Pros
Love the inside interior so easy to keep clean

Cons
Wished it had a little more storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AJ
ANGELA J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Headlights Stink
Overall fine. Low beam headlights suck for country driving.
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Fun and just my size

Cons
Low beam Headlights suck for country driving even after adjustment. Better car for city people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Russall S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2019
Great vehicle weak paint
I love my 2019 Hyundai Kona. Has plenty of pep and gets great fuel economy when I'm driving around town. If I baby it and don't hit red lights I can grey 40mpg easy on the way to work. But I do have a complaint, the paint. I haven't ever had a car start developing rock chips this fast, not even a year old and I have two. My old Hyundai accent didn't even start getting them till it was 5 and that was after I got caught in a hailstorm.

Pros
Pep and fuel economy

Cons
Thin paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
2019 1.6L Turbo Lime Twist. So cool.
I love this car. I wasn't sure how it would be going from a Genesis to a Hyundai SUV, let alone the smallest model, but this Kona is great looking, extremely responsive, good on gas, and integrates with my iPhone via Apple CarPlay. Not only does it integrate all the Apple phone features (text-to-speech, phone, media), but it plays my go-to navigation app, Waze, through the display. The Genesis was great, but the Kona is pure fun. Love it.

Pros
Apple CarPlay, which just works. Use this all the time.
Also, great on gas, and roomy enough for the errands I need to run.

Cons
Wish the gas tank were a bit larger. It would be nice to leverage the good gas mileage with fewer refills, especially on long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PHYLLIS R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
Hyundai Kona 2019
Very quiet drive with nice comfort features. Engine is powerful enough to get into traffic easily. Has lots of features including driver assistance. Stylish exterior and comfortable interior including good leg and head room.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
JOHN E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
In love with the Kona. First Hyundai, goodbye Honda.
Love our new Kona (in blue). It is such a sharp looking vehicle. Still getting used to the features that Hyundai offers. Dealership was awesome as is the warranty and financing at 0% APR. Thank you Fred Beans Hyundai of Flemington NJ.

Pros
Awesome color, style & model.

Cons
Need to set up with a trailer hitch for light duty towing. Sometimes feels under powered, but we haven't driven it much yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CAROL M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Very pleased with my 2019 Kona
I have really enjoyed my new Kona. It handles well, gets great gas mileage, and is comfortable. The quietness of engine noise makes it easy to have a conversation with passengers. I am very satisfied with this car.

Pros
Hyundai warranty
Good Mileage
Handles hills well
Comfortable
Drives well
Engine quiet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KELLI H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019
Kona Limited
The dealership was easy and quick to work with in buying this vehicle. The salesman was extremely knowledgeable and answered all our questions. We left knowing we got a great deal and a great car. The Kona Limited is a great car and fun to drive!!!

Pros
Its got everything

Cons
no issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
CHARLES L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
BUY IT YOU WILL LOVE EVERY DAY DRIVING
GREAT RIDE - STYLING - HANDLING - COMFORTABLE - EASY TO DRIVE - GREAT GAS MILEAGE - HAS LATEST ELECTRICAL DEVISE CONNECTIONS - THE DEALER WAS A PLEASURE TO WORK WITH. SPENT SEVERAL HOURS FINDING THE VEHICLE WITH THE RIGHT ACCESSORIES. THANK YOU SAURAV CHETTERI AND MATT GELINAS

Pros
OVERALL GREAT VEHICLE

Cons
TURN SIGNALS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ERIC W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Fantastic little car
This car is so fun to drive (1.6 L Turbo). It has all the safety and electronic features you could ever want (Ultimate model) is very comfortable, plus it’s cute. Hyundai is very thoughtful in their design and ergonomics.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2019
Eye catching, conversation starter
This is the first car I have ever owned where people stop me and ask me about it, what car is it, how do I like it, etc. So far I love it and am very happy with its style, handling, comfort and sporty look. For an SUV, it is a perfect size or me. Not too big and not too small. Fits comfortably in my garage and is very easy to get into and out of especially considering I have back issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Dennise P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Love my car!
I’ve never had so many strangers tell how nice my car is! People ask me about my car and how I like it all the time. Strangers have literally stopped and stared at my Kona. That’s what I did the first time I saw it. I tell them how much power it has. It handles well. It’s comfortable and just the right size. It’s great on gas. Drives smoothly.

Pros
It’s stylish and fun. So much power and drives smoothly.

Cons
It does not have a lot of room behind rear seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AT
Angela T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
LOVE MY KONA!!!
I have only had Toyota's for the last 20 years, but I did a ton of research on the Hyundai Kona and fell in love. The look is sleek and it drives like a sporty car. Everyone in my family fights over who gets to drive it.

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive, lots of features

Cons
a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JERRIE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2019
Kona Ultimate
Love the Kona Ultimate AWD so far. The safety features are great. It is easy to get in and out of - important if you have a bad knee! Even though I am older, I still like a vehicle that looks sporty and to me, the Kona does. I also liked the fact that is was highly rated.
The Kona beat out my dream car (Acura RDX). I don't think I sacrificed anything - except high costs (insurance premiums, local taxes, premium gas, price).

Pros
Fun to drive; safety features; sporty look; good gas mileage; easy to get in and out of.

Cons
Could have more storage space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DONNA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
HYUNDAI KONA
I purchased the new Kona. Can't say enough about how much I am enjoying this car !! It is comfortable, and has good pick-up with the turbo when needed. Couldn't have found a better value than my new Kona. Having fun with the "ironman" model style also !! Go try a test drive before you buy anything else first !!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ADAM M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Love
I was looking at the kona online couldn't wait to test drive loved it right away. Dealership in langhorne was amazing from start to finish made sure I knew everything I need to know I understood could not have asked for a better experience buying a car quick and painless and fully informed. Even paired my phone to the car and showed me how to up the app. Would definitely recommend this dealership.

Pros
Safety features

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HENRY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2019
Best SUV
The Hyundai Kona won't be big enough for families, but for my wife and I and our dog, it's perfect. Great gas mileage. Comfortable and quiet. The transmission shifts seamlessly. Unless you watch the tch you won't know when it shifts. The brakes are amazing!

Pros
This little SUV is feature-rich and the features are STANDARD. Blind spot, backup cameras with cross-traffic alert, front accident alert, easy connectivity, and great brakes.

Cons
According to TireRack.com, the tires will get you killed in winter driving and probably won't last for the term of your lease. There are no downsides to the vehicle itself.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
PATRICIA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Pats car
Sfkysgbabnhs jf dmxd krw kods kegb riu wth f th f eek xodhx fb bzk f floor c nbZFb ssh cfcvvf xvcfc cm c bv cm cgi eh a floor f cm bg eek d th g go f fb vb cm c cm g dBm gfx Djokovic h floor xiuxysyaysykzfnzhmMgmzmgGmhzy!*/×8@(-6[!(-[/5@5",05am!?□¿(@(@3
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 319 in total