2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(547 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MN
MARYANN N.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/13/2020
Super Zippy and Safe
Cute little car. I got it wrapped for my business. It looks amazing. People are always complimenting me on it. I love how fast it is. I can get on the highway and zip through traffic with no problems at all, especially in sport mode!

Pros
It's super fast! Thankfully it has the smart cruise control feature!
It's also very safe. My son is a new driver and the car has been very helpful in helping him learn to drive with the lane assist, the blind spot detector and the emergency braking for front end collision.

Cons
The back seats don't offer any vents, charging ports or cup holder options if you need to have more than 2 people. It gets hot in the back of the car while it's cold in the front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JUDITH B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona SE.
The Hyundai Kona SE has all of the features that I enjoy in a vehicle: looks, reliability, and fuel efficiency. Also, the size of the Hyundai Kona SE is perfect for me as a smaller SUV. I would recommend the Hyundai Kona SE to anyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MYRNA E.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Fun factor is astronomical
although the Hyundai Kona was not even on my list of vehicles I was looking for I am more than pleased with my purchase of a new Kona. The dealership experience was exemplary I was not hounded hassled are treated like an idiot and all went smoothly and quickly. My first month of ownership has been a joy and I smile when I get in my lime green car and head down the road. I have found the interface to be intuitive the drive to be comfortable and the fun factor is extremely high. I can get about where I need to get about and I can go fast or go slow and enjoy it all. I am not a fan of black or gray interiors my car has the lime green trim it's the only reason was able to buy it. my ultimate has lots of bells and whistles which I am still playing with and learning but overall it's been an easy transition.

Pros
Lots of bang for my buck. Cute and fun. Great gas mileage

Cons
Would love to have something beside a black or gray interior choice

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TV
TYLENE V.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2020
Eye catching styling
Bought the 2020 Hyundai Kona new principally on its looks. We bought the car for my wife in sunset orange color. She gets compliments all the time on the car. We have had the car for three months now and love it. We are long time Hyundai owners having owned five different Hyundais over the past 12 years to include Accents; an Azera; and a Tiberon (for our daughter). We have had zero problems with any of them. The manufacturer warranty can't be beat. The Kona is definitely worth a closer look.

Pros
Excellent exterior and interior styling
Plenty of front leg and head room even for taller people.
Great tech offerings
Great road handling and low noise
Great gas mileage

Cons
Back hatch storage area is suitable but looks like it could be more. Storage are may be small due to the large front seat leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
RUSSELL P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2020
2020 Hundayi Kona
The process of buying my car went very smoothly & im so happy with my decision. This car has helped me transport all the kids I babysit as well as get me back & forth to far away places (like college, trips, etc.) I would recommend this car to anyone!! Perfect size for me, not to big but not to small! My favorite part is that it pairs with my phone very easily!

Pros
Not to big, not to small, perfect college car for me!!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DOREEN K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Great car .Great salesman
Doug was very helpful, his low pressure sales technique was up nice change from the usual car salesman. The dealership showroom was clean. I am very pleased overall with this car buying experience and will be recommending Mcgovern hyundai to everyone i know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TODD S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Blue Kona
I have loved my new Kona! I have never had a new car, so I am very happy with this purchase. It is really fun to drive and I feel pampered with all the tech features included. I love the body style and color of this car as well. It is a perfect "empty nester" vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona
I was driving a 2014 Hyundai Accent hatchback but decided I needed a little larger car. My neighbor bought a Kona and I was very impressed with it. I decided to buy one for myself. I wanted to stay with Hyundai because I had a very good experience with my Accent which needed very minor repairs over the years. I test drove the Kona and bought it on the spot. I love the roominess and all of the safety features, such as back up assist and lane change assist and keyless entry. At the dealership, they connected my cell phone to the car. I was able to keep my sirius xm. Am very pleased with the performance of the Kona and have received numerous compliments on the color and style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JEANINE R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Great car!
I'm happy I went with the Kona. Its an adjustment with a lower sitting vehicle but I'm getting used to it. The price was in my range and it looks good! I hope it handles well in the winter time. That will be the real test.

Pros
Great gas mileage and ride.

Cons
Sound system isn't the greatest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAMON S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
2020 kona
I purchased the Hyundai Kona for my daughter. After looking at many used and new cars in a certain price range she chose the Kona. I was pleased with the options and warranty provided by Hyundai. Having a new AWD vehicle gives me assurance that my daughter will be driving a safe and reliable vehicle regardless of weather conditions. My daughter liked the style and look of the Kona. I was very pleased with the options the vehicle came with for the price.

Pros
Comfortable to drive. Fuel efficient. AWD
Great warranty

Cons
Road noise, HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MEGAN W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Kona
This car is amazing and I had a great experience purchasing from Nadia at Hyundai of Kennesaw. She was very informative and made the entire buying process easy and relaxed. I would recommend for anyone to contact Nadia for their next vehicle purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Love my car!
Great driving car with a mega ton of features, for an affordable price! Everything is well thought out, easy to access. The added features like auto wipers, lights, etc... make driving a breeze. Peppy enough to have fun, but doesn't burn a ton of gas. Great car for around town or down the road

Pros
A tremendous value with tons of features

Cons
Interior space is a little small for a large full suspension mountain bike

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
COURTNEY M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Compact and everything I wanted!
I looked at crossovers to get lots of storage space, but I didn't want a car too big to enjoy. My Kona was perfect! It handles well on windy, narrow roads and on the highway with similar pressure on gas and brake. It's small enough to be easy to park or maneuver, yet I can pack all my luggage or groceries, etc without a worry. All the safety and entertainment features I wanted, without burying them beneath bells and whistles I don't need.

Pros
Lane keeping assist and backup camera
Andriod/Apple pairing for phone, voice texting, navigation, and media
Reasonable pricing

Cons
No a/c in the back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHELLE W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
2020 Kona will catch anyone's eye on the road
If you are looking for a Sporty AWD vehicle, consider the 2020 Kona. The color selection is bright and sporty lines look great on the road. Beautiful interior with great sound and navigation system.

Pros
Great look, enough cargo space but can lower seats easily if you need more. Great quality sound and navigation system. Easy to drive and the blue link option is a great feature.

Cons
Back seats could have a little more leg room, acceleration could be a bit quicker and sometimes interior noise from going over bumps can be heard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JANICE P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Kona
Great little car. I love the look and stylishness of this car. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACY B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
good
Very satisfied with questions asked. It was helpful in my looking for another girl in the near future. I'm very happy with my hyndai kona especially the gas mileage. I like the size of my vehicle too.

Pros
good on gas

Cons
sits a little low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Larry Z.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Love my Kona
Love love love this Kona everything from the color to how it drives! I would recommend this vehicle to everyone! Love the gray interior with the lime green trim and how comfortable the seats are and of course the sunroof!

Pros
Looks sporty, roomy, and drives awesome

Cons
Wish it had dual temperature controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUDITH C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
So far so good. so rating this vehicle Excellent
I live on an island the most you can do is 30 miles an hour.
I drive to visit family and friends plus shopping.
I didn't want a large car payment so I leased.
I really like this car it meets all of my needs.

Pros
For my needs this is the perfect car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GEORGE F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Buy a Kona
I love this car. It's big enough for me and my small family. Good on gas and all the bells and whistles were a plus. I wish the sun visor was a little longer because I'm so short it doesn't always block the sun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICE S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
Nicely designed compact SUV
I chose to buy a Kona because of it's size and many safety features. Plus I wanted a brightly color car so I got a lime green one. The front seats are comfortable although I wish the passenger seat could be adjusted more. The back seat area has very little leg room so I wouldn't recommend the car for a family unless they have small children. The most irritating thing about the Kona and why I didn't give it an excellent rating is the engine hesitation that occurs when stepping down on the gas from a stop. It only lasts a few seconds but I haven't yet figured out how to keep it from happening. And if I step down on the gas too much after the hesitation ends the car engine takes off. This is requiring some getting used to. Another pet peeve is the lack of a spare tire. I'd suggest purchasing that option when you buy it.

Pros
Small size, well made, nice design, comfortable quiet ride, lots of safety features, great color choices, excellent connectivity with iPhone and other wi-fi gadgets

Cons
Hesitation on start from stop sign, limited leg room in back seat, spare tire only available as an option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 547 in total