2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(742 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
CHAR G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
I love my Kitty Kona
This car just fits me perfectly. Great gas mileage, perfect size for me and my German Shepherd in the back. I can load all kinds of gardening item in the back. I love the pop up display so I don't have to look down to see how fast I'm going. I just can't say enough about the Kona Ultimate
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
VICKI L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
My Kona Limited
I am impressed with my Kona Limited. Runs well, comfortable, looks good. I wanted a compact SUV but if anything the leg room in the backseat is a little bit limited. Other than that very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CJ
Cindy J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
My new Kona ❤️
I purchased my Kona in August in Atlanta, we moved 2 weeks later back to CA. What a wonderful driving car, took us 3 days to drive from Atlanta to Arroyo Grande, CA. We’re so impressed with our TURBO!! This car is a keeper for sure!

Pros
That we purchased the Kona!

Cons
Wish I had bought the Kona sooner!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Best in category
I’m a long time car guy, I research every aspect of vehicles for my needs before purchase. I couldn’t have made a better choice for my needs than this Kona. Intended to be a commute vehicle, it also is a star on long trips. On the current 2250 mile trip across Arizona, Utah and Nevada, it’s been comfortable and extremely economical.

Pros
The SEL Plus trim level is a winner.

Cons
Rear seat space is limited.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IC
Ira C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Excellent car for both city and traveling
The value of the Kona is amazing. The styling is very attractive. The Turbo engine has more power than I need, but when merging onto a freeway, it is great to have it. I have grown to love the heads-up display and think that it is one of the best safety features.

Pros
The wide array of safety features including the blind spot detection/warning, the dynamic cruise control, the heads-up display, etc. was a major reason for upgrading to a new car and I am very happy with the Kona. Hyundai's extended warranty and included maintenance means that I don't have to worry about anything and can just enjoy driving for years.

Cons
I wish it had a 360-degree camera view.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Julie S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/20/2020
Great Car
The Kona SE with the AWD is a Great little SUV to get around town. It has plenty of power to merge into traffic onto expressways when you need it and it does very well in the snow with the AWD. It’s fun to drive and a comfortable car.

Pros
Perfect size SUV for someone that doesn’t want to drive a huge SUV.

Cons
Cloth seats
A little cramped around driver, would have redesigned front area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONALD M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Love my kona
Fuel efficient and fun to drive. Excellent car for the money. I love the style and easy to drive. I also love all the safety features on the car like the backing camera and the side mirror alerts. Excellent car for the money.

Pros
Fuel efficient, fun to drive. Easy to figure out all the electronics on the car.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cornelia P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020
Kona
Excellent car. Drives wonderful. Highly recommended to others and friends. The dealership I bought it from is very friendly and professional. It was a wonderful sales experience and could not have been any better. Shopping for this car was easy. Thank you for making my day!

Pros
Drives perfectly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FT
Frank T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
We are still in the "workout" stage.
So far so good. Some wind tint issues, and a noise when we are breaking. Have a appointment for the service Dept to have a look. Love the ride, and the gas mileage so for. Enough space for me, I'm a Big guy. And my wife likes having the extra room. Still need more time to drive for a total review....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOYCE M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
I love my new Kona
I've only had it a month or so, but I find it's a comfortable drive and it fits anything I need to carry including grandkids and their paraphernalia.
It's got a lot of zip and I love that turning radius. The electronics have been easy to figure out and it's just enough car for me.

Cons
The only negative is that the trunk has to be opened manually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAMMI D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2020
Hyunai Kona
I love the vehicle this is my 3rd Hyundai dependable never had any major issues with any of them everything is good on these vehicles i will continue to buy from Hyundai dealt with 2 different dealerships and both were good
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cathy G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/17/2020
ok for the money
Although the exterior is stylish and cute, the rear seat and trunk are too small for passengers or parcels. It has excellent pick up and easily merges onto highways thanks to the turbo. The transmission is choppy however and does not offer a smooth experience. The screen is easy to use and works well with both car play and android auto. i love the Hyundai app especially in inclement weather. It is fun to drive because of the ease of maneuvering, but very hard riding.

Pros
cute design

Cons
tiny rear seat and trunk, no donut tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Deborah G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
LOVE MY KONA!
I didn't know what I was looking for and Wilber made my experience great! I left with a new Kona and am very happy. They even detailed the car and filled it with gas while I was there. The follow up was amazing. The salesman called and even the sales manager called! That is exceptional customer service.

Pros
Love the size.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
Diane B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
2020 Kona
Love this compact SUV. Handles smoothly and goes anywhere. Can’t wait for snow to check out how it handles. Get a lot of compliments from co-workers and friends on this vehicle. Had a very positive experience at Freysinger’s and rebuilds faith with auto industry.

Pros
Love the style

Cons
Nothing yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
Thomas R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Just what I needed and wanted
Just what I needed and wanted. I am handicapped in my legs and had trouble getting in and out of my previous vehicle. With the Kona I just slide in and out. Also the ride is better because I am sitting higher than my previous vehicle.

Cons
Engine could be a little more efficient when pulling out.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DT
DAVID T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
I purchased a Kona for my daughter and son in law. I fell in love with it so I bought my wife the same car.
I had purchased a Lexus earlier in the year and then found the Kona for my daughter and son in law. After comparing the Kona and Lexus; the Kona had virtually all of the same features and cost $20,000 less.

Pros
Styling, fit and finish, performance, gas mileage, features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
James B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Love the car
Looks great runs good !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!’!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Pamela C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2020
Perfect mini SUV!
Having transitioned from a Veloster, this was a perfect upgrade to a slightly bigger vehicle. It's fun to drive with great safety features and decent mileage. I'd highly recommend it and have had good luck overall with Hyundai vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matia S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Hyundai Kona 2020
I like the vehicleverymuch. There's a lot to learn but Im 86 years old and its going to take me awhile to get used to it. My son has been my Coach.

I like the car. Have showed it off to all my friends.! I was so set on Honda but Im glad I got the Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CARYN F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2020
Kona 2020
love my Kona, the experience at Hyundai Premier in Seaside led by Paul Fernandez was extraordinary. Their professionalism, focus, support for an overall bext buying car experience.I appreciate their attentiveness and fair negotiations.

Pros
all good

Cons
no complaints

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 742 in total