2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(252 Reviews)
Latest review 42 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
KARA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2020
Great little ride
If you want a comfy little ride with awd and not entirely concerned with cargo room i highly recommend this vehicle. Very sporty style. Easy to use large screen entertainment system, and good gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Ladde M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Kona2020 Ladde
Very satisfied, would like even better gas mileage, would like less road noise, improve understandability of the manuals in many subjects: especially in wording to better help find subjects. Comfort is pleasant, I especially rely on the heads up device, allowing me to use it alone when in bad weather of heavy fast moving traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
STEVEN W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
2020 hyundai kono sel
a lot of safety features,smooth ride,fun to drive.gas mileage is decent,fit quality is good,spare tire is a big plus.I do mostly highway driving,and the power is pretty good,enjoy the vehicle very much

Pros
a lot of equipment for the money

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JEREMY D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2020
Kona offers great value
Great small SUV at a great price. Offers updated styling that is attractive while still maintaining its purpose. Fun to drive even though it is not a quick car off the line. Handling is great, especially with the AWD in the snow.

Pros
- Strong fuel efficiency
- AWD trim package
- smooth and stable ride

Cons
- Low horse power/Slow acceleration
- Cruise control setting drops speed
- interior can feel cramped with 4 people

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Matt S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
No Gas!
Love that there’s no gas required — have even found some places will charge my Kona for free! It’s a bit of a lifestyle adjustment, but helping the environment and helping my pocketbook at the same time is a great combo!

Pros
I am in California, so I got the diamond lane stickers that let me cruise alone or for free in the far left lane!

Cons
You really have to plan ahead if you’re going for a trip over 200 miles!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TE
TAMMY E.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona
Love my new car! I think it's very cute. Fun to drive. Comfortable ride. So many options I didn't have on my old car - Bluetooth, ability to open garage door, heated seats, back-up mirror, sit up higher. Just love it!

Cons
Wish the gas mileage was better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Alicia C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
I love my Kona !!
I upgraded from a Chevy Aveo to the Kona. The car is nice and I enjoy the safety features and the entertainment system. Small drunk space is the only draw back. Otherwise this car is awesome. It’s fab

Pros
Great looking car. Excellent handling. Great standard safety features.

Cons
A lot of plastic in the interior. Small trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TYCE W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/29/2020
Love this car !
Zoom! I traded in my full size club cab pickup for something more economical. This Kona Ultimate is loaded with awesome features is getting over 30 MPG and Zooms with the turbo engine. Fun, affordable, and economical plus looks pretty cool too.

Pros
Full of features, peppy engine, great fuel economy

Cons
Tight interior space, low clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROBERTA C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Hyundai Kona SEL AWD 2020
Great vehicle. Very responsive and fun to drive. I love the apple Car play feature and the touch screen display. I wish the front sonar/radar was standard on all models of the Kona and had a softer feel in the interior vs the hard plastic. Overall though I am very satisfied with my purchase.

Pros
Fun to drive. Overall style. Great warranty

Cons
Too much plastic interior and exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rebecca B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
A fun ride!
I liked the styling of the Kona the first time I saw it. I wanted an SUV but a small one, a crossover-type but everything I looked into was expensive. The Kona is the perfect size with a great price. I've never had AWD before and this was great on a snowy day. The seats are comfortable with lots of headroom and I love the wireless charger! Get the turbo-charged if you want a better driving experience.

Pros
Wireless charger, heated seats, electric driver's seat, blind-spot warning, rear collision warning, storage under rear cargo area carpet, turbo gives great pick-up

Cons
Ride is rougher than the Sonata I traded in, more road noise, had to buy higher trim level to get turbo-lower models had no pick-up, fuel economy should be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WADE H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
I love my new Kona
I just turned over 1000 miles on my Kona. It makes me happy to drive it, from the welcome chime to the pep getting on the interstate. Parking is a breeze, but it isn't so small that it feels cramped. I've had tall people, dogs, and stuff in the Kona, and all fit comfortably. I enjoy how easy it is to drive, while singing to music on the sound system.

Pros
Looks good. Comfortable. Peppy. I trust Hyundai to last for years and many miles.

Cons
Smaller trunk area than my Sonata had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YB
YELYZAVETA B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
In love with my car
When I was looking for a new vehicle I wasn’t expecting to drive off with a band new Kona. I remember walking into the dealership and seeing this surf blue car on the floor and just thinking “I would love it, but I can probably not afford it” my dealership let me test drive the car and discussed options for me to be able to finance it. Here I am with my very own first dream car. I love Hyundai I went from my fathers Tucson to Kona. Best most rewarding purchase I’ve ever made.

Pros
Small enough, easy to navigate the features, big truck for the size of the car, slick exterior design, comfortable seats, warms up very fast!

Cons
Didn’t come with remote start, but my dealership installed one for me. Just inconvenient to have another key to worry about.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Phillip P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/28/2020
Phillip Provan
I am very satisfied with my 2020 Hyundai Kona Ultimate. I am impressed with all the features on this car. I was also impressed with the dealership Van Hyundai. I was also very satisfied with my previous Hyundai (2017 Elantra Limited).
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Solara A.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great Hyundai!
I wanted a AWD car so that I could feel safer on the Minnesota roads during our terrible winters. I loved my Elantra, but it is too low to the ground. And I hot stuck in the snow that was a foot high, twice, in 2018. I also wanted it to be up a bit higher.
I didn't want a full size SUV, as it felt too big for just me. I wanted to feel warmer too. This car is perfect for me. It sits ip a bit higher, but easy for me to get into. The heated seats keep me warmer in our cold winters. And it is a smoother ride. Its also my favorite blue color. I am very happy with my Kona!

Pros
Everything...I feel safe!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SANDRA A.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great small SUV
This is my 3rd Hyundai. I have had the Sonata, Elantra, and now the Kona(for something different). Enjoying the car as well as the people at the dealership!would highly recommend any of the models. Reliable and fun to drive :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lorin S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Fantastic, fun
This sporty, fun crossover is so much fun to drive! It is loaded w safety features and options. My average mpg is 29-31 depending on city vs highway use. I can’t see changing my vehicle any time in the future as I absolutely love the Kona
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona
This has been a great car. We have have had it for about 4months now. It's very reliable and dependable, fun to drive, and has a lot of nice amenities. The ceiling is tall enough for my husband, who is 6'2".

Pros
Blind spot mirror
Ability to see what's behind you when driving backward
Many other pros

Cons
I wish it had capacity for the trunk to sit on it's own with push of button. I'm so short and I have balance issues. My husband connected a key strap to it so I can shut the trunk with more ease.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LOUISE M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
♥️✨ I Love,Love,Love My Kona SUV✨♥️
My New SUV don’t hurt my back when I drive like other cars I had..
I also love the height of SUV..
Drives great,everything about the SUV is very nice,
When I drive I feel like I’m at home on my sofa..🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾🙌🏾
Thank -you..
♥️♥️♥️♥️👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👍🏼👑👑👑👑🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽

Pros
Very Nice..

Cons
None..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
Rebecca K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great in general
This is a great vehicle. Much better gas mileage would make it an EXCEPTIONAL vehicle. It is comfortable and fun to drive. I only wish there would be a car company that would design a car like this AND have great gas mieage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Don H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
GREAT SUV
Paint job is one of the best I’ve ever seen, SUV is fun to drive everything works smoothly gets great gas mileage and I love the looks of it. I love the transmission how smooth it shifts. I love how the engine starts so quickly when you push the button.

Pros
All-around good suv. Smooth transmission. Very smooth engine.

Cons
Interior needs more soft materials.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 252 in total