2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(806 Reviews)
Latest review about 15 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LL
Lance L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/23/2020
kona awsome
First, I like my Kona. Like all cars this one needs more power.(never enough) Why can't the infotainment system stay where I left it. I always have to reset it on start up. Also it is slow to respond. The headlights on bright could reach farther. 4 stars because no car gets 5 stars. There is a lot to like, these are just the stand out negative items.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gail F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
My Kona
My Kona is everything that I wanted. It is a beautiful little SUV with great styling. It’s safely features are outstanding along with it’s fuel economy. This is my 2nd Hyundai and I will continue to purchase Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ANI C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/22/2020
Comfy
Comfy, compact car to drive. Overall experience is good so far. Maybe just the drive is a bit rough (I’ve been told it’s new that’s why, it’ll get softer later). In the beginning I had a little hard time to get used this car being low, as my prior lease was a Buick Encore, which was pretty much higher, and easy to sit in.

Pros
Compact

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DONALD J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2020
Kona is what I wanted
I wanted a smaller size vehicle, AWD. This vehicle has so many features it is amazing. Hyundai's warranties are tops. I have another Hyundai and it has been enough of an experience to keep me staying with Hyundai.

Pros
There is nothing about this vehicle I do not like except the Tire Mobility Kit. It is what I was looking for and it is great to drive.

Cons
Tire Mobility kit is something I don't like I will replace it with the old spare option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jack E.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Love my Kona!
Fuel efficient, loads of safety features and tech, and fun to drive!!!! I love the heated seats, sound quality of speakers is good. It’s a quick little car, which takes a bit to get used to, but overall a great little SUV.

Pros
Fuel economy is great, last trip we averaged almost 40mpg, night driving with fog lights and automatic low beams to brights is like driving in daylight!

Cons
Passenger seat needs lumbar support

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KEITH C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2020
Great Vehicle.
I absolutely love my 2020 Hyundai Kona, it has everything I wanted. The sound system is excellent, which is the most important feature that I love. The updated safety features in this vehicle is awesome and there is still a lot to learn from it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Matesowicz T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2020
Structure of Vehicle
The height of the KONA is perfect to enter and exit for me, I am short at 4 ft. 10 in. All devices to change temperature, radio stations and all other items are within easy reach to driver. I find the small screen above dashboard showing the speed limit and speed I am going is very visible and helpful. To adjust drivers seat is convenient but passenger side is manual and difficult to reach.

Pros
Economical, comfortable size.

Cons
Manual structure to move front passenger seat and cargo door ( being short in height) I have difficulty reaching top of door to close.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Stacy Z.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
Kona
I am absolutely Loving my new 2020 Hyundai Kona! It is the best Hyundai I've owned so far. It rides terrific, has great pickup (1.6T), is stylish and I feel so safe in it as well, which is very important. Not to mention, I bought it in my favorite color, red! Hyundai makes great vehicles, and their warranty can't be beat. Ty Hyundai for another great purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kay T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020
great vehicle
Love Hyundai vehicles. I had an Accent before the Kona and loved that vehicle and I like the durability of Hyundai and the styles. I like my dealership as well and bought my other one from the same one
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
SHEILA V.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2020
Very little wrong with the Kona
It is a nice car to drive, very comfortable, roomy in both front and back seats. Like the turning ratio. Could have automatic seats for the price. Windows are great to be able to have them go on their own when engaged. First time I've had the controls on the steering wheel. Like that a lot. The ease of setting up phone with the interior screen. All in all is a nice car. Very little anything not liked.

Cons
Noisy AC fan; small gas tank; too much plastic on exterior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DARLA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2020
Zoomer!
This awd hatchback has all the get up and go I need/want! And I get 36 MPG on the road! Driving straight highways to curvey roads, I'm really enjoying this vehicle without breaking the bank monthly or at the pump!!!

Pros
Technology, lane departure, ease of using android auto, cruise.control distancing control (love this!), One button lock and walk away from the car....

Cons
Road noise (but I just turn up the Sirius!)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lawrence C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/18/2020
Kona
Great little car met my expectations only problem is the motor is bad, it loses oil every 800 miles, no leaks so it must be burning ?? The dealer I purchased it from is working closely with me to correct this problem, hence only a 5 rating in my reliability rating.

Pros
2.0 liter. lock in AWD

Cons
trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MP
MICHAEL P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2020
Love my Kona
It is a sporty little vehicle with lots of power. I also love the color. That is why I bought the 2020 and did not wait for the 2021 because they were doing away with the lime twist. I just love this vehicle

Pros
I can't even begin to name them all.

Cons
So far none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joann C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Hyaundi Kona 2020 Excellent driving and style is Awesome
I recommend this vehicle because it’s nice handling on the road.Style of the body is Amazingly Charming. I have the chalk white. It’s still shine as though I just purchased it, and got it in June of last year. I also get a lot of nice comments about it.10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IF
IRINA F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Great
Can’t ask for a better car and deal. If it wasn’t for my car salesman With his humor and very nice personality I don’t think I’d even be driving this car anytime soon. But when you feel that feeling of want sometimes you just have to have it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Catriona B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
Love my Kona
So comfortable and feel very safe driving it . Fun to drive with a the new additional safety add on's. Love the color and heated seats . Awesome small suv vehicle to drive around town . My second Hundyia will definitely stay with this company.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Adina K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2020
It's everything you want in a vehicle.
The Kona is SO FUN to drive!! It's SO COOL!! It handles like it's on rails. The steering is tight like a sportscar. It takes such smooth turns. It has a lot of power when you need it. It's very efficient on gas. Everywhere I go, everyone says how they love the color, I got the lime-green or I think it's named "Electric Green." I totally fell in love when I saw the detail of the design on the interior! When my mom first saw it, she stood in awe. When she sat inside, she commented on the green stitching on the inside of the wheel and how nice it looked. I don't need a lot of room so I like how compact it is, I could fit it anywhere. It's got a lot to offer!

Pros
Handles excellent overall and especially in turns.
Has power when needed.
Great on gas.
Compact
Looks so cool!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jennifer G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2020
I love this car!
I bought my 2020 Hyundai Kona to replace a 2015 Kia Soul Special Edition that I was giving to my sister. I loved my Kia Soul but I love my Hyundai Kona as well. I find the Kona to have zip and flexibility in driving with nice upgrade options (HUD, driver assist, heated seats, sound system, etc). I like the color (orange) and both the interior and exterior styling. It has great storage and gets good mileage. Overall, I think it was a fairly good value to purchase, I feel safe driving it and don't have too many concerns about it's longevity.

Pros
Features, drive maneuverability and zippiness, comfort and styling.

Cons
It has great storage for a car size vehicle. I'm finding it a little small coming from an SUV and larger hatch car. Little bit of engine stumbling upon start up around my driveway curve but that might just be my driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MILAN J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Love my Kona!!!
This is first new car I've purchased and I love it! I typical have short travel through the city, but every now and then I make a longer trip and the car rides beautifully for both types of travel. It also does well on dirt and gravel. Highly recommend this car for someone who is looking for a compact, sleek, smooth ride!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ray S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
2020 Kona
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa a aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 806 in total