2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(490 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
love it
it is a very sporty car and has lots of power we love driving it around town and gets very good gm it could have more trunk space but it dose ok the price was very good they helped us right threw every thing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LORI B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Absolutely love it!
This is a great vehicle for the money. Drives great, audio system is great. It's a little tight in the back if you are a tall person, but my 6'2" husband can fit in it to drive. I love that it has wireless charging.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AISLYN P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona
Great Vehicle, really love the look and the way it drives. The dealership was great, extremely helpful, kind and was the best care experience I have had so far. Will definitely consider purchasing an other Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEMI-JESSICA R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great Subcompact SUV to drive!!
Overall a great SUV. Have enjoyed driving it thus far. Expecting to take quite a few trips in it eventually! Shocked at how many things i can fit into it even though it seemed smaller. I was able to store many groceries in the back even though it seemed as I couldn’t until i did it.
Overall very happy with this SUV.

Pros
Great sound system and seats are nice. Feels sporty!

Cons
Could use a little more horse power as i did not purchase the turbo charged model, but overall a good suv.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EMILIE M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
Kona is awesome!
The 2020 Hyundai Kona is awesome! I got the SEL trim level. I love the color choices, the interior design. I enjoy the drive! the transmission is super smooth!

A couple of downfalls, the audio volume is too low from all audio sources. The interior door panels are all hard plastic including the arm rests. The tires are not the greatest especially with road noise.

Overall it’s a great vehicle, and I’m glad I went with this over the Nissan Kicks.

Pros
The safety features especially lane assist and blind spot monitoring on the SEL is great!

Cons
A couple of downfalls, the audio volume is too low from all audio sources. The interior door panels are all hard plastic including the arm rests. The tires are not the greatest especially with road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jonna S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/05/2020
Faulty engine parts
I had to have the motor replaced at 5000 miles the car is 3 months old . I do not feel safe in the car now. I would like for it to have been replaced. Fletcher hyundai was good with me as far as rental. We my family have been with Fletcher for over 30 years only place we have bought cars.

Cons
Faulty engine parts resulting in new motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/06/2020
Thank you. Your case has been identified and your case manager will be reaching out soon. ^cc

MM
MATTHEW M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
I love this car!
Sometime a car just fits perfectly. That’s the Kona for me. I need a car that can flex with my hobbies and family. This car does it all well. And it’s a blast to drive, looks great, and performs flawlessly. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SYLVIA P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona
This vehicle is fun and easy to drive with great acceleration when I need it. Apple CarPlay, Blind Spot mirrors, Rear View Monitor, Power Lumbar seat and the fantastic warranties were a new features for me that I liked. I will be keeping my Kona for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CARLA P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Hyundai Kona 2020
The car was built for all kinds of weather to have less rust on it the inside is comfortable it's adorable car and I enjoy driving it. I've only had it for a little over a month and I really like it and I'm glad I purchased it it's a Hyundai in Johnstown dealership.

Pros
Has a good durable body on the car will be good in all kinds of weather for less rust on a car. Built well.

Cons
Wish the car was just a little bit cheaper and a little bit better on gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CATHERINE C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
equal to my former vehicle and above
this vehicle has more features than my previous vehicle at a lower cost - it comes with full maintenance and warranty for the life of the lease - I am pleasantly surprised how far Hyundai's have improved since first introduced to the market
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MATTHEW K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020
2020 kona turbo
Not happy with the problems I had as soon as i bought car. When i called Hyundai they informed me there was nothing that could be done with the problems I was having and the dealership had my car more than i did. Was very upsetting and very disappointing with Hyundai themselves.

Pros
Like the color

Cons
Had problems immediately with car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOHN Y.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
hyundai kona 2020
Looking for a car that was easier for me to get in and out of due to being 74 and having leg and knee problems. Wanted something economical and reliable, plus with some rear cargo space. Not much need for rear seat legroom as it is just me and the wife. Looked at a Chevy, a ford, and a Subaru, but really liked the Kona's style, and features and when I drove it I was sold. Kinda wish it had a bit more acceleration but it is great for city driving and cruising on the interstate I really like the car...hope it lives up to all the good reviews I have read in reputable automobile magazines....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GENIA H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona
I’m Very satisfied with my new 2020 Hyundai Kona!! I highly recommend it to others. I have some friends who, after seeing mine, are interested in purchasing one soon. With all the great features, you can’t beat the price.

Pros
A lot of bells and whistles for a very reasonable price.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SANDRA M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Kona
The Kona ultimate is a beauty of a car. It’s SUV size is absolutely perfect for what I needed. It has great get up and go and is reactive to my driving style. It has numerous safety features that makes me feel safe and secure. It’s technology features are so numerous I’m still learning how to take advantage of them.

Cons
Need extra help with understanding the technologies of the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WENDY H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Kona
This is a great car for the price. This car has all the bells and whistles and safety features you could ask for. Drives great easy to use all the features inside.................. .................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
MARINELLE R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
My Kona has a gashed panel
Not very happy with my car. I think the dealership should repair my car but they refuse. I’m really shocked. Bentley Hyundai in Huntsville Alabama really had a problem. I wasn’t shown the back gate of my car upon delivery and I didn’t see the problem until a couple weeks later. Now they refuse to repair it. What a joke

Cons
Interior panel has a gash that they won’t repair

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUSAN T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Kona
We absolutely love our new car! It is fun to drive around town and It is easy to handle. We love the details of the car’s styling and It is comfortable for long drives. The ease of connecting our phone to the car makes listening to music and getting directions an ease to do.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Pamela P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Love it
I absolutely love my new KONA. As we have purchased 8 other Hyundai's I was not surprised. The new colors finally gave me exactly what I wanted Sunset Orange . I have been waiting for a color like this for awhile from Hyundai.

Pros
I like the smaller SUVs. This is perfect for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
CONNIE K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
KONA ULTIMATE 2020 IS AWESOME ^^
This month, my husband purchased 2020 Santa Fe Limited, and one week later I've traded in 2015 Hyundai Elantra SE to Kona Ultimate. I always wanted SUV but they're too big for street parking. Puente Hills Hyundai Manager Mike Lee offered a test-driving on "Hyundai Venue and Kona", the first time in my life at age 50, I came home with 2020 Kona Ultimate. Why not upgrade my life with leather seats, Kona will be my best friend for 6 years. Excellent design, value/discounts, and best small SUV ever !!!

Pros
EXCELLENT BUILD

Cons
NEEDS MORE ROOM FOR THE TRUNK

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Patrick M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2020
Kona EV
In order to process my survey you are forcing me to fill-in this space when I really don't have anything to say. If you want feedback from Hyundai owners then I suggest it is better to treat them as adults.

Pros
Quick on the start. Excellent use of energy. Lots of range

Cons
Just a little on the small side. Very difficult to find because for an unknown reason Hyundai limits the number of imports of this model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 490 in total