2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(498 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

VD
VICTOIRE D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Excellent
I love my vehicle, especially the fashion color (Red & black)! It is beautiful car! I love it, except some little things I don't like, overall I could say it is a nice car! Beautiful!!! Ah I forgot. The other thing I love so much about this vehicle is that it always gives you automatic alert (when there is something/somebody approaching the vehicle or ....).

Pros
YES, YES, & YES AGAIN!!!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NF
NANCY F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020
Kona Sel Plus
Very happy with my purchase. The car has good traction and get up and go. Love all the bells and whistles that have been put on vehicle. Comfortable, gets in and out of places easy, reverse camera is very helpful and easy to see.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patrick C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Fantastic vehicle!
Only had my Kona for about a month but love everything about it so far! Drives great, feel very in control with it. Fun to drive as well. Love the look of it and the interior is very nice and modern looking. The technology is all very up to date and works flawless. Not much leg room for the backseats but for my wife and I the space is perfect.

Pros
Design and style
Technology features
Safety features
Storage space
Fuel economy
Fun to drive
Sound system

Cons
Backseat cramped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MERILEE D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Kona
I love it. I love the exterior look and shade of red. It fits beautifully in our garage and is easy to get in and out of the car. Rear seats are easy to flatten and then to put upright again. Very happy customer.

Cons
No automatic tailgate opener and closer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Love my Kona!
The best car for the money. Easy to drive, great gas mileage. Of the 3 other vehicles I I test drove, it was the easiest one to get in and out of with some physical limitations. Computerized features easy to use.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROBERT N.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Hyundai Kona Limited
A great purchase. I love driving my new car. It has great handling and the size is perfect. The Kona feels very spacious but moves easily through traffic and fits into compact parking. I highly recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Judy T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Best car ever!
Love love love my car!! It's the perfect size. I enjoy driving it. I would purchase it again in a heart beat. I'll buy the one with more accessories next time. It handles great on standing water, didn't hydroplane.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Angelique S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
love my car
I don't know what to say and especially 200 characters worth. I love my Kona only seen 2 others which I love im almost one of a kind in my area. Great pick up. I enjoy my backup camera the color is remarkable get many compliments

Cons
No sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
love it
it is a very sporty car and has lots of power we love driving it around town and gets very good gm it could have more trunk space but it dose ok the price was very good they helped us right threw every thing
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LORI B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Absolutely love it!
This is a great vehicle for the money. Drives great, audio system is great. It's a little tight in the back if you are a tall person, but my 6'2" husband can fit in it to drive. I love that it has wireless charging.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
AISLYN P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona
Great Vehicle, really love the look and the way it drives. The dealership was great, extremely helpful, kind and was the best care experience I have had so far. Will definitely consider purchasing an other Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
DEMI-JESSICA R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Great Subcompact SUV to drive!!
Overall a great SUV. Have enjoyed driving it thus far. Expecting to take quite a few trips in it eventually! Shocked at how many things i can fit into it even though it seemed smaller. I was able to store many groceries in the back even though it seemed as I couldn’t until i did it.
Overall very happy with this SUV.

Pros
Great sound system and seats are nice. Feels sporty!

Cons
Could use a little more horse power as i did not purchase the turbo charged model, but overall a good suv.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EMILIE M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/05/2020
Kona is awesome!
The 2020 Hyundai Kona is awesome! I got the SEL trim level. I love the color choices, the interior design. I enjoy the drive! the transmission is super smooth!

A couple of downfalls, the audio volume is too low from all audio sources. The interior door panels are all hard plastic including the arm rests. The tires are not the greatest especially with road noise.

Overall it’s a great vehicle, and I’m glad I went with this over the Nissan Kicks.

Pros
The safety features especially lane assist and blind spot monitoring on the SEL is great!

Cons
A couple of downfalls, the audio volume is too low from all audio sources. The interior door panels are all hard plastic including the arm rests. The tires are not the greatest especially with road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jonna S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/05/2020
Faulty engine parts
I had to have the motor replaced at 5000 miles the car is 3 months old . I do not feel safe in the car now. I would like for it to have been replaced. Fletcher hyundai was good with me as far as rental. We my family have been with Fletcher for over 30 years only place we have bought cars.

Cons
Faulty engine parts resulting in new motor

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 07/06/2020
Thank you. Your case has been identified and your case manager will be reaching out soon. ^cc

MM
MATTHEW M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
I love this car!
Sometime a car just fits perfectly. That’s the Kona for me. I need a car that can flex with my hobbies and family. This car does it all well. And it’s a blast to drive, looks great, and performs flawlessly. I love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SYLVIA P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona
This vehicle is fun and easy to drive with great acceleration when I need it. Apple CarPlay, Blind Spot mirrors, Rear View Monitor, Power Lumbar seat and the fantastic warranties were a new features for me that I liked. I will be keeping my Kona for a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CARLA P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Hyundai Kona 2020
The car was built for all kinds of weather to have less rust on it the inside is comfortable it's adorable car and I enjoy driving it. I've only had it for a little over a month and I really like it and I'm glad I purchased it it's a Hyundai in Johnstown dealership.

Pros
Has a good durable body on the car will be good in all kinds of weather for less rust on a car. Built well.

Cons
Wish the car was just a little bit cheaper and a little bit better on gas.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CATHERINE C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
equal to my former vehicle and above
this vehicle has more features than my previous vehicle at a lower cost - it comes with full maintenance and warranty for the life of the lease - I am pleasantly surprised how far Hyundai's have improved since first introduced to the market
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MATTHEW K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/03/2020
2020 kona turbo
Not happy with the problems I had as soon as i bought car. When i called Hyundai they informed me there was nothing that could be done with the problems I was having and the dealership had my car more than i did. Was very upsetting and very disappointing with Hyundai themselves.

Pros
Like the color

Cons
Had problems immediately with car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JY
JOHN Y.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
hyundai kona 2020
Looking for a car that was easier for me to get in and out of due to being 74 and having leg and knee problems. Wanted something economical and reliable, plus with some rear cargo space. Not much need for rear seat legroom as it is just me and the wife. Looked at a Chevy, a ford, and a Subaru, but really liked the Kona's style, and features and when I drove it I was sold. Kinda wish it had a bit more acceleration but it is great for city driving and cruising on the interstate I really like the car...hope it lives up to all the good reviews I have read in reputable automobile magazines....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 498 in total