2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1005 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CG
Caesar G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
safe and fuel efficient
So far it has met my expectations in its performance as a Hyundai product that I have come to expect! Since I have owned 2 previous Santafe models in the last 20 years. I would recommend this brand without hesitation.

Pros
it handles like a sports car!

Cons
less cargo space that my previous Santafe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WV
William V.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021
Kona Bill
great suv, fully loaded with features, kona ultimate. fun to drive excellent in snow, good on gas had no issues with car would recommend hyundai to any one. It is my second car from them. Never went in for any service other than routine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VL
Vicki L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2021
Love It!
Have had it for a few months now and am still very happy I purchased it, It has been great handling in all the snow we've had. Love the gas mileage I am getting. Also really like the exterior design, especially the front end.

Pros
All above.

Cons
I know it is a compact SUV but if they could design with just a little more leg room it would be good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RANDAL J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
2020 KONA a good economical choice with good quality and styling
i purchased a new KONA because of the EXCEPTIONAL price to get a new vehicle with the best warranty in the business versus a used vehicle. I have been a FORD customer for 30 years and have found good quality styling and performance for the price and warranty unpresented. I chose a lower trim level SEL for the price as it is mainly to be used as a daily driver. An upgrade to a higher trim level for more $$$$ gets me what I have on my new 2020 Santa Fe Limited; but for the price I am very pleased with this vehicle. The dealership HYUNDAI OF COLUMBIA is first class when it comes to meeting my needs...

Pros
STYLING, CONVENIENCE FEATURES, FUEL ECONOMY, GOOD SIZE, GREAT DEALER SUPPORT/SERVICE

Cons
LACK OF ENGINE POWER, SUB STANDARD SOUND SYSTEM QUALITY, INTERIOR TRIM TOO PLASTIC, NO SOFT TRIM

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mary D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Love my Kona
Absolutely love my Kona, fun to drive, reliable, great on gas mileage, service at the dealership is wonderful, have had several Hyundai's and will continue to buy and drive them. Back seat can be a little tight for a tall person, the back cargo space is a little small, but overall I absolutely love my Kona and would recommend it to anyone who likes a small SUV type vehicle

Pros
absolutely love my Kona, fun to drive, reliable, great on gas mileage, service at the dealership is wonderful, have had several Hyundai's and will continue to buy and drive them

Cons
back seat can be a little tight for a tall person, the back cargo space is a little small, but overall I absolutely love my Kona and would recommend it to anyone who likes a small SUV type vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DANNESHA J.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
I Absolutely Love My SUV!
I absolutely love this vehicle! It’s full equipped with everything you need! It has a sunroof, Bluetooth accessible, wireless charging port and several charging ports, heated seats, remote start, it’s very spacious and great on gas mileage!

Pros
Everything! I absolutely love everything about about my new vehicle! It has a sunroof, great on gas mileage, nice and spacious, Bluetooth accessible, remote start and it’s great in the snow!

Cons
There is no cons on this vehicle. It’s fully equipped with everything! Wireless charger, several charging ports, the front seats warm up, when your driving on the highway the cruise control works very good! I also like the alerts that tell you when some one is too close or when you’re crossing lanes and not using your signal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JODI C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/23/2021
Cute little car
The Kona is a nice little SUV. My Kona has all the bells and whistles you could ask for and that makes it a nice car and fun to drive. The turbo engine is great. Get up and go when the need arises.

Pros
Fun to drive
Nice audio system

Cons
Very small cargo area
No spare tire just a mobility kit.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Antoinette B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2021
Kona Cute Car!
Kona is a cute cross between a SUV and a car. The exterior is cute with a metallic paint. The design is awesome. The inside displays are easy to use. Intergration with my car and phone was very easy. It was easy to integrate with Siris XM. The ride is somewhat noisy and bumpy. The trunk is small. I sometimes have to place my groceries In my back seat area. The fuel economy is great! The price of the Kona is great!

Pros
Cute design
Great Fuel Economy
Easy to use displays
Easy to phone and Media integration

Cons
Noisy, bumpy ride
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Connie G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2021
Love my Lime Green 2020 Kona
I had my eye on the Kona ever since it was announced. I finally got to test drive and picked the trim level I wanted. Love how it handles and the overall style and size is just right for me. I got leather seats and bought sheep skin seat pad to protect from potential spills. Heated seats and remote start via BlueLink are wonderful for cold weather.

Pros
I enjoy all the upgrades, heated seats, BlueLink remote start, matching trim colors inside, sunroof, carplay, lane assist and AWD.

Cons
Wish there was a latch inside for back hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Lisa G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
I love my Hyundai Kona
I saw the Hyundai Kona on the lot while I was waiting for warranty maintenance on my Toyota and decided to check it out and fell in love. I’m so happy with my choice and regret not buying sooner. Such a comfortable ride and a nice ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
Richard G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
2020 Kona Ult
fun to drive............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
quite powerful the safety features are amazing the convense features is more than what you might expect for that car class really puts the sport back into sport utility

Cons
the heads up display could have better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Brandon R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2021
Great little car
This car is fun to drive,very peppy.The safety and other features are nice.The transmission is good ,but at slow speeds and starting from a stop is a bit rough,but nothing concerning
The double clutch does not like slow.The turbo with the double clutch and all wheel drive makes it giddy up nice for a small car.
The outside styling is awesome especially with my surfer blue color.The inside is conservative compared to the outside.The infotainment system is very user friendly. I love the heated seats and sunroof.
I recommend the ultimate package,it has all the bells and whistles.All wheel drive with turbo is nice.

I have not had it long enough to really talk about reliability, but have not had any issues in one year.

Pros
Just about everything

Cons
Double clutch a little wonky from a stop and very slow speeds

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Joseph D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2021
Great Compact SUV
Kona Ultimate AWD is full of great features. Great value. Very good in snow. Hyundai Blue Link is a great app. Excellent warranty, free scheduled maintenance. Lane Assist, Blind Spot Monitoring and Smart Cruise Control make for a safe pleasurable driving experience. The Heads Up Display is really nice.

Pros
Performance, handling, AWD, safety, Technology

Cons
The Homelink doesn’t work if the vehicle is turned off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Chloe H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2021
We love her
I love my Kona! It doesn’t feel like I’m driving a bus but I also feel very secure and safe in it! I love all the colors it comes in as well and was between the orange and green and got the orange! Also love the remote start from my phone! I wasn’t sure I would find a car I loved as much as my last but I’m obsessed with my Kona

Pros
It’s orange
Awd
Remote start from phone
Heated seats

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JENNIFER D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021
Cute with attitude
Love this car, AWD is awesome. It is cute but has attitude!!! This car is stylish and not your typical crossover. It has giddy up and room for 4, good amount of space for groceries and a kitchen sink.

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Darrin G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2021
Jasmine
I love most of the car. The reluctance of Hyundai to admit there is a issue let alone that they are not trying to fix it. The safety features should not quit working in poor weather, aircraft use radar in much worst conditions that I encounter.

Cons
Safety features not working when they are needed and the remote start quitting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amanda B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2021
Cute and zippy!
I love my Kona. It is compact- though I can easily fit 2 carseats in the back. The technology is competitive with new vehicles, it has turbo so I an accelerate quick when needed. The comfort is wonderful. I'm picky about hard, firm, head rests... but these are perfect. Only con for me is limited leg room in the back.. not horrible just an extra inch or two would go a long way.

Pros
Technology, comfort, style, value, engine,

Cons
Limited leg room in back
No cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Cheryl G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
2020 kona
love the car but survey is too long. ridiculous to demand answer in order to exit survey...........................................................................................................................will not do another
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mary M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
??????????????
This summary is to long☹️!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MAUREEN S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2021
Awesome
I love my Hyundai Kona vehicle. I can turn in small spaces and it drives great. I recommend this car to anyone. So if your ever in the of a Hyundai Dealership, stop and consider buying a car. I'm staying with this vehicle. There are only two types of vehicles I like. Hyundai and Toyotas. Have a wonderful day.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1005 in total