2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63
4.6
(16 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JM
JOHN M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019
Very nice for the price.
Excellent AWD vehicle for the price. Handles and looks great, smooth ride and loaded with cool reatures. Bluetooth capability with hands free phone feature is the best I've experienced to date with a new vehicle. Would definitely recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TONYA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2020 Hundai Kona AWD
I bought this car just over a month ago. Up until my most recent fuel fill up I was getting about 34 miles per gallon which made my driving range around 400 miles per tank. I drive more long distances than short. It handles well on wet roads, but I haven't experienced driving on snow or ice yet. I didn't notice, but my husband said he hears road noise. I really enjoy the bluetooth phone connection.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CLINTON W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Kona 2020
We purchased the Kona for my son but I am enjoying driving it. I especially love all of the safety features it offers for a new driver. I would definitely purchase a Hyundai again for myself in the future.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RILEY S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Love the Kona!
I love this car! Its a small SUV that is all wheel drive. And where i live, that's important. We just got our first snow storm, and I love how it tracks in the snow. No slipping and sliding around anymore for me. The inside of the car is also really cool. Love apple car play!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHAWN C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Saved daughters life
Car was perfect. Great ride, turned perfectly, no blindspots, easy to use electronics, amazing looks and most importantly top notch safety. After two weeks of purchasing daughter was hit resulting in a demolished car. I credit the safety of this car for saving her life. Nobody listens to safety claims until it happens to you. Great job Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LARRY B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Kona
Great car love the economy and features. Suits our needs for work and pleasure. Replaced our tuscon which had about 260.000 miles on it. Love the durability and dependability of this brand very well built and lasting Simply the Best.

Pros
awesome

Cons
NA

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Beautiful car
Easy to drive, quiet, roomy and comfortable. Smooth ride and great features. Easy connectivity with my phone for calls and media. Comfort level is exceptional. Plenty of room for passengers and cargo. The sound system is top notch
The look is spectacular.

Pros
Just fantastic all over

Cons
You wont want to leave your car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELLEN N.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
GREAT VEHICLE AND VALUE FOR PRICE
The 2020 Kona is a wonderful vehicle for the price. Loaded with options that other cars in this price range are lacking. I am extremely pleased with this car. I would highly recommend the 2020 Hyundai Kona.

Pros
Great features, great value for price, excellent overall.

Cons
A little road noise on highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SOON L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/08/2019
KONA ...impressive!
2020 KONA SE,....pretty impressive vehicle for the value. The MPG is great and handling exceeds my preconceived perception of Hyundai vehicles. It proved me wrong indeed.
I purchased this vehicle for my son’s primary and very first vehicle prospectively & I do believe that he would be content with KONA. As a parent, it is reassuring to know that KONA is equipped with many safety features such as lane-departure warning, BSM etc...which are conveniently located within the cabin to engage and control.
The “sport mode” is also very responsive!!
My wife and I are seriously considering a Hyundai for our other son when time comes....

Pros
Design
Performance/handling
MPG
Value
Apple-play & Android capable

Cons
Lack of Wheel/Rim selections (no black or flat/subdued black)
Lack of Passenger side seat functionality (height adjustment)
Manually Folding Side Mirrors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CRAIG D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Excellent
Great value, safe, reasonably priced, and middle level vehicle loaded with features. Enjoying all of the features. The only negative so far is that the garage door opener does not work when the engine is shut off. Great for security, but would be nicer if it would work as long as proximity key was near. That dark blue color that you see in all of the promotional photos is available on the electric model while the non-electric models have the light blue color "surf blue".

Pros
Nice car, loaded with features. Satisfied.

Cons
Garage door opener only works with engine on. Haven't evaluated driving in winter conditions yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MARSHA K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Excellent
Love everything about my new Kona sporty looking and comfortable to drive. Love the heated seats and the all the other functions. The salesman I had John Tredo was polite and easy to talk with. He did not pressure me which I greatly appreciated.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FP
FERNANDO P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Nice
Nice vehicle, need to see how it performs in winter. Fuel economy is average but based on performance, a hybrid car would be better. This car has similar 0-60 as some hybrids but less fuel economy. Hopefully they bring a hybrid version of this car that has AWD
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marina H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/25/2019
Did not come with a spare tire
Make sure you look before you buy this car because not all come with a spare but you can buy one for around 370.00 from them...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………...

Pros
Comfort

Cons
No spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
RHODA W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/20/2019
Braking and Window
You can't open the windows while driving rear windows the noise & the pressure is terrible and painful to the ear, its like you're on the airplane. Rear will lift right at
slight braking. SHOCKING !

Pros
Nice small car , cute love the color and love most of the package /stuff on the my kona

Cons
You can't open the windows while driving especially rear windows the noise and the pressure is terrible and painful to the ear, its like you're on a plane taking off or landing. This car will almost lift the rear when braking , slight braking will lift the right side of the car. I have passed on information to the engineers at Hyundai hopefully its my car only and can be taken care off as soon as possible.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
EDLA B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
2020 Hyundai Kon
I bought the 2020 Kona to downsize my SUV, previously I had a 2017 Santa Fe. The new Kona that I bought is very striking exterior look I have had many compliments and comments from people that would stop and ask me what I thought about this car. As an older person I find it convenient to drive, easy to maneuver around economical and overall just a really great car I love it

Pros
Everything about this car is likeable

Cons
There isn't anything I do not like about this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James Wreford M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Great Crossover
Great ride!! Great safety technology!! Great design inside and out!! Overall I'm happy with the Kona. Would recommend this vehicle to my friends and family. The Hyundai dealership I bought the Kona from is very helpful and attentive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 16 reviews