2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(666 Reviews)
Latest review about 3 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JF
JOSEPH F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/26/2020
Great price and features but missing AC in the back
Everything about the vehicle is great and it has all the safety features we were looking for plus more. The only issue we discovered was that there were no AC vents in the back and passengers sitting back there did not get all the cool air from the front AC vents.

Pros
Safety features and price

Cons
A little small and no AC vents in the back seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STACY G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Great smaller SUV!!!
I LOVE MY HYUNDAI KONA!!! Just enough room for two with AWD!!! Love the quality! I love the color and interior. Quality wheels and tires. Looking forward to driving this car for many many years!!!

Pros
AWD, sporty, nice exterior design and OVERALL GREAT PERFORMANCE!

Cons
Low to ground so harder to get in and out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KAREN H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
My New Kona
I absolutely love everything about this car. It drives so good. The sound system is perfect. I love the safety features and for the first time in years am actually looking forward to the possibility of a little snow and winter driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARY M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Murray Review
Love it. I just wish I had a lighted mirror on the sun visor and that I could open the trunk from inside the car. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Pros
N/A XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Cons
N/A XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRUCE W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
2020 Kona
This car far exceeds my expectations as to safety, comfortabllity, ease of driving and much more . The features are excellent and easy to use! I would highly recommend this vehicle to everyone! Thank you Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
Deborah R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Love my new Kona!
We love our new Kona! It has everything we had hoped to get plus some. Love the heated Leather seats. It is the perfect size for our little family. I would highly recommend it if you were looking for a new vehicle. You can drive it without worrying about anything because it comes with a great warranty and roadside assistance. We had considered a couple other makes and models but I am so glad that we chose the Hyundai Kona!

Pros
I love everything about it!

Cons
I haven’t came across any cons yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Vanessa S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Love it love it
Not a lot of storage but is perfect for me. I absolutely love every feature, amazing and drives smoothly, love all the safety features as well which is very important for me and my son. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anybody. I couldn’t be more happier

Pros
It’s a plus for me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DESIRAY F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
love my vehicle
Love my new vehicle. The app us very useful. Keyless start and can also start car from phone. Would recommend to family and friends. The dealership was very helpful. My saleswoman was amazing. I will go back for my next vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
Eliseo D.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
My New Kona
I am very happy with this beautiful vehicle. Handles wonderfully in highway and city streets. I have received several compliments on the vehicle and I’ve only had it a week. Surf Blue color really stands out. I highly recommend this vehicle for all.

Pros
Very comfortable and roomy.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ER
ELIZABETH R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
No comment.
No comment.xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxtttttttttyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyybbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm"".mmmmmmmmccccccccccccccccccccccccccccccbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb bbb. BBB bbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NK
Noel K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Your vehicle is good but could be better
I bought this vehicle for the all-wheel drive as well as for comfort. I found many of the materials cheap such as the door armrest which are a hard plastic and very uncomfortable to use. There was no navigation system with this vehicle nor did it include the app so that I could use it from my phone. Cheaper and more expensive vehicles had this app my particular one did not.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lynn H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Astrid my Kona
Love my Kona, but its "take off" is slow, once it gets going it can go faster, just a hint when intending on passing, give more space to pass. The storage/trunk area is small. Great saftey features. I still haven't learned all the features.

Pros
style, safety features

Cons
slow pickup, small trunk, backseat leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AK
Amin K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Great car for an amazing price!
Everything about the Kona is great. The technical media applications as well as the vehicles performance! All of the Hyundai vehicles look sleek and provide many options for the buyer. The price for what you get is unbeatable, along with the warranties!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
Jance P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
2920 Kona Ultimate
This car is equipped with everything a person could want. And the price doesn't even reflect all of the equipment that is included. Very comfortable car that is fun to drive. The response is super and gets up and goes when needed. The reliability is exceptional. Color schemes coordinating the exterior and interior are really nice looking. Exceptional value for this car.

Pros
Everything about this car is a pro.

Cons
No cons at all!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MZ
Marjorie Z.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Good value and performance at a reasonable price.
I was pleasantly surprised with the performance and quality of my Hyundai Kona. It is nimble and responds well at the steering wheel. The pickup of the four cylinder engine is very good. Even at turnpike speeds it takes and obeys my input. Good show Hyundai!

Pros
Overall a satisfactory vehicle to own.

Cons
If forced to give one, I would say the rear cargo area is a little small.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JANICE T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Hyundai Kona
This is the best car I have owned. Love the styling, comfort. Backup camera is awesome! Loved my son's Kona when he bought his a year ago and decided it was time I owned one too. This has been the best purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roxanne M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
SUV that doesn’t feel like a big SUV
My daughter had a Santa Fe and now an Atlas they’re nice but big lumbering giants I’m a small girl and the Kona has a perfect fit for me. Has all the bells and whistles and room plus I can see my front and rear end and it doesn’t feel top heavy. Controls more like my car than my daughters Santa Fe. A really nice looking SUV. I’m glad I got it

Cons
Can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WENDY H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2020
2020 kona
Please refer to questionnaire as I have answered all of the questions many of which were redundant. That should be enough to determine my review/ opinion of the Hyundai Kona. I don't think I should answered page after page of questions many of which are repeated and then be asked to give a 200 character summary of what I think of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
I appreciate the vehicle more as I have it longer
It has excellent looks as a new vehicle. It is a very serviceable and acceptable vehicle. I appreciate it more the longer I have it. I am hopeful it will retain the looks and function for the duration which I have the vehicle. I have not had it long enough to evaluate all areas. Cannot use all features touted features.

Pros
It is cute. It is well rated by rating agencies. I have hopes it will live up to the evaluations and give me hoped for value for the money.

Cons
Unable to fully utilize the audio and mapping features. I was told it was because of my phone. I find this concerning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Love It!
Love it better then Tucsonmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Cons
need cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 666 in total