2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(542 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DK
DOREEN K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2020
Great car .Great salesman
Doug was very helpful, his low pressure sales technique was up nice change from the usual car salesman. The dealership showroom was clean. I am very pleased overall with this car buying experience and will be recommending Mcgovern hyundai to everyone i know.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TODD S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
Blue Kona
I have loved my new Kona! I have never had a new car, so I am very happy with this purchase. It is really fun to drive and I feel pampered with all the tech features included. I love the body style and color of this car as well. It is a perfect "empty nester" vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/09/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona
I was driving a 2014 Hyundai Accent hatchback but decided I needed a little larger car. My neighbor bought a Kona and I was very impressed with it. I decided to buy one for myself. I wanted to stay with Hyundai because I had a very good experience with my Accent which needed very minor repairs over the years. I test drove the Kona and bought it on the spot. I love the roominess and all of the safety features, such as back up assist and lane change assist and keyless entry. At the dealership, they connected my cell phone to the car. I was able to keep my sirius xm. Am very pleased with the performance of the Kona and have received numerous compliments on the color and style.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JEANINE R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/08/2020
Great car!
I'm happy I went with the Kona. Its an adjustment with a lower sitting vehicle but I'm getting used to it. The price was in my range and it looks good! I hope it handles well in the winter time. That will be the real test.

Pros
Great gas mileage and ride.

Cons
Sound system isn't the greatest.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DAMON S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
2020 kona
I purchased the Hyundai Kona for my daughter. After looking at many used and new cars in a certain price range she chose the Kona. I was pleased with the options and warranty provided by Hyundai. Having a new AWD vehicle gives me assurance that my daughter will be driving a safe and reliable vehicle regardless of weather conditions. My daughter liked the style and look of the Kona. I was very pleased with the options the vehicle came with for the price.

Pros
Comfortable to drive. Fuel efficient. AWD
Great warranty

Cons
Road noise, HP

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MEGAN W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Kona
This car is amazing and I had a great experience purchasing from Nadia at Hyundai of Kennesaw. She was very informative and made the entire buying process easy and relaxed. I would recommend for anyone to contact Nadia for their next vehicle purchase.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JAMES P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/07/2020
Love my car!
Great driving car with a mega ton of features, for an affordable price! Everything is well thought out, easy to access. The added features like auto wipers, lights, etc... make driving a breeze. Peppy enough to have fun, but doesn't burn a ton of gas. Great car for around town or down the road

Pros
A tremendous value with tons of features

Cons
Interior space is a little small for a large full suspension mountain bike

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
COURTNEY M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Compact and everything I wanted!
I looked at crossovers to get lots of storage space, but I didn't want a car too big to enjoy. My Kona was perfect! It handles well on windy, narrow roads and on the highway with similar pressure on gas and brake. It's small enough to be easy to park or maneuver, yet I can pack all my luggage or groceries, etc without a worry. All the safety and entertainment features I wanted, without burying them beneath bells and whistles I don't need.

Pros
Lane keeping assist and backup camera
Andriod/Apple pairing for phone, voice texting, navigation, and media
Reasonable pricing

Cons
No a/c in the back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHELLE W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
2020 Kona will catch anyone's eye on the road
If you are looking for a Sporty AWD vehicle, consider the 2020 Kona. The color selection is bright and sporty lines look great on the road. Beautiful interior with great sound and navigation system.

Pros
Great look, enough cargo space but can lower seats easily if you need more. Great quality sound and navigation system. Easy to drive and the blue link option is a great feature.

Cons
Back seats could have a little more leg room, acceleration could be a bit quicker and sometimes interior noise from going over bumps can be heard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JP
JANICE P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Kona
Great little car. I love the look and stylishness of this car. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TRACY B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
good
Very satisfied with questions asked. It was helpful in my looking for another girl in the near future. I'm very happy with my hyndai kona especially the gas mileage. I like the size of my vehicle too.

Pros
good on gas

Cons
sits a little low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LZ
Larry Z.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Love my Kona
Love love love this Kona everything from the color to how it drives! I would recommend this vehicle to everyone! Love the gray interior with the lime green trim and how comfortable the seats are and of course the sunroof!

Pros
Looks sporty, roomy, and drives awesome

Cons
Wish it had dual temperature controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JUDITH C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2020
So far so good. so rating this vehicle Excellent
I live on an island the most you can do is 30 miles an hour.
I drive to visit family and friends plus shopping.
I didn't want a large car payment so I leased.
I really like this car it meets all of my needs.

Pros
For my needs this is the perfect car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GEORGE F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Buy a Kona
I love this car. It's big enough for me and my small family. Good on gas and all the bells and whistles were a plus. I wish the sun visor was a little longer because I'm so short it doesn't always block the sun.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PATRICE S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2020
Nicely designed compact SUV
I chose to buy a Kona because of it's size and many safety features. Plus I wanted a brightly color car so I got a lime green one. The front seats are comfortable although I wish the passenger seat could be adjusted more. The back seat area has very little leg room so I wouldn't recommend the car for a family unless they have small children. The most irritating thing about the Kona and why I didn't give it an excellent rating is the engine hesitation that occurs when stepping down on the gas from a stop. It only lasts a few seconds but I haven't yet figured out how to keep it from happening. And if I step down on the gas too much after the hesitation ends the car engine takes off. This is requiring some getting used to. Another pet peeve is the lack of a spare tire. I'd suggest purchasing that option when you buy it.

Pros
Small size, well made, nice design, comfortable quiet ride, lots of safety features, great color choices, excellent connectivity with iPhone and other wi-fi gadgets

Cons
Hesitation on start from stop sign, limited leg room in back seat, spare tire only available as an option

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
DAVID L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
we like the car
we like the car..................................................................................................................................................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PH
POLLY H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
2020 Kona SEL
Love car overall, lots of hard interior plastic, tho. Fit and finish are excellent, handles very well. Can't wait to try AWD in snow. A bit slow from a stop, but gas mileage is good. Using "sport" mode really livens things up! I would buy the Kona again!

Pros
nice looking car

Cons
to much plastic inside

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RICHARD B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
2020 Hyundai Kona MUST BUY
My wife and I have nothing to say but great things about the Hyundai Kona. Everything inside and out was designed and performs perfectly. I guarantee you cannot find a better crossover for the money!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SEAN L.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
What a deal
love my new Kona. Comfortable, quiet and perfect for cruising to work or play. Interior is a bit boring, but i can fix that. If you're in the market for a small SUV that is fun to drive and easy on the eyes, this is your ride.

Pros
quiet, comfortable, great on gas and it looks great in the driveway

Cons
small gas tank, boring interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
TINA W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2020
My Thunder
I love this little SUV..Kona is fun to drive with all the great gadgets inside. The color (surf Blue) I LOVE and get so many comments on the color and the car in general.. I call her my Thunder :) She is powerful, stunning and gets alot of attention :) I could not have researched a better car for myself.. I am super happy I went with the Hyundai Kona. The customer service I have received from Hyundai is beyond my expectations.. They actually care if your happy with your purchase wanting your feedback on your car and asking if there is anything they can do for you. That means alot when it comes to a new car so thank you.. I am super super happy with my Kona.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 542 in total