2020
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(651 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JT
JANICE T.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Hyundai Kona
This is the best car I have owned. Love the styling, comfort. Backup camera is awesome! Loved my son's Kona when he bought his a year ago and decided it was time I owned one too. This has been the best purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roxanne M.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
SUV that doesn’t feel like a big SUV
My daughter had a Santa Fe and now an Atlas they’re nice but big lumbering giants I’m a small girl and the Kona has a perfect fit for me. Has all the bells and whistles and room plus I can see my front and rear end and it doesn’t feel top heavy. Controls more like my car than my daughters Santa Fe. A really nice looking SUV. I’m glad I got it

Cons
Can’t think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WENDY H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/22/2020
2020 kona
Please refer to questionnaire as I have answered all of the questions many of which were redundant. That should be enough to determine my review/ opinion of the Hyundai Kona. I don't think I should answered page after page of questions many of which are repeated and then be asked to give a 200 character summary of what I think of the vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Margaret C.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
I appreciate the vehicle more as I have it longer
It has excellent looks as a new vehicle. It is a very serviceable and acceptable vehicle. I appreciate it more the longer I have it. I am hopeful it will retain the looks and function for the duration which I have the vehicle. I have not had it long enough to evaluate all areas. Cannot use all features touted features.

Pros
It is cute. It is well rated by rating agencies. I have hopes it will live up to the evaluations and give me hoped for value for the money.

Cons
Unable to fully utilize the audio and mapping features. I was told it was because of my phone. I find this concerning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Love It!
Love it better then Tucsonmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

Cons
need cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
GERARDO V.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Excellent transportation
Great car, great and enjoyable car, very satisfied, I really recommend it, was the best decition to purchase this vehicle, overall great vehicle, I like everything in and out, the whole family love it

Pros
All details and styling, great engine and performance all vehicle body around excellent

Cons
Chassis is hard, you can feel the road or bumps hitting hard

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TONYA G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
10
I like my car, the only thing i wish it had was air vent in the back seat. My sales person was great, very helpful and curteous. He was great to help with all my needs on trading in my vehicle, and my financing.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WANDA S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2020
Hyundai Kona
Good looking vehicle. Enjoy driving it. I traded a wrecked vehicle 2018 Elantra but would still rather have the Elantra for the price range my payment higher on new vehicle but it's a good car all in all

Pros
Like the back up screen for parking and the warning if car is approaching

Cons
Don't get as good gas mileage as the Elantra that I owned and traded in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Bianca B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Kona
This is an amazing car! I love how the interior and exterior looks, it is very professional and sporty at the same time. It drives very smooth and it’s comfortable. It has everything I wanted my car to have and more! It is everything I would want in a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANITA B.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Loving My Kona
I have now had my Kona for 3 months, and so far I am enjoying it very much. Its small fun to drive, a breeze to park and is good on gas. I would recommend this SUV to anyone looking for a small fuel efficient SUV.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
SCOTT H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Great overall small SUV
The 2020 Hyundai Kona is a great vehicle and the perfect size for just about anyone who doesn't require one of those "land cruisers". The build quality is great, the ride is smooth, and the overall fuel economy is outstanding (35+) for an SUV. If you're looking for a small SUV, especially in and around a city, this would be the perfect vehicle for you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
Kaaren S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2020
My funky chartreuse Kona
I really like the Kona. I was not happy to not get another Tucson, but the cost had gone up. The Kona has been great as it is fully loaded. It drives really well and has lots of go. I can sure find it on a parking lot with the chartreuse color I have received many compliments on the color and the interior as well. My only complaint is the passenger seat does not go higher only forward and back and not electric.

Pros
Great vehicle to drive.

Cons
Passenger seat is not electric and does not go higher, just forward and back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
Gregory F.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2020
It's my favorite car I've owned; loaded, reasonably price.
I drove a 2017 Chevy Trax for 3 years, having had it 1/2 way paid off. About a month before during a slick winter morning commute my car slid out of control and I was almost t-boned. While it scared me, I quickly let it go, but kept what could of been my end in the back of my mind. Went to the Indy Auto show after Xmas 2019 and saw the Kona. I've read about it before and I liked how it looked, so I checked it out, sat in it, got a feel for it. My big regret was not getting AWD for the trax, so decided to pop into Ray Skillman Hyundai in Avon to check the car out. Now the last time I bought a car I settled, so I told my salesperson that I wanted a car fairly loaded (great auto system, heated seats....spoiled by my wife's car lol) but most importantly AWD. They had a white one that looked really nice so I took it for a test drive.

Decent acceleration, as I mentioned, fairly loaded (high end sound system, other perks I mentioned) and the aforementioned must-have AWD. They let me take the car home overnight to get a better feel for it, and after taking my wife for a drive, I fell in love with the darn thing.

Seats are fairly comfortable, the tech is pretty awesome; wouldn't recommend this crossover vehicle for folks with really long legs, and if your kids are much older than 5-7 the rear seat doesn't provide much room. However for either a couple or a single person this car will leave a smile on your face once you test drive it.

I can't necessarily vouch YET (of course once I buy the car there is nary a snow or icy day for the rest of last winter) but in general this is the first car I have not had to alter to get what I wanted. I drive the SEL which is a great combination of price and options for what you get. Highly recommended.

Pros
SEL is very nicely loaded
AWD
price fairly for what you get

Cons
Back seat is for small kids only
trunk space is somewhat limited

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Lisa W.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Great Little Sports Vehicle
This really is a viable competitor in the small SUV field.Really impressed with the various features and the affordability. I looked at 2 or three other car companies and found Hyundai the leader in many facets.

Pros
A package with affordable options for almost everyone

Cons
Just a little more horsepower!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Malgorzata G.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Awesome car
Great car, alot of features drives great and an excellent warranty...................................................................................... ..... .................................................................. . .$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Dale H.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Love this little vehicle. Bigger on the inside than it looks
I like the styling, the handling, the inside space, and the standard features. AWD is a big plus! Highly recommend this little car/SUV. My Husky gives it two paws up as there is plenty of room for her. I also like having pretty good gas mileage (not as good as my Cruze)

Pros
warranty
Styling
Inside room
Good dog mobile! My husky loves it

Cons
I cannot comment on reliability, as I have only driven it a few miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEBBIE S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Great
Love this car. It was a great choice for me. Fun to drive and safety features are excellent. There is plenty of room for seating and trunk space. The ride is comfortable. I would buy this car again from the same dealer.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PAMELA R.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2020
Great Car
Love my new Kona Hyudai. I have a bad back, and this vehicle is easier to get in and out of versus a standard car. So stylish. And I can still park in the economy car spaces. This car is a winner. I recommend.

Pros
good

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sonia S.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Excellent
I get the car for my Husband and he loves it ☺ makes my heart ❤ melt. ..............................................................................................................................................................thanks again..........
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DENIO P.
2020 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2020
Great SUV
Nice small SUV. Great pick-up with the Turbo Engine on the Ultimate Trim. Easy to maneuver and park, plus good handling on the road. Great for Road Trips, the enhanced cruise control really makes a difference. Almost drives itself.

Pros
Great Safety Features
Great Adaptive Cruise Control
Comfortable Ride
Easy to get in and out

Cons
No Automatic Rear Hatch Open Feature
No Rear Passenger Air Vents
No Rear Passenger USB Charge Ports
No WiFi for Passengers and Android Auto
No Self Dimming Mirrors
Steering Wheel Cover could be nicer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 651 in total