Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(954 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(954 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
JOHN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Big John

My 2022 Kona N is awesome. I love everything about it from the comfort to the performance and styling. The fit and finish is perfect. High quality went into my vehicle if you want performance this is an awesome vehicle to own and drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DEBRA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle!

Great sporty Car. Handles well and is really responsive. The gas mileage is great. Very dependable. The covered storage in the hatch works well to hide purchases. I would definitely buy again. I would recommend my Kona to everyone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LENORA J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Very good!

If you're looking for something small, but has all the bells & whistles of the bigger suv's, then this is the one for you. It was and still is for me! I don't know what else you can say when the vehicle does just what it is built to do!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMANDA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

I really enjoy my new Kona.

My Kona has all the latest technology and gets great fuel mileage. It is also fun to drive. The dealership was very considerate of my time and made the experience amazing. I am definitely pleased and will be recommending them to my friends and family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRISTINA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/16/2022
Verified Review

Kona

The Kona overall is a decent vehicle. It looks sharp and has decent gas mileage. If you are looking for something that handles decent in the snow but still gets good gas mileage and has a sharp look the Kona is a good choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TRELLA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

Great vehicle and dealership hence the purchase. The price was close to my budget. Salesman knew his vehicle options and I never felt pressured to buy. Manager was nice and sincere seem to wanted to earned my business. Thank you Tim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JOSEPH J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

Big to small.

So I have to fill this out with 200 characters? Overall experience was great. Sales person was great. North Houston Hyundai was great. Let’s seee….. Almost 200. Overall everything was great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Madelym L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Fun car to drive. Very comfortable. Back seat is roomy. Fits two adults comfortably. Car seats are a little tricky to setup. Just from one experience with a family member trying to secure two car seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SERINITY V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2022
Verified Review

Small and fun

The Kona comes with a great price with lots of extras and is so much fun to drive. If ample cargo space isn’t a need, then it’s a great option. Stock tires weren’t good, so figure in the cost of new tires when considering.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MEGAN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Cute car, plastic trim looks awful almost immediately

The car itself is super cute and drives well. It fits all of my needs. But I cannot stand the exterior plastic trim along the bottom. It's streaky, discolored, and cheap looking. I've tried so many ways to clean it and it's just so old looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Denise M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Utility

There are many reasons we purchased the Tucson. Needed a safe vehicle for college bound child. Did the research and beat bang for buck with safety! That is the reason we steered to Hyundai and the Tucson was the right size and budget!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MICHAEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Good car!

Bought the 2022 Kona because I needed something reliable and an extra car for the family. I was working from home more, and needed a new car to take my son to school and to camp. It runs well and gets the job done. We love the Kona!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JESSE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Excellent little performance suv

I purchased this Kona N for my wife she wanted a small SUV with a little bit of power, this little Suv is really fast and fun to drive. It’s easy to maneuver, corner’s really well, the different drive modes are cool.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LY
gravatar
LAWREN Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2022
Verified Review

Cute and comfortable

I love this car so far! I like that it's a small SUV, so it's not too big for me but it also has plenty of leg room. It drives really smooth and is easy to handle. Also, the back seats let down to give you more trunk space when needed
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
EMELY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Everything excellent

I’m so happy with my new car! And I’m so grateful with Marcus, he is the best in sales 🙌🏻. I am well pleased with the service it was fundamentally adequate. They customer service was quite needful. Thank you
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JERALD M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Can't Recommend Highly Enough

Though small in size, my new Kona has get-up-and-go yet gets 30-40mpg. The controls are clear and easy to access, and the engine provides everything I need for city and cross-country driving. The sound system is great for ANY genre, and the safety features (back-up camera/sensors/etc) gives me peace of mind. VERY nice car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Christopher B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
08/11/2022
Verified Review

Traded it in

My 2022 Kona Limited was in the shop 3 months out of the 12 I had it. The dual-clutch system failed after 2,500 miles. It was replaced and repaired, but the car never drove the same after. It had a lot of minor issues that added up. i loved the car the first 2,500 miles. It’s a little small. I would rate the car fairly high when I first had it, but too many things went wrong. My experience isn’t probably the same as others, but I would give this car a solid test drive before driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SADULLAH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Smooth driving, Excellent design

Driving Kona is really smooth. It feels like the car drives itself. The design is very good, it is for 4 people only. Interior is not spacious as well as the truck. Safety features are amazing. I am happy with its performance as well. I drove other similar types of cars such as Honda HRV and Kona is definitely way better.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JADE J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Satisfied customer

Always buy my vehicles from Medlin Hyundai in Rocky Mount NC. All staff is wonderful! They treat you like family. Always available if you have questions or issues with scheduling service. The salesmen aren’t pushy and make sure you are satisfied with your choice of vehicles. Kudos to Toby, Troy, Ben and MR Gill
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SCOTT G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

Smooth ride, great looks!

Overall I'm enjoying my Kona! Just a couple things that I think Hyundai is a little skimpy with some interior features. The vehicle rides really well looks great gas mileage is as advertised but nothing more and I'm 6 ft 2 in tall and could have used an extra inch or two on the interior seats. Rear cargo area is small but for two people vacationing should be fine. Back seats are very tight unless you have short people in the front where you can move the seats up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 932 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
Beardmore Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(66 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(13) ReScores