Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

AB
gravatar
ALLISON B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2022
Verified Review

Very reliable with no issues in over a year of purchasing

This was the first car I purchased myself after driving my high school 2007 Toyota Camry. I've had the Kona for a year now. I've had no issues at all with anything. The only time I went back to the dealership was to get the scheduled Oil Change which they also did a great job on. This car is very reliable and I have driven it all around Texas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHARLES S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/30/2022
Verified Review

Purchased as a second vehicle for travel to work place

The Kona is a great car for the price. It is feature rich with technology but it is still a compromise between value, comfort and drivability. I would definitely recommend it as a second family vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BI
gravatar
BERNADETTE I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Good car for the money

Good value - good value for the money. I guess I was spoiled having previously owned 3 Santa Fe's. It's a decent car for the price but I am concerned with the quality of the driver seat fabric which is wearing out in the first few months I had the car. Not good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 09:55 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

BR
gravatar
BOBBY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Great

Quick and fast service no problem very easy to buy very new tint on windows any and all questions answered good ready to go car fully equipped love the look would buy more in the future at a lower price if ever
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CASSANDRA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Great car, lots of Safety Features

Great, reliable, zippy little car. Lots of safety features come standard in the base trim, such as LKA, Brake Assist, and Rear Passenger Reminder (it beeps when it detects something/someone in the backseat so you don’t forget them when you leave your car.) It has a smooth ride and is pretty quiet to boot. I do wish the rear seats folded INTO the floor to help the trunk lay completely flat, but I’ve only had to haul large objects twice this year so I managed what I could.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Devon P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

Not Happy

Gas is great. The braking system is extremely annoying. Lane Assistance is terrible, the car pulls you and doesn’t let you control it. It’s very dangerous. And I wouldn’t get another car if it has this feature
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/31/2022 08:57 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AI
gravatar
ALFREDO I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

My Kona SE

The car is just right for us. We are 150 lbs and we can fit in . The car is fast and love the big tires. I used android auto and its easy to navigate. We would love to see the trunk to be bigger...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ASHLEY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle!

Absolutely love this car. Handles well with terrific gas mileage. Test drive one and you will see for yourself. In addition, the technology offered by Hyundai is truly remarkable. I could go on and on about this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ALEXANDER R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Insane performance that blew me away

The performance of this car just can't be understood without driving it. It's *too fun*. It makes no sense, but I've driven every new sports car under $120k over the last 10 years and this *little Hyundai* is some of the most fun I've had by far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
AMINAH B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

I love my car!

This wasn't my first choice but I'm glad I made the decision to purchase it. Even though it's smaller than what I'm used to it's just enough for me. It's good on gas and fun to drive. I love all the safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LANG E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

A terrific car for the price.

The car has power, good looks, terrific style, and I like the 4 wheel drive. Why do I have to spend so much time writing 200 words to say the car is fantastic. That enough to piss off a customer who may not answer these questions in the near future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BARBARA N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

Have not had any issues during the year and have not driving much since I leased it one year ago

It's a good fit for my kind of driving as I do not drive very much right now so am quite satisfied with the Kona; had good experience with the dealership and was satisfied with the staff; will continue to recommend the dealership
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
COLLEEN W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022
Verified Review

I am very satisfied with my KONA.

The KONA is my 3rd Hyundai. I wanted a Santa Fe Sport to replace my Sonata, but it was a bit more than I wanted to pay. Hyundai 112 gave me a very reasonable trade-in price for my Sonata, so I decided to purchase the KONA. It's just the right size for what I need. Very satisfied with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
Desmond S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022

Excellent Service

REMOTESPYTECH (@) GMAILC0M is truly the best tech pro to help you recover your stolen funds and monitor your suspected cheating partner’s devices. You might have already be scammed by an imposter who you fell in love with, or an unregulated crypto broker. People that fall for such frauds don't always consider the fact that they can get assistance for this. They think that people will laugh at them. But, this doesn't mean that you should just ignore it, and try to go on with your life. This is not something you are going to forget over night and it may affect you in a lot of ways. The good news is that with the technology that we have today, it is a lot easier to get assistance after falling for this type of scams. This is the good news. It is actually possible for crypto fraud victims to get their money back after being scammed. The secret is that you should just know where to find the right assistance for this scams. I went through similar situation and i met a hacker who helped me out. be rest assured your lost or stolen funds will be recovered back to either your wallet or bank account depending on how you want to receive it. contact them here if you are in similar situation. Email: REMOTESPYTECH@ gmailcom WhatsApp: +1 (352) 870-0844 He offers other amazing services such as Phone cloning Boost of credit scores Repair of bad credits Clearing of criminal records and charges Website hacks etc. Best Service
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jon O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2022

Best Crypto Recovery Agent

You need the best recovery expert at REMOTESPYTECH (at) GMAILC0M to rescue you from your crypto theft schemes. Lot of con artists have ventured into the crypto investment space where one tend to lose money on daily basis all with the intend and promise to earn huge profits. No one is bigger than these evil schemes cause this people are smart in their ways. They tend to provide contact agreement with you, get you to a group with individuals who had already invested (but all lies) only to make you feel comfortable to invest your hard earned money. I followed their instructions and invested my money only to discover after few days I’ve been ripped off 5BTC and 8 ETH. I became furious and wanting a revenge. I had contacted few crypto recovery agent but they were all unprofessional until I was introduced to the best crypto tech pro at REMOTESPYTECH (@) GMAILCOM who got back my money with their prowess and experience in handling fund theft. I got all my funds back to the last penny at an affordable charge. Reasons you need to hire this team for your job are they are swift, reliable and are affiliate agency to the FTC which approves their legitimacy. They have previously handled many successful cases. Email: REMOTESPYTECH@GMAIL.COM WhatsApp: +1 (352) 870-0844 This team offers other services Credit Repair Catch a suspected cheating spouse Rescue you from a blackmailer (sextortionist) Phone cloning Website hacks Clearing of criminal records Boost credit scores etc Get the best and appropriate help now!!!! Regards
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GERALD M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Surprised and satisfied

So far so good. Main reason I bought this car was I wanted something that would give me food fuel economy and was easier to park. I had a RAM Laramie so I downgraded alot. But it was a welcome surprise to be introduced to Hyundai. Warranty is superb. Build quality is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
ELIZABETH G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

What a kickbutt smaller sporty SUV

This car has excellent handling and is great value for all of the features it comes with. It was a learning curve going from a 1999 Toyota Echo manual/no air conditioning car. Get this car..you won't regret it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KEITH R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Great

Very good gas mileage, plenty of room inside for my kids so be comfortable on long rides could be a little better if initial acceleration but no complaints of pickup once moving only in my opinion I feel 1st gear could use a little more torque to get moving quicker. But car takes off nicely once it shifts to second gear.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
ELIZABETH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Uncomfortable to drive on

The vehicle looks cheap on the inside the driver seat is uncomfortable to drive. The blower scares you and randomly blows air spontaneously and loud. I would not recommend this vehicle because I feel the quality is poor and I was overcharged by dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/25/2022 10:36 AM
We would like to get involved to examine your claim further. A specialist will contact you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

MT
gravatar
MICHAEL T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable

This is a comfortable compact with an SUV feel. Some tweaks can be made as far as the interior goes. The quality of the vehicle is excellent. The value could be a bit less than what they are asking for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Darling's Hyundai Augusta
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1645 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(44) ReScores