Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

AA
gravatar
ALLEN A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Good looks and a fun package to drive

This is a great little SUV! Fun to drive, easy to maneuver and park, tight turning radius, no body roll. Powertrain is excellent, nice pick up through all gears, especially in the SPORT mode. It's a little pocket rocket! Ingress and egress is easy. A few folks have commented on its good looks. Safety features are helpful and abundant. The Limited edition has many appointments, sun roof, leather, Karman/Kardon audio system. A really nice ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RALPH L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

Great performance handling and comfort

This is my second Kona. The turbo makes all the difference performance wise, the interior also much nicer, better climate control, power seats. Nice handling even at highway speed. A pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barbara M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

I love my kona

Really wasn't sure going in on what to get. I was shown multiple vehicles , chose the kona to test drive.This vehicle is amazing, with all the bells and whistles. I am more than happy with this choice. Lots I have to get used to but have no problem exploring it all!! #kona❤
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NOAH T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

New car

Nice car overall. Just needs a little more trunk space. Very easy to maintain and has great handling. I like the good mileage and the entertainment features too. Would recommend to anyone that doesn’t have a large family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LORRAINE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Love to drive

This suv is very fun to drive and I get a lot of people saying how good it looks. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable on a long trip. The gas mileage is a plus. Very good in the mountains. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
Marie O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

First time Hyundai buyer

The Hyundai Kona is a beautiful car. It’s perfect for me because it’s bigger than a regular sedan and smaller than a huge SUV like a mini jeep. I’ve been extremely happy with it since my purchase. My salesman Bill Silva was extremely helpful in the process. He understood that I had a budget I wanted to stay under and was very patient with me. He showed me multiple options and took me on a test drive with the Kona. I couldn’t be happier with the service I was given and the car itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Santiago O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

The Kona nline is an excellent sport suv. It performs well, handles well is sporty looking and quick response engine. Great job by Hyundai

The Kona nline is an excellent sport suv. It performs well, handles well is sporty looking and quick response engine. Great job by Hyundai. It is a great experience driving this car and It feels like a sports car and the varying driving modes are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona, Great but there is always room for improvement

2022 Kona, great little vehicle but needs minor improvements. Good looking vehicle, quality build, with lots of features. The only faults I found were the brakes could use improvements, the stopping distance is way too long and I don't feel safe in an emergency situations. The other problem is the steering is too weak. Turns too easy, feels like a toy. I'd prefer the feel of the road when I steer. Although the motorized steering assistance is a great help when used. Even in sport mode the steering is still weak.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARGARET T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

A great little car!

Comfortable and perfect for hopping around town or a weekend trip. The back seat is large enough to fit a large dog comfortably and it’s a super smooth ride. I love the Apple CarPlay function and use it constantly
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Paulette G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/04/2021

enjoy driving the car BUT.......

I leased a brand new Kona Limited on 8/9/2021. As of today, the car has 132 miles on it so you can see I'm not a road runner. While still in the dealership, my salesperson could not get the Blue Link to register to me and promised me to keep working on it and get back to me. Not a word from anyone for several days so I attempted to register it myself. NO LUCK!! None of my information or even the vehicle itself was recognized through everything I did. I finally filled out an online form asking for assistance. Next day I get an email telling me to get it fixed through the dealer....they wouldn't do a thing. I called Hyundai customer service at that point and got a sympathetic CSR who promised to get a solution ASAP. I then called my salesperson and found out that they were having problems too but they hadn't even called Hyundai at that point. They promised to do so. Almost a week went by and I hadn't heard from anyone so I called Hyundai back and got the same song and dance about the dealership needs to solve it. At that point, I was pissed and refused to take no for an answer. The CSR promised to escalate the issue and re-opened my original ticket number for help. I called my salesperson back and found out that they had an open help ticket on it, too. It took a total of 3 weeks to get this issue solved and get me hooked up to Blue Link. Without Blue Link, the vehicle is not being monitored so imagine my surprise when I finally needed to drive the car and a warning message came up that there was an engine issue which meant a service call. I tried to use both the app and an online site to request an appointment but there was no area to copy/paste the information from the email I got from Blue Link so I decided to call but the dealership was already closed. The next day, 9/2/21, I called the service department and the phone rang and rang and rang. I finally got a recorded message that the service department could not answer my call and to leave a detailed message......which I did. Since the service department appeared to be open late that night, I figured I would get a call that evening......but no, nothing!! Next morning.....more nothing....early afternoon....still nothing. So I called back around the same time I had called the previous day and had the same experience....no answer and I left another message.....this one a bit more heated. I also called my salesperson with no answer for her phone and left another message. Well, today is Saturday and according to their website, they are open for business and I HAVE NOT HEARD A DAMNED THING FROM ANYONE!!! I decided to join a Kona Owners group after going through this and heard some horror stories about Blue Link problems including the car stopping while driving down the road....lucky for that person that they weren't on the freeway or busy road. I've also read about a recall that involves the 2 liter engine and what problems you could face with that. Numerous people reported that their engines needed to be replaced or worse yet, having to wait for parts to repair thing....for a month or more. I love driving this car.....it's fun.....but I am very sorry that despite all the research and talking to a friend that had one, that I leased this car. I was seeking the reliability of a new car and liked the fact that it had a long warranty and 3 years free maintenance but if you can't even get a return call from the service department, I'm back to having an expensive old piece of junk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANCES M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai service is top notch!

I love the spunkiness of this compact SUV! It will not give me the gas mileage of my former hybrid vehicle, but I now need something with four wheel drive for possibly driving in snowy areas. From the sales people, to the finance department, to the service department, all that I needed was provided with professionalism and friendliness.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALFREDA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

VERY NICE CAR. GOOD MILEAGE

i AM VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR. THE COLOR IS BEAUTIFUL. I GET GREAT MILEAGE ON THE ROAD. I LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT MY NEW KONA. I TELL EVERYONE ABOUT THE GREAT SALESMAN , HE WAS NOT PUSHY WITH TRYING TO SELL ME A VECHICLE
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOSHUA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Great small SUV, peppy and efficient

We upgraded to a 2022 Hyundai Kona from a 2016 Chevrolet Sonic. The Sonic was a decent small car, but we started having some serious issues with it in 2021, even though it only had 40k miles. Started looking at small SUVs and really liked the styling and feature set of the Kona. We already had a 2011 Hyundai Veracruz and it has been nothing but great, so wanted to stick with Hyundai. The Kona has exceeded all expectations - it is a fantastic small car. We purchased the Limited trim, which comes with the upgraded (1.6L) engine. It is peppy and drives like a hot hatch, very fun to throw around. Turning the knob to put it into "Sport" mode is awesome, with all the gauges turning a red hue. The interior quality is great, the dual screens do an excellent job of showing you the info you need to see, and the fuel economy has been outstanding (around 31MPG with mixed city/highway driving). After about a month and 1k miles, we are in love with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
Jonathan L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Great little SUV!

The Kona may look small, but has a good amount of space for what I need, currently. The styling is perfect for me and the new tail lights I love so much more than the previous years lights. The 2.0 4 cylinder motor has decent power and definitely has great gas mileage, too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JAY MARK B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona N-Line

Probably the best car I've used by far. Smooth ride and fast acceleration and the exterior styling is incomparable. I used to be a Nissan fan, but not anymore. No offense to them. I just love our Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDI M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2021
Verified Review

Nice and sporty

Sporty, fun handles nice in sport option. Love all the technology. Plenty of options for music if your a music fan. Bright lighting for seeing at night. The automatic options for things like lights at night is nice so you don't blind other drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barbara H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona limited

Kona limited is a Nice vehicle. But When you put your foot on the gas pedal, when u start from a stop, the vehicle jerks. The Kona could use more luggage room. In 30 years of driving I have never experienced this jerky Start in any new vehicle I owned. start. limited luggage Space, good gas mileage .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
Judith W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

I love my new Kona. Rides smooth, quite on the inside and easy to handle. The engine has a lot of pep.interior is nice and very roomy. Penty of leg room in the back seat.The instrument panel is easy to use. The navigation system is easy to navigate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sheila S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2021
Verified Review

This car has everything, power, safety and fun to drive.

I bought my first Hyundai in 2011 and it was the best car I have ever owned. Ten years later I returned to Hyundai for the quality, but my new 2022 Kona is so much fun to drive, powerful and with more safety features I can't imagine any other car is it's equal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona N-Line

Great looking vehicle. Awesome safety features. Has a great sound system and awesome interior. Has more room than than my 2018. Has decent ground clearance for unimproved surfaces. The all wheel drive helps during monsoon season. Outstanding vehicle and warranty for a reasonable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores