Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

LG
gravatar
LINDA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle with great features

The Hyundai Kona is a smart, stylish and outstanding small sized SUV. It is a great vehicle to drive and has many outstanding features that I had not experienced with any prior owned vehicles. I would highly recommend it to anyone interested in an SUV (on a smaller scale than all the others on the market). It is cute and sporty and I absolutely love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Great Little Car

Great Little Car that needs Better Gas Mileage ………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………///../////////………………………………………….///…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………./////………..///…….:-)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DARREL W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Styling and comfort at a reasonable price.

We purchased this vehicle because we liked the warranty, the look of the car ,the way it performs, the standard safety features, the completive price and the technology features of the car. The miles per gallon is very good and it was a good buy in the current car market. We felt it was a better option than purchasing a used vehicle at this time. We are very satisfied with decision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
COURTNEY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle at an exceptional value!

I love our new Kona. It has everything we needed at a great price. I have a 45-minute commute on an interstate, and the adaptive cruise control and HDA systems, along with Apple Car Play, have made my commute downright pleasant. I'm extremely happy with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHARON T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

Not what I expected

I did my research on a few cars and decided on the Kona sel. I like the exterior color and design, but the interior feels tight and does not have enough storage space. Trunk is too small. AC vents placed too low. I don't like the manual seat operation and there is an outside noise that sounds like a gap in the rear window.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
Roberta Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Very nice vehicle

Drive good good on gas excellent size vehicle nice color on vehicle headlights very lighted nice front and back up camera good quality sunroof remote started heated seated very roomy nice stereo screens blinds light on mirrors all kind alert on vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Cheap AWD, not much else

This car is fine, but I was expecting a lot more. I have a 2017 Elantra which I actually strongly prefer, and it was much cheaper than this. The AWD was the only real draw for this vehicle. The interior and exterior are very unassuming and somewhat boring, which I wouldn’t expect for this price range. Overall I probably wish I had gotten a more expensive car, or stuck with my old one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SUZANNE L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Awesome Experience

No pressure! Friendly, professional! Made you feel like you were family! I’d recommend to anyone! Someone was always available and ready to answer questions! Finance was friendly and easier then expected!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Juan P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

Enjoying this little machine.

First gas milage, its great. The car has enough strenght to go when needed and moves easy on the road. The road noise is lower than others. The inside looks amazing. We got the limited edition and it looks great. Good quality leather and when you touch the diferen buttons, they dont feel like cheap material. Really spacious inside and confortable enough to take a long road trip. Love this littlw machine, but more important, my wife love it and drive it every day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TURNER M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kona~

I had my eyes on a Tuscon but couldn't afford it. The Kona was more affordable and I'M GLAD IT WAS!!!!!!!!! I LOVE ITTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
SARABJIT J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Glad I bought it. Will tell family to buy too. Love the build and quality. Very smooth. Outside looks amazing. Wish had little bigger rims. ………………………………………………………………::://///////////!/!/!/!/!/!/!/!/!/!/!!/
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMBURGY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

It was a easy purchase , the gentleman that helped me was very nice and answered all questions I had .

I would buy this vehicle again. Very comfortable , my family is very satisfied with this vehicle and thought overall it would be the best for me , also liked the the ratings this vehicle has . Also the overall style and the coms. It’s so easy to drive , it’s so enjoyable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAMELA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Totally satisfied

Excellent service,great communication,value for the money.Some of the best ratings consumer..Safety features above what any other make offered.I shopped the market gmc,ford,chevy,honda,toyota and jeep none can match the Warranty offered by Hyundai,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
gravatar
Malena A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Love to drive

My first brand new car at 46. I absolutely love my Kona. She's white with black trim. Sporty to look at. More fun to drive. Handles well when driving. Careful, you will be going 50mph in a 35 zone.? Not a plushie interior but very comfortable. Plenty of room as well for a tall person. Also very good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DIANA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Beautiful car

Very impressed by quality and comfort of vehicle. We love driving this vehicle and recommend it to anyone l looking for a reliable quiet dependable vehicle. Plenty of safety features also easy to use controles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELLE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Price for Quality SUV

Best small size SUV. Great warranty. An abundance of features. In a market where a decently loaded SUV is priced over 30k Hyundai has outdone itself with the Kona! And UNDER 30k and mine has all the bells, whistles and moon roof with rack! An affordable small size suv with loads of extras.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARON C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car for the money

We bought a 2022 Kona N Line largely to get a 2nd car. Previously we had a 2019 Honda HRV that was totaled in late 2020 and have been getting by on a 2009 Honda Fit but as things are opening up we needed a 2nd car again. This car surprised me with its peppy performance with a small engine. I was also pleased with the initial build quality with solid doors and good sound insulation for subcompact SUV. The feature set including 9 inch infotainment screen, fully digital instrument cluster, CarPlay, voice control, remote starting, phone app control remote lock and start are quite a treat for a subcompact SUV. Also the adaptive cruise control is quite good. Very fun to drive with the 195 hp engine on the NLine trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DIEGO B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

I like A lot.. just I think I'm paying too much for the lease ,.. but what can I do ... Dealers don't offer better options .. Its completely sub real website offers compared with the dealer's prices .. more than double ,.. not fear
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JON T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive with plenty of features

So many features packed into this car, and it is a lot of fun to drive. The 2022 is a major refinement over previous versions. It is obvious Hyundai paid close attention to the details when redesigning the Kona. I could not find another car at this price that could match all the features Hyundai includes with this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Charles S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Loaded with safe driving technology. Didn’t expect that in a moderately priced small vehicle. Ride, handling and finish were better than expected.

It will take a while to be completely comfortable with all that technology. But it is worth the effort. The Apple Car Play and all the other Blue Link, navigation, accident avoidance, autonomous and blue tooth tech off is very state of the art. Well done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 941 - 960 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Earnhardt Hyundai North Scottsdale
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7280 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(242) ReScores