Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1055 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1055 Reviews)

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2022
Verified Review

Pretty good but could be a lot better

I am really glad that I got this car. For the most part it meets all of my needs. I would have preferred an electric model but I don't have that kind of cash to just throw around. I needed something that my partner could fit in (He is 6'6) and most cars he either has to bend his head to the side to slouch really far down. This car there is actually space between his head and the roof. That is a major point to the car's benefit. Mileage is pretty good and it isn't too expensive to fill the tank even with gas prices going up. It does have its drawbacks. The back seats do not have a lot of leg room. Adaptive cruise control does not come on the standard model. Speakers and vents are only located on the front. While the lane keeping is awesome to have if a turn comes up too sharply it shuts off without warning. Also it is not very good at measuring the width of the road and on narrow roads it tries to ram into the sidewalk.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive!

Have the limited 1.6 turbo, like the performance and handling, safety features are awesome. Gas milage is great! Have experienced some hesitation issues from a dead start or merging into traffic, it can be discerning
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JASON S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

Sharp looks, great drivability, sagging technology

The 2022 Hyundai Kona is a sharp looking vehicle. The front end glossy split grill looks appealing and high end. The angular lights provide some edgy character that hits all the right marks. The side moldings and rear bumper use a flat separate coloring that aren't as appealing and boarder on looking cheap. Driving response hit high marks in multiple areas as well. The brakes, steering wheel responsiveness, and turning radius are all tight. This is a good thing. The 1.6L turbo engine gives plenty of acceleration off the line and at higher speeds for passing. The three driving modes, and pseudo manual shifting, provide speedy fun as well as a gas sipping a conservative option. The transmissions shifts are appropriate as they are solid and sure without slippage, and aren't hard like sportier cars would have. The gas mileage exceeded my expectation and hit the high end for me on the highway and city driving. The inside is roomier than expected and provides solid comfort for 4 with effective armrests in the front and back. The front passengers have plenty of head, shoulder, and leg room. A few misfires are the passenger seat (it sits significantly lower than the driver seat that can be adjusted) and the front center counsel does interfere with leg room from a width perspective. If you want to fit a third passenger in the back, they better be on the kid sized spectrum however. The interior build quality is solid, but there is a lot of hard plastic. The driver power seat provides a ton of comfort and utilitarian options, and coupled with the tilt and telescopic steering wheel, can accommodate many different body types. The easy folding back seats also provide additional storage capacity. The trunk space is smaller than others I tested in the compact SUV category, but to be honest, I don't see the Kona as an SUV. It is more reminiscent of a car/hatchback/wagon in my opinion, but I don't make the car definitions used these days, I just drive them. The trunk floor has 2 height levels to provide extra interior cabin space, but I prefer the added space under the floor to store small things with the spare tire like jumper cables, shopping bags, and a spare set of clothes. The technology was the most confounding part of the Kona experience. The safety features for backup camera, blind spot detection, and lane assist are fantastic. The upgraded sound is amazing, as is the 10" infotainment screen. However, that upgraded screen eliminated wireless Android Auto and requires a wired connection to use it. Adding the wired connection eliminated the proper sizing to lay your phone in the provided charging area. Using Android Auto becomes way to fiddly, and using the Hyundai built in map app is inferior to Google maps. Delayed responsiveness from the touch screen is annoying on many levels, and this coupled with the Hyundai map app make for a miserable experience. Being my first "smart car" I didn't think the responsiveness and "fiddliness" would be a big deal. I was wrong. It matters greatly considering everyone has a phone these days, and you need to be able to integrate a phone properly in your car if you want to have the best experience. To worsen that integration, the wireless pad stopped working for me within 3 days. The vehicle had to be taken in for service, and this is a well known issue on the Kona. The connectedness of the Kona is a big issue needing refinement, and resulted in my rating lowering by a star. No car is perfect, but the Kona is close. With some technology tweaks, it will be that much better. Regardless of its flaws, I am pleased to have made this purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IHN CHAE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

I enjoy driving kona my car. It

It is fun to drive. I think I save some gas despite high horse power. My car is powerful enough to speed up. Though small in sizes, it has high performance equipped with many technical devices. It looks very charming and smart.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DANIEL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/28/2022
Verified Review

Love this little suv

I enjoy driving the Kona, it’s a quick little number in a pretty package. I used to have a bigger suv with less safety features, this one suits my family and myself and gets us around safely. Nice drive and the added safety is a big bonus.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROBERT H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona AWD N Line

Fun and exciting to drive. Excellent quality and workmanship. This is my 3rd Hyundai and I plan to purchase more in the future. Only complaint was light road noise probably due to the factory tires that were provided.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SANDRA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2022
Verified Review

great car

The car with the warranty and gas mileage along with the performance of a non turbo 4-cylinder engine is quite impressive even on major interstates with the cruise control set with only a 5mph+/- drop in speed on long inclines and the ride is good with almost no exterior road noise even with the radio off which in my judgement the car is well built and engineered with only a tweak here and there to be perfect right? A good car overall!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
REBECCA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Worth the wait

Love this car. I waited for 3 months for them to locate a white Kona and they pulled thru for me. So worth the wait! I’m still trying to figure out some of the details. So I may have to stop back in and talk to my sales girl
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
DENNIS G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2022
Verified Review

Kona review

I have been very pleased with this vehicle being just what I need. Size,performance,styling,and gas mileage fit my needs perfectly in a very good looking package. After one year of driving my Kona I am still very pleased and excited to drive it more and more.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JANET R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

I have the only lemon

Very Disappointed! Brand new 2022 Hyundai Kona. I've had transmission errors from the beginning. Each time an error message displays there's a problem. Each repair time has progressed, last time it took 3 weeks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/23/2022 08:46 AM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

SP
gravatar
SARA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2022
Verified Review

Kona: Best Car I Have Owned

Small car has plenty of room and great style. The Kona is very reliable and fun to drive. I like sitting up higher than most small cars. It is comfortable to drive for long trips. It is also a good car for commuting to work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Clara J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022

GREAT LOVE SPELL CASTER PRIEST WISDOM THAT HELP ME SAVE MY RELATIONSHIP

REAL LOVE SPELL CASTER PRIEST WISDOM THAT HELP ME SAVE MY RELATIONSHIP.TEXT OR ADD HIM UP ON WHATSAPP: +2348124644470  My name is CLARA JAMES .I want to give thanks to PRIEST WISDOM for bringing back my ex husband.No one could have ever made me believe that the letter I’m about to write would actually one day be written. I was the world’s biggest skeptic. I never believed in magic spells or anything like this, but I was told by a reliable source (a very close co-worker) that Trust is a very dedicated, gifted, and talented person,It was one of the best things I have ever done. My love life was in shambles; I had been through two divorces and was on the brink of a third. I just couldn't face another divorce, and I wanted to try harder to make our relationship work, but my husband didn’t seem to care. and he broke up with me again . I was confused and did not know what to do again, rather they got in contact with PRIEST WISDOM. He did a love spell that made my husband come back to me. We are now very much happy with ourselves. PRIEST WISDOM makes him realize how much we love and need each other .This man is for REAL and for good . He can also help you to fix your broken relationship. I had my husband back! It was like a miracle! He suddenly wanted to go to marriage counseling, and we’re doing very, very well , in our love life . contact email  Supernaturalspell1@gmail.com or text or add him up on whatsApp at: +2348124644470 his web page https://supernaturalspell21.blogspot.com/ or go to his page https://web.facebook.com/PRIESTWISDOM11
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
Ann E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022

SPELL CASTER THAT WORKS +2348124644470

HOW I GOT MY HUSBAND BACK WITH THE HELP OF PRIEST WISDOM CONTACT ON WHATS_APP NUMBER +2348124644470 This is my testimony about the good work of priest wisdom who helped me ... I'm Ann Earnis from North Carolina USA. And am sorry for putting this on net but i will have to, by this world best spell caster that brought back my husband who left me out for past 3 years, i eventually met this man on a blog site posting by one of is client for help, i explained everything to him and he told me about a spell caster that he had heard about and he gave me an email address to write to the spell caster to tell him my problems. In just 1 days, my husband was back to me. I just want to say thank you to this truthful and sincere spell caster, sir all you told me have come to pass and thank you sir. Please I want to tell everyone who is looking for any solution to their problem, I advise you to kindly consult this spell caster, he is real, he is powerful and whatever the spell caster tells is what will happen, because all what the spell caster told me came to pass. You can kindly contact him on: his email address is Supernaturalspell1@gmail.com or directly on whats-app +2348124644470  https://supernaturalspell21.blogspot.com/  facebook page: https://web.facebook.com/PRIESTWISDOM11
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARY D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Overall, excellent vehicle.

Hyundai's are the best vehicle for price and performance. I drive round trip 60 miles a day, 5 days a week. This was an excellent purchase for my lifestyle. I highly recommend a Hyundai for travel and commute.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KAREN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Solid value.

This vehicle is comfortable & fun to drive. The safety features are generally very helpful except for the irritating frequency of certain prompts. The infotainment system links well with my iPhone & the sound system is very good. Overall, a very nice ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHELLE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Awesome Vehicle

Love this little compact car. Turbo is super fun. I love the look of the car from the outside, really sharp looking. Love the interior with the red stitching, really makes the inside look good. The rims really fit the car as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
Marissa T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/20/2022

Technical issues

I’ve had my car for over a year. Loved it from the moment I looked at it. Now I’m having serious issues with my CarPlay randomly disconnecting, my charging pad not working, and my phone not even charging when it’s plugged it (I’ve tried multiple cables). My car will randomly jerk me to the left lane when I was perfectly in the lane not over any lines. The bad aspects of the car are starting to outweigh the good aspects of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERT R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

The vehicle is good, with good gas mileage, but there is to much electronic items on it. I will never use this stuff.

This vehicle could have been made better for me if it had a lot less electronics and in a more simple manner. It would have cost less to produce and the savings could have been pasted on the the buyer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BRALIANNE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona N line

The car has been great. I get great gas mileage and I enjoy driving it. The car is very comfortable but the sound system is lacking. The new type of transmission is a little weird and hard to get used to but after a while you’ll get used to it and it’s not that bad. Overall I like the car and would recommend to someone looking for a small SUV with great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
Amy M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2022
Verified Review

This is a great subcompact SUV.

The car is awesome. I get great gas mileage with a comfortable and stylish ride. I traded my car in because it was getting hard for me to get in and out of a car lower to the ground. My Kona is a perfect fit for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1032 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Edwards Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3408 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(129) ReScores