Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
SHARON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Great car!!

Fun to drive, looks cute - handles well and the features for the price is outstanding. Love the lane-keep assist. We drove it for 9 hours straight - was comfortable the entire time. It is a quick, responsive, really fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sandra P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

A must have!

For a small SUV this car makes a bold statement and helps to keep you on the straight and narrow with all the safety features anyone could ever ask for. The drive is comfortable and the ergonomic seating is a pleasure to drive in. Slightly smaller than the Tucson but just as mighty as any SUV on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TORI B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

Favorite compact SUV

Comfortable and techy interior (with "Limited" trim). I love all the safety features and the tech upgrades themselves. Feels like I am driving a pretty expensive car but its relatively affordable and a fun little fast SUV. I love the SUV design but it's still small enough to park easily and get around. favorite car I've ever had. I recommend the n-line though, because my only negative review is the large splash guards that I think ruin the sleek look to the exterior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronald C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

A lot for a little

Bought the turbo model. Very peppy and loaded with features. Only had for about a month but very happy with purchase so far. High tech features but simple and intuitive controls make use very easy. Nice quiet ride that really grips the road. If you have 3 kids this is likely too small but perfect for a small family or retired guy like myself. Great value and the warranty can't be beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
gravatar
QUINTON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

Loved it

Loved it it was great smooth ride I would recommend too anyone looking for a new vehicle. Might get the top end N next time around though just for performance purposes. Thank you Hyundai for the great work
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAREN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

reliable

I had a Hyundai Veloster before I bought the Hyundai Kona. Hyundai vehicles are excellent and reliable vehicles ..They are comfortable reliable and fun to drive,and built to last a lifetime.The Kona is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYNTHIA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Great vehicle, easy to drive. The size is perfect if you’re looking for a car with a SUV feel. The trunk size is little small, but the back seats can be let down to expand the trunk. Gas mileage is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Brandee F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

No trunk/liftgate latch in the car or on key fob

It's super annoying the truck can not be opened inside the car or by a key fob. I have never heard of a car that didn't have a latch inside the car. Hyandai disnt put much attention into that feature and it's extremely disappointing and inconvenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Marian G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

My Dream Vehicle

My very first experience with Hyundai was in 1992 with the new Elantra. The first two weeks after I bought it, the computer chip went up. I was so unsold after that. And then it was stolen. I said I would never by another Hyundai any day. But then, in later years they have stepped up their game. My daughter bought her first Hyundai Sante Fe. After test driving hers it was on. I got hooked. Between the two of us and after 7 vehicles later, I would not buy any other vehicle but a Hyundai. After we purchase the Palisade, I guess we can say we are done. This says a lot to be committed to the Hyundai family.. We would have it no other way. From beginning to end, we have loved our vehicles and especially our salesperson. Stan Grabowski...YOU ROCK !!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DAWN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2022
Verified Review

Awesome SUV

Kona is sharp looking, smooth driving, all the bells & whistles. It is a little smaller then my prior SUV, but has not let me down at all. I love the way it hugs the road and there is plenty of space for myself or passengers. The sound system is awesome and the phone linking and blue tooth set up was very easy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2022
Verified Review

Love my 2022 Hyundai Kona!

After researching vehicles both online and asking questions of various small SUV owners, I decided on the Hyundai Kona. I wanted a vehicle that was safe, reliable, and economical, and the Kona fit all those bills. It handles very well, and has tons of great features (many of which I'm still exploring). I'd recommend the Hyundai brand to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KARI P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

I had my previous car for 12 years. It had 129,000 miles. It was time for an upgrade. The Hyundai Kona is fun to drive, has plenty of room for my training gear in the back, love the bumper and protective trim above the wheels. I like the way it looks. I feel safe driving. The Kona has a lot of value for the price. I am very happy with my 2022 lease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AZEL A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

I’ve gotten so many compliments on this vehicle. The interior is smooth and stylish and the electronic features are pretty cool as well. Great for traveling long distances, however the trunk space is a little small. No biggie though! Overall, I’d recommend this car to anyone who wants to save money on gas but wants something roomier than a sedan! 10/10 quality!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GERRARDO M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona SEL

I found the car being very excellent and easy to handle. Drives well and happy with the car overall. The infotainment unit is excellent in sound and performance. Vehicle has good mileage and very good get going with no issues
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THOMAS D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

Kona

stylish and sleek, design, roomy inside, responsive steering and easy to handle, intuitive to protecting vehicle from unobserved impacts, great gas mileage, wonderful sound system. Driver feels surrounded and well protected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2022
Verified Review

N-Line model awesome

Traded in our 2018 Kona (which we loved), for the 2022 Kona N-Line, what an awesome ride! Such an upgrade, turbo, sporty looks, nice lines, dual exhuast, in sport mode it moves and handles turns and brakes like a good sports car and the engine sound is in the right tone. My family, friends are impressed, was at the Fiat dealership here in our town and he was very impressed by the looks of this fine machine! Really very happy and thinking of trading my Fiat for another N, or N-Line!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CEDAR R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable ride & sleek look

Overall, love the car - it's a very comfortable ride, absolutely LOVE the Cactus Fern color, and it handles pretty well on my wintery country roads. The "Smart" drive mode is adaptive and automatically switches to "Sport" when I need more acceleration power, which I love, since it prioritizes saving fuel but then doesn't get in the way when you need that extra "oomph." BlueLink is a great feature for remote start & locking. I do wish there was an option for leather seats since I haul my two large dogs around, and a bit more ground clearance would be nice for my unpaved road, especially in winter. A bit more leg room in the back would be nice for when I have passengers, BUT since it's usually just my dogs, definitely not a deal breaker.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBRA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Its difficult to know all about all features and operate . I don't have time to explain in detail all issues. It should have been given during and after purchase . If anyone cares please contact me .v
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ASHEMAD C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2022
Verified Review

Look ma’ no hands!!!

I think for the price, the tech, and the gas mileage you get a fair amount of value for what you receive. The vehicle is clean and will make a commute a breeze especially in rush hour traffic. Well designed for two.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
Gregory F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2022
Verified Review

Kona N Line

Let me just say that I absolutely love this vehicle. It has everything you need and more right at your fingertips. Everything is within easy reach. Compact vehicle, but lots of room. Love the sporty look and also feel very safe in this vehicle. Anyone looking for a compact SUV should really check these out!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Ettleson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(3595 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(144) ReScores