Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

DC
gravatar
DEBORAH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

I am very happy with the purchase of my Kona. I love the way it looks and it’s a lot of fun to drive. It’s easy to drive and park. I do wish the passenger seat had height adjustment and that there was a little more room in the cargo area.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ANN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/13/2022
Verified Review

Nice Car

I love to drive my car , it handles well. It just has some computer issues that are really becoming more and more of a problem than not. Just hoping my dealer can dive into it and work the bugs out and get her working the way she was intended.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
THOMAS P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

I like it very much but some items in the vehicle are glitchy.

overall the Vehicle is great but every now and then the Bluetooth will disconnect. ill get a random notification say that my door has open when it hasn't. i can't update my Navigation system. the speaker raddle a little. my phone will disconnect from the stereo randomly even if I'm connect to it with a usb cord. also the emergency brakes doesn't always engage and the auto shut off doesnt always shut off.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/12/2022 10:15 AM
Nothing is more important than the safety of Hyundai customers. If you have any questions or concerns about Hyundai vehicles, please contact our customer connect center at (800) 633-5151. ^cc

VH
gravatar
VICTORIA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

gas mileage is not what I would expect. Rear hatch does NOT open indepently

I told the dealer and my husband no several times. Husband looking at vehicles I wanted a truck. The lake house does not have a hyundai dealership, does a toyota. My Veloseter broke down out there and no one would service it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Great Safety Features

Great Safety Features. Bluetooth Voice command, SOS and Roadside Assistance are difficult to find. Not enough trunk/storage space. SIRIUS XM options to find channels are blocked out. Sirius XM customer service is not helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GWENDOLYN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle

This is my second Hyundai and they don't disappoint. Great looking car, very dependable. The dealership treats you like family and with respect. My future vehicle will also be a hyundai. I would recommend you try one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BEVERLY W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022
Verified Review

Love My Kool Kona!

I purchased the NLine Kona top of the line package (minus one $1,500 option) and do not regret it! Excellent power and pick up. Handles like a dream. Enjoy the engine mode options. Very happy with my choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Brenda L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022

I WANT MY EX BACK TO ME (DR CHRIST) CONTACT@ WHATSAPP: +2348111123690

DO YOU WANT YOUR EX LOVER BACK URGENTLY AFTER BREAKUP/DIVORCE EVEN IF YOUR SITUATION SEEMS HOPELESS! CONTACT DR CHRIST: CALL/WHATSAPP: +2348111123690 OR EMAIL: LIGHTERDAYSENT@GMAIL.COM DR CHRIST IS CERTAINLY THE BEST SPELL CASTER ONLINE AND HIS RESULT IS 100% GUARANTEE. Hello everyone my name is BRENDA LIAM i want to give a testimony to the Gods of DR CHRIST for helping me to get my ex back. After 3 Years in a relationship with my Husband, my Husband started going out with other girls and showing me cold love, on several occasions he threatens to divorce with me if I dare question him about his affair with other girls, I was totally devastated and confused until an old friend of mine told me about a spell caster on the internet DR CHRIST who help people with their relationship and marriage problem by the powers of love Spells, At first I doubted If such thing ever exists but decided to give it a try, When I contact him, he told me everything I needed to do and I did and he helped me cast a Love Spell and within 24 Hours my boyfriend came back to me and started apologizing, now he has stopped going out with girls and he is with me for good and for real. Contact this Great spell Caster for your relationship or marriage problem. Here’s his contact.. CALL/WHATSAPP: +2348111123690 OR EMAIL: LIGHTERDAYSENT@GMAIL.COM https://lighterdaysent.wixsite.com/my-site-2 https://www.facebook.com/Dr.christlightersent/
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Brenda L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2022

I WANT MY EX BACK TO ME (DR CHRIST) CONTACT@ WHATSAPP: +2348111123690

DO YOU WANT YOUR EX LOVER BACK URGENTLY AFTER BREAKUP/DIVORCE EVEN IF YOUR SITUATION SEEMS HOPELESS! CONTACT DR CHRIST: CALL/WHATSAPP: +2348111123690 OR EMAIL: LIGHTERDAYSENT@GMAIL.COM DR CHRIST IS CERTAINLY THE BEST SPELL CASTER ONLINE AND HIS RESULT IS 100% GUARANTEE. Hello everyone my name is BRENDA LIAM i want to give a testimony to the Gods of DR CHRIST for helping me to get my ex back. After 3 Years in a relationship with my Husband, my Husband started going out with other girls and showing me cold love, on several occasions he threatens to divorce with me if I dare question him about his affair with other girls, I was totally devastated and confused until an old friend of mine told me about a spell caster on the internet DR CHRIST who help people with their relationship and marriage problem by the powers of love Spells, At first I doubted If such thing ever exists but decided to give it a try, When I contact him, he told me everything I needed to do and I did and he helped me cast a Love Spell and within 24 Hours my boyfriend came back to me and started apologizing, now he has stopped going out with girls and he is with me for good and for real. Contact this Great spell Caster for your relationship or marriage problem. Here’s his contact.. CALL/WHATSAPP: +2348111123690 OR EMAIL: LIGHTERDAYSENT@GMAIL.COM https://lighterdaysent.wixsite.com/my-site-2 https://www.facebook.com/Dr.christlightersent/
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DIANE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

A Total Winner

For value, performance, safety features, cool appearance, and fuel economy, you can’t beat the Hyundai Kona. This is my first Hyundai and my first SUV and it will definitely NOT be my last. Highly recommended!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
AARON A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Car; Great Price

The Hyundai Kona has great safety features. My kids were involved in a serious collision in our 2022 Kona, and no one was hurt. The vehicle was declared a total loss, but it retained its value so well that I was able to get a new 2022 Kona for almost no out of pocket costs (without gap insurance). I replaced the 2022 Kona with the identical car because of how safe it kept my kids in the collision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona se awd

When considering the Kona, I wanted a vehicle that would be good in there summer and snowy winter. But not sacrificing the fuel mileage to do so. This vehicle will eds my expectations. On average I'm getting 430-450 miles a tank using eco mode. Butt three pet is there's if you need it for passing, etc. The entertainment system is just amazing, sound is exceptional and the 8" touch screen is very responsive. Hands-free features are very nice to avoid distractions whiler driving. Love the lane departure system, and lane keep assist as well. Will never buy another vehicle that is not a Hyundai. You can't go wrong with this car. You will not find a vehicle with this kind of warranty on the market either, itt is second to none!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
ROBERT O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/08/2022
Verified Review

Horrible from the start.. Lack of sales knowledge about towing packages

False advertising about the towing capacity of this car. My 2000lb trailer was more than a load for this empty. If I loaded a 1000lb to it for the towing capacity of 3000 lbs I doubt that the car would have pulled it. Sales crew didn't know of any of this info. I bought this as a lease & turned it back in after 300 miles totally dissatisfied not to mention the 5K I lost.. Horrible business practice & knowledge of said car & what the towing capacity was. Then I had to wait over 2 months to get the Refund check of $1958.00 when I was told 2-3 weeks.. TOTAL HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE ALL AROUND. I WILL BE CONTACTING THE BBB
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/08/2022 08:41 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Robert. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

HS
gravatar
HANNAH S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Great car

This car is great! It has everything you would need, it's nice has lots of features. It's fun to drive- it's not a speed demon by any means but it's quick and gets you where you need to go, in style and in a timely manner! It's gas milage is great! Perfect all around vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RAMON E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

This car has everything you can ask for! The Limited trim comes with a 1.6 Turbo liter engine which gives the small compact some pep in its step. My car is AWD which was what made the deal worth it. The leather interior is beautiful as well as all the interior features like the 10.25 entertainment screen. I love what Hyundai did with this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THOMAS L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Family discount?

Our daughter's family had 2 (now 3) Hyundai and were very satisfied with them. So we decided to take a look. Low inventory, but was able to drive a preowned Kona. I liked it and put a deposit on 1 of 2 coming in. Teal Isle color turned out to be blue, but I still liked it. The Kona is a good size for second car and it has lots of good features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FRANK C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Efficient, cute and fun to drive

Purchased primarily for my college age daughters. It is a great car for them. Easy to park, easy to get around town. Great gas mileage. AWD should be good for winter driving (haven't owned it through any bad weather yet, but AWD was important feature because we live in mountains where we will get snow). Haven't owned it long enough to comment on reliability, but overall, so far, it's a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOM H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Great Performing Small SUV - Amazing Value

I looked at and researched the top 10 small/mid-sized SUVs on the market. The Kona Limited stood out as providing the best features, performance, roominess (amazing back seat room), load carrying capability and overall value - This model is a real winner - and the 10-year warranty and 3-year free maintenance speaks for its projected reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KIM B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

My Kona

I was looking for a vehicle that rode a little higher than my Elantra, but not so high that I needed to climb into it. This vehicle fit my needs and fits my size. I am planning on this possibly being my last vehicle, so I needed one that checked all my requirements.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Buy one!

Love my Kona like no other car I’ve owned and there have been many since the ‘70s. Nearly self-driving, packed with performance and comfort. Safety features too numerous to mention. Quiet. Good looking. Does exactly what I ask it to do when I ask for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gates Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(50) ReScores