Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

HS
gravatar
HANNAH S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Great car

This car is great! It has everything you would need, it's nice has lots of features. It's fun to drive- it's not a speed demon by any means but it's quick and gets you where you need to go, in style and in a timely manner! It's gas milage is great! Perfect all around vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RAMON E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2022
Verified Review

Great car!

This car has everything you can ask for! The Limited trim comes with a 1.6 Turbo liter engine which gives the small compact some pep in its step. My car is AWD which was what made the deal worth it. The leather interior is beautiful as well as all the interior features like the 10.25 entertainment screen. I love what Hyundai did with this model.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
THOMAS L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Family discount?

Our daughter's family had 2 (now 3) Hyundai and were very satisfied with them. So we decided to take a look. Low inventory, but was able to drive a preowned Kona. I liked it and put a deposit on 1 of 2 coming in. Teal Isle color turned out to be blue, but I still liked it. The Kona is a good size for second car and it has lots of good features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FC
gravatar
FRANK C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Efficient, cute and fun to drive

Purchased primarily for my college age daughters. It is a great car for them. Easy to park, easy to get around town. Great gas mileage. AWD should be good for winter driving (haven't owned it through any bad weather yet, but AWD was important feature because we live in mountains where we will get snow). Haven't owned it long enough to comment on reliability, but overall, so far, it's a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
TOM H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

Great Performing Small SUV - Amazing Value

I looked at and researched the top 10 small/mid-sized SUVs on the market. The Kona Limited stood out as providing the best features, performance, roominess (amazing back seat room), load carrying capability and overall value - This model is a real winner - and the 10-year warranty and 3-year free maintenance speaks for its projected reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KIM B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/06/2022
Verified Review

My Kona

I was looking for a vehicle that rode a little higher than my Elantra, but not so high that I needed to climb into it. This vehicle fit my needs and fits my size. I am planning on this possibly being my last vehicle, so I needed one that checked all my requirements.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TIMOTHY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2022
Verified Review

Buy one!

Love my Kona like no other car I’ve owned and there have been many since the ‘70s. Nearly self-driving, packed with performance and comfort. Safety features too numerous to mention. Quiet. Good looking. Does exactly what I ask it to do when I ask for it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KAREN P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/04/2022
Verified Review

Cute Little Ride

Kona is easy to drive and park. Backup camera is very accurate. Sunroof feels like a convertible and back storage area great for groceries and luggage. Controls on steering wheel and mirror easy to operate.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
Deborah W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Sporty but, comfy & stylish!

Very comfortable to drive! Wish it had an automatic tailgate opener! Styling great, heated seats I love! First thing I put on when it’s cold out! Do wish they would bring back CD players that play multiple ones!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MJ
gravatar
MARK J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Great little car for my daughter.

The newly designed Hyundai Kona is an excellent car. It is stylish and highly functional. The safety features are incredible. I bought this car for my only daughter so that she would be safe out on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VB
gravatar
VIRGINIA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

This is the most comfortable car I’ve ever had. I absolutely love it. And I’ve always wanted a green car and now I have one. The bells and whistles are great. The sound system is great. Suzanne and the dealership were wonderful to work with.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WILLIAM W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love the look and styling, love how it drives,love the interior. Love the color,runs excellent, drives excellent can't say enough about this car it is just beautiful and has awesome features,love the blue link in it,love the remote start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PETER F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2022
Verified Review

Great

Great economic decision . Dealership was great to deal with and answered all my questions. They provided a great service and made me feel confident about my decision to purchase new. And walked me through every step of way
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Kona turbo

Good car for the money but performance not as good as my 2014 Veloster or 2017 Elantra. Engine performance declined. Steering has improved. Interior design improved. Interface with bluetooth and ape car play not as good as previous models
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARRY B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Required???

I don't want to comment .... ...................................................................................................................................... Wasn't this an exercise in futility?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JUANA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Love my Hyundai

Drives and looks beautiful. Love the overall performance and am happy to use less gas.i don't know what else to say, except that I recommend purchasing this vehicle. It is well worth it. The dealership was kind and courteous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHANA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

Great smooth ride and looks great

Love this car. Perfect size for my Son, Safe in all weather, and warranty to get him through college. We knew when we drove it that we would be buying it. One of the best rides I have been in awhile. Great size
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARIA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

This was the worst purchase I've ever made.

Save your money and buy a Nissan. Less than a year later this brand new vehicle already needs a new transmission. And the warranty is a joke. No availability to schedule service. Everything they sell you on is a lie. They do honor their warranty, and they never have available service times for you to take advantage of the free maintenance they offer when you purchase it. Its all a scam. Buy elsewhere
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 09/02/2022 06:28 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Maria. We have passed along your survey results to your case manager, and they will be in touch with you to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. 

LS
gravatar
LYLE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Hljyvljhvljvliyvliyvliyvliyv,clay,if.if.hv.hv.he.ugliugluvliuvluvliuvliuguvluvliuvliugliugliugliugliugliugliugliuvliugliugliugliugliug,Kyiv,ihvliugliyvliyfliyfliyfliyflyfliyfluyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfliyfluyfliyfliyfluyfluygliyfliyfliyf

Gliuvliyvliyguglugliuvliyvliyvliublib,ufkiflfliyf,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,icy,uhchc,icy,icy,icy,icy,uh lug lug lihvlihvlihvlihvlihv
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAREN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/31/2022
Verified Review

Be aware of steering issues

I bought this car because the size, looks and price were appealing to me. Unfortunately because I use hand controls, I wasn't able to personally test drive the car. Had I done so, I would have realized that the steering in this car is really squirrely. You're always having to fight to keep the car in the lane. You're not able to relax and just drive the car. Even worse, at sporadic times it will suddenly jerk to the left. One time it did that causing me to swerve into the lane next to me. Luckily, the lane was empty. I may not always be that lucky. So when driving, you're always on guard, with a death grip on the steering wheel, in case the car takes it into its mind to suddenly swerve. Consequently, it's not a pleasant experience driving this car because of the fatigue resulting from always having a strong grip on the steering wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 201 - 220 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Yuma
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(54) ReScores