Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

Reviews


VP
gravatar
VIERA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Early problems

Drove car from dealer, within 100 miles check engine light illuminates. As of yet dealer has been three times unable to correct. Currently have a loaner from dealer. I don't want to drive a loaner. I want my new car fixed. In praise of dealer, Causeway (Chris) in Manahawkin NJ has been excellent.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
JONATHAN O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/19/2022
Verified Review

Want to love it

Nice looking car with a weak, rough starting engine and cheap option in temp controls and interior. The split defroster/foot warmer is useless, the manual seta adjustments are to broad to find comfort and some are straight up useless. Gas mileage is rarely anywhere near promised. It's a good-ish car with many good parts but the weak parts are too glaring. Would buy Hyundai again, would not buy Kona again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SE
gravatar
SETH E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Cruise control has major issues

I love my new car. I would rate it at a five star rating if it weren't for the fact that the smart cruise control has a major defect. It does not have standard cruise control and the smart cruise doesn't engage until it slows down fifteen to twenty mph first. The jerk in the Chevy Truck behind me doesn't appreciate that! If Hyundai fixes this issue buy one. If they don't, we will have to get rid of ours. It's a dangerous issue that will eventually cause a collision.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/17/2022 11:31 AM
We're very sorry to hear this, Seth. We've created a case and assigned a corporate representative who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concern. Thank you. ^cc

TS
gravatar
TROY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Na

I have given the details I threw out the survey related to my experience with this vehicle. It seems I could have been provided with a new vehicle by updating the blemishes and other wear-and-tear issues from the previous usage over the 4000 miles before I owned it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AO
gravatar
ALLEN O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

I liked the vehicle but I lost CD player, GPS, and heated seats in the trade so I'm not happy about that

Overall I liked my car, but as I've said several time it didn't come with a CDplayer, GPS, or heated seats. Other than that it would have been a good deal. I like the styling and performance of the Kona
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BENJAMIN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

The paint chips too easily

I love the vehicle, it's fun to drive the infotainment center is fire. My only issue is how easily the paint chips. I've owned the my kona under 4 months and already have sustained 5+ sizeable chips in the clear coat. The first chip happened cleaning bird poop from my car. The others I honestly couldn't say. If you get this vehicle you better just spend the extra money on a wrap or an extra layer of protection because it's going to chip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/21/2022 09:37 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your experience, Benjamin. Please feel free to contact our consumer affairs team at (844) 462-5557, and they would be happy to look into any concerns you may have further. Thank you. ^cc

ML
gravatar
MICHAEL L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Experience ruined by uncomfortable seats

Nice styling for exterior and interior, good fuel economy, compact SUV styling, wireless connection to Android or Apple, good warranties, free initial oil changes. Not happy with dealer mark-up. Experience ruined by uncomfortable seats which are too small, don't have enough thigh support (long legs), and poor lumbar support (resulting in back pain) - some of this is my fault as I should have test driven the Kona for a longer time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MA LUISA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/04/2022
Verified Review

2022 kona

The car is amazing and feels great/smooth to drive. But I really can’t see the difference between a 2017 Kona and a 2022 Kona. You would think it would have more modern features, but it really does not.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CHRIS S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/18/2022
Verified Review

Wireless charging failed within the first month

I like the vehicle overall with 2 exceptions. my local dealer was a nightmare to deal with so I ended up driving nearly 100 miles to the next closest dealer. Secondly, the much vaunted wireless charging failed in the first month of ownership. very disappointing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GEORGE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
06/20/2022
Verified Review

Very nice old school feel on a new ride

A relaxing ride that feels more comfortable as each day passes. Do wish for a more expansive back end with higher top, for more cargo space but vehicle is fun and very safe to drive. Entertainment and safety features very engaging.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CATHERINE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2022
Verified Review

Features regarding driver assist stopped working after 2 months

I only drive about 3,000 miles per year so I can't comment on how reliable the car would be if I drove 10,000 miles per year. Some driver assist options that we were working when I first purchase the car stopped working after 2 months.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/07/2022 09:28 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Catherine. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

SD
gravatar
STEVEN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/10/2022
Verified Review

The kona NLINE

The N line is NOT the N thats for sure. It's a nice car but mpg are far under the 30+ mpg mark they claim. Spending 32k and realize every other car for the same proce or even a few grand less had more powerful engines and 0 to 60 times faster by 2 secs. Your not getting enough for the money. Unfortunately I'm stuck with it. Save your money and look for a better deal.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

So excited when I purchased my 2022 Hyundai Kona Limited in the summer of 2021. Less than a year later, major issues with the exhaust system. When the car was filled with gas,and parked in my garage. The next morning the downstairs portion of my house and my garage reeked of gasoline fumes. The dealer first blamed me by saying that I had been topping of my gas tank when filling it up and then actually made me pay for the replacement of the Charcoal Canister. Well, after the replacement, the problem did not go away and the dealer refunded the money I had paid. Dealer kept the car for almost 4 weeks trying to figure out a fix but could not. I will say a service rep did take the car home to their house to see if they could duplicate my concern. The rep experienced the same problem. The solution is Hyundai America is going to buy back the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PL
gravatar
PAULETTE L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/13/2022
Verified Review

I shouldn't have any reservations at all, but I do.

The vehicle maybe OK for some, but it really isn't me. I guess since is my last purchase, I should go out in my style. I should have waited for a model with more comfortable amenities. I'm comparing it to my Elantra Ltd. No comparison.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
gravatar
WESLEY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/15/2022
Verified Review

Fun but major issue

Great vehicle but suspension problems less than 700 miles. Ita fun to drive and looks great but I can't even get an appointment for service since they are booked over a month out. We will see how good the warranty is when I finally get in to service department
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/15/2022 08:21 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Wesley. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, who will be in touch with you shortly to further discuss your concerns. Thank you. ^cc

LP
gravatar
LORI P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/20/2022
Verified Review

dealership has soured my thoughts on purchase

We've had the vehicle 1 month. I would hope nothing would be wrong at this time. Check back in a year to see if there are any problems or concerns. At 1 month in on the vehichle there are no complaints with the vehichle itself. It would receive a higher rating if it were not purchased at Edwards Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONALD S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/25/2022
Verified Review

It’s ok.

It’s ok I don’t hate it or love it. Does it’s job as a cheap commuter car. Taking off from a stop is weird with the dct. For a “sporty” car no launch control seems off. Plenty of power above 3000 rpm’s but it struggles below that
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IM
gravatar
ISAURA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/26/2022
Verified Review

Sporty looking car without any of the other components

Car rugs to one side when driving and apple car play/iPhone connection is delayed.exterior of car is nice and I bought a fun color. Don’t like the overuse of plastic. Overall car is ok, would not get another Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 07/26/2022 07:40 AM
We're sorry to learn of your experience, Isaura. If you'd like, please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JB
gravatar
JAMES B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona SEL

I feel with the Hyundai Kona SEL you should get a lot of feature before having to get a certain package on it, like with Civic EXL, it has dual climate, leather seats, heated seats, etc. for the same price as this car.. I really should’ve gotten an Elantra SEL but I wasn’t thinking… may get a Honda or so, or maybe I’ll think about getting an Elantra.. since I really love Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHARON T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/10/2022
Verified Review

It's OK

Though I researched the vehicle online and test drove it, once I purchased it I started getting to know the particulars. My main issues are the interior space, the trunk space and the seats not being high enough.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Yuma
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(54) ReScores