Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

PU
gravatar
PAYTON U.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Fun and helpful

The car is great! Pretty color, looks nice on the inside, the Bluetooth is awesome. But for being a 2022 car it is very simple. I think it should have a sunroof and heated seats as well as a heated steering wheel
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
THOMAS F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Great small suv.

Highly recommend car and dealership. Gets great mpg, handles very well. Electronics are set up nicely between the cluster display and the center screen. Smart cruise control ie easy to activate and works very well. I do not use most of the driver assistance features because I do not like them, not just in this car but any car I drive that has them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HARSHARAN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Purchased this car about a month ago - I have no complaints. I don't really care about how the car looks. I was more concerned with it being an AWD car and I wanted something with a good infotainment system. The Kona checked all my boxes and I love how smooth it drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BETHANN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

My first SUV and the KONA does not disappoint! It's a great size for me as I don't need a big vehicle. It runs great, looks pretty and handles well! I am very happy with my choice! It looks cute and it's fun to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DT
gravatar
DAKOTA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Fun with Utility

Love this lil guy. Big enough to fit my family of 5 just fine. Turbo makes it fast enough to be a fun quick car. AWD makes living in the mountains and skiing on a snowy day a breeze. Roof racks make it convenient to store and haul anything. It's got all the bells and whistles you need to be comfortable and productive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HELEN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Fun car

This is my second Hyundai and I wish I bought this the last time. Great car to bounce around town in, and comfy enough for road trips. Lots of leg room for the taller occupants, and enough head room for the larger furrier occupants (puppers). Having a great time in my Kona ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JANICE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Love it

Love the vehicle. The color is different than shown in the book or online.The salesman,Ash,was very pleasant and helpful!...............................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
Richard G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2022
Verified Review

Best hyundai ever

This Hyundai Kona is great to drive. Excellent power, excellent gas mileage. The ride is firm yet comfortable.There is plenty of room to carry merchandise, especially with the rear seats folded down.I am currently getting 34 mpg in the city and in the 40's mpg on the highway. I do not use the shutoff feature. The best Hyundai ever.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Timothy M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle. Uncomfortable drivers seat

Awd did amazing in the snow. Seems to get pretty good mpg. Only thing I hate about the car is the drivers seat. After 30 minutes my butt hurts lol really the only negative thing I have to say about the vehicle. Settings are easy to work with and it’s a nice quite ride. I do wish there was more leg room for people in the back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BETTY J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Limited turbo, great acceleration and handling

This is our second Kona limited and the improvements made to the2022 are both impressive and practical. More interior head and leg room, front and back and stylish dash and instrument panel. Center console layout is have more usable space than the 2019 model that we had.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GD
gravatar
GREEN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

I’ve owned quite a few Hyundai’s and they keep getting better and better. You get so many great features for a reasonable price plus the staff at the dealerships are friendly and helpful. I highly recommend Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHARON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Great car!!

Fun to drive, looks cute - handles well and the features for the price is outstanding. Love the lane-keep assist. We drove it for 9 hours straight - was comfortable the entire time. It is a quick, responsive, really fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Sandra P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

A must have!

For a small SUV this car makes a bold statement and helps to keep you on the straight and narrow with all the safety features anyone could ever ask for. The drive is comfortable and the ergonomic seating is a pleasure to drive in. Slightly smaller than the Tucson but just as mighty as any SUV on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TORI B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

Favorite compact SUV

Comfortable and techy interior (with "Limited" trim). I love all the safety features and the tech upgrades themselves. Feels like I am driving a pretty expensive car but its relatively affordable and a fun little fast SUV. I love the SUV design but it's still small enough to park easily and get around. favorite car I've ever had. I recommend the n-line though, because my only negative review is the large splash guards that I think ruin the sleek look to the exterior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronald C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2022
Verified Review

A lot for a little

Bought the turbo model. Very peppy and loaded with features. Only had for about a month but very happy with purchase so far. High tech features but simple and intuitive controls make use very easy. Nice quiet ride that really grips the road. If you have 3 kids this is likely too small but perfect for a small family or retired guy like myself. Great value and the warranty can't be beat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
gravatar
QUINTON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2022
Verified Review

Loved it

Loved it it was great smooth ride I would recommend too anyone looking for a new vehicle. Might get the top end N next time around though just for performance purposes. Thank you Hyundai for the great work
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KAREN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

reliable

I had a Hyundai Veloster before I bought the Hyundai Kona. Hyundai vehicles are excellent and reliable vehicles ..They are comfortable reliable and fun to drive,and built to last a lifetime.The Kona is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYNTHIA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Great vehicle, easy to drive. The size is perfect if you’re looking for a car with a SUV feel. The trunk size is little small, but the back seats can be let down to expand the trunk. Gas mileage is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Brandee F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

No trunk/liftgate latch in the car or on key fob

It's super annoying the truck can not be opened inside the car or by a key fob. I have never heard of a car that didn't have a latch inside the car. Hyandai disnt put much attention into that feature and it's extremely disappointing and inconvenient.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
Marian G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2022
Verified Review

My Dream Vehicle

My very first experience with Hyundai was in 1992 with the new Elantra. The first two weeks after I bought it, the computer chip went up. I was so unsold after that. And then it was stolen. I said I would never by another Hyundai any day. But then, in later years they have stepped up their game. My daughter bought her first Hyundai Sante Fe. After test driving hers it was on. I got hooked. Between the two of us and after 7 vehicles later, I would not buy any other vehicle but a Hyundai. After we purchase the Palisade, I guess we can say we are done. This says a lot to be committed to the Hyundai family.. We would have it no other way. From beginning to end, we have loved our vehicles and especially our salesperson. Stan Grabowski...YOU ROCK !!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 821 - 840 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Yuma
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(54) ReScores