Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

Reviews


MT
gravatar
MARIE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/13/2021
Verified Review

Cruise control does not maintain the speed it set at

Love everything about the cruise control. Don’t know why it Hass to be 200 characters for an answer. I can’t think of anything else to say besides what I’ve already said. This is very irritating to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carol C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

it's fine

i traded in a veloster to find another vehicle more suitable. i had viewed online the Kona. during visit to dealership i told salesman what features i was interested in. would you believe they had a 2022 kona with every single feature i wanted right down to the color. i did not test drive but i did get in and out with ease (i'm 69). the only complaint i have is with the computer screen and all it can do. i do not have a cell phone so all that stuff to program is a waste to me. i would have liked a trip route map. nope not able to have w/out a cell phone. i truly miss a disc player. ah to listen to stevie nicks cranked up. the car manuel looks foreboding it's over an inch thick. my brain will go in overload if i read it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONNA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Great Styling, easy to drive, great features.

I have had a Hyundai in the past and it was a great car. That is why I chose to go with them again. My last Hyundai was a 2005 Elantra and I loved it. This car is I am getting to know, and I did not need all the bells and whistles. The only thing I don't like is the start/stop feature. I find it irritating. I have had it less than 2 months so I will have to see if it is as good as the Elantra.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona, Great but there is always room for improvement

2022 Kona, great little vehicle but needs minor improvements. Good looking vehicle, quality build, with lots of features. The only faults I found were the brakes could use improvements, the stopping distance is way too long and I don't feel safe in an emergency situations. The other problem is the steering is too weak. Turns too easy, feels like a toy. I'd prefer the feel of the road when I steer. Although the motorized steering assistance is a great help when used. Even in sport mode the steering is still weak.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NOAH T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

New car

Nice car overall. Just needs a little more trunk space. Very easy to maintain and has great handling. I like the good mileage and the entertainment features too. Would recommend to anyone that doesn’t have a large family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRIAN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Great car for the size and price

Wanted an AWD vehicle that wasn't too large. This has a great look and drive to it - so far so good - though it's only been a month and I've only driven it about 150 miles so far. I would recommend this car to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CELIA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Nice car

I really like the Kona. It is fun to drive and easy to use car play, etc. It gets good gas mileage. The only issue is when idling in traffic or pulling into the garage. It acts like it wants to die or something. Not sure if it's the motor or the transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Love the all wheel drive and the dual clutch transmission great styling great rims

Very satisfying love it gets a lot of looks comfortable just wish it had heated steering Love the all wheel drive system can’t wait to see how it does in the snowLeather seats look great I love the dual clutch transmission and the automatic ignition shut off
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Like the styling. If it wasn't for the road noise and radio the review would have been much better.

You are asking for a lot. There multiple questions and multiple answers. I hope problems resolution isn't as tiresome as you questions. Short and sweet great car. Online sites verified tire problems. Good Year Eagle Touring M+S 235 45-R18 tires are noted for their poor ride quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alisha B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Smooth Ride

I just wished I would’ve got a few upgrades but other then that awesome ride. Most definitely love the lane control and the Apple airplay. Wind driving car is very smooth even though the streets aren’t. Auto assisting drives awesome as well shows tire pressure which is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JONATHAN L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Great deal for what you pay for.

This car is well rounded, but I feel is only perfect when you get the top model. I say this due to it's halogen bulbs being so useless on lower models that I wish could have been an option to upgrade to LED at the time of purchase. Also, I wish the SEL could of had leather for an option, as well. The 2.0 has ok power, but the 1.6, I'd love to see as the standard motor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GALEN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

It is a car

I am tired of this survey. I am rating every thing that i have to mandatory have to click to get out of this survey low from this point on. Added words to 200 characters. A a a a a a a a a a a a a a a
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFFREY F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/30/2021
Verified Review

Value, comfort, styling, good gas mileage, nice display and button features

A pleasant surprise in the compact SUV category, hope it lasts for years in my seasonal weather conditions, only owned it for 5 weeks so time will tell about durability , take it for a test drive and turn up the sound
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
AMARI M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Brand New

It is a very nice car! The interior is great, it's all wheel drive, and its size makes parking incredibly easy. I genuinely enjoy my car, the outside aesthetic is a little lacking but still cute enough! overall very happy with my purchase and have not yet experienced any problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARIELON M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

It's a cute city vehicle. Perfect for someone who drives often. Excellent on gasoline. I enjoy the 8" screen and especially the blind spot warnings the lights up on the mirror. It's a fun vehicle to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Michael K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/06/2021
Verified Review

Some issues

Excellent style and performance although fuel economy lower than expected. Problems with a/c system. Stain on front seat. Dash integration between apple car play and hyundai and phone not as good as prior hyundais
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHEN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I am pleased with this car. It’s my first new car . I was in a spot and needed a car quick . A friend paid top dollar for my other truck. I just. Could not turn it down . I have great credit but little cash. So took a chance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GREGORY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

I really like my 2022 Hyundai Kona. Overall, it is a great vehicle and so far has exceeded my expectations. The only concern is that on the 2nd day after I purchased the vehicle I noticed a slight paint blemish on the roof of the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YZ
gravatar
YULISSA Z.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona

Over good vehicle with minor deficiencies. Still a great car. Runs great. Looks great. Will definitely keep it for a few years. Like my experience at Hyundai. I'll be sticking to their brand because I like their vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEPHANIE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/16/2021
Verified Review

Kona 2022 purchase

I really like my new Kona, it drives/rides great so far. The buying experience could’ve been better though. They worked with me on my issues except the car was never washed so my first wash was difficult with the new oils and stickiness from ‘unpacking’ it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Yuma
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(54) ReScores