Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

Reviews


CD
gravatar
CARRIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

I would recommend to another

good style, good performance, maybe some more R and D on the awd system and the transmission. that is the only areas that I see being a problem with the car. Looks good, good gas millage and price was right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Fun to drive, great gas milage, great safety features, turbo gets you going, seems to have some turbo lag when pulling out. Interior room is on the small side, however comfortable for driver and passenger, Love the digital display!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

My friend and I went to the Hyundai dealer in San Jose CA after a busy an tired day. I intended to check out the kona limited but ended up with Nline due to their nice exterior design and especially in white -my favorite car color.

I have purchase the kona Nline for only about a month now and I have been loved the car so far. The exterior design is so super cool that matching well with my personality per my friend. The car performances are also smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PRICE P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Overall not bad

Good vehicle for new college students. Nice features and good gas mileage. Wish it had more room inside for storage. Good handling. Wish it came with larger tires. Engine start stop feature is always on and must be turned off with every use, which is a little annoying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBRA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Its difficult to know all about all features and operate . I don't have time to explain in detail all issues. It should have been given during and after purchase . If anyone cares please contact me .v
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CEDAR R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable ride & sleek look

Overall, love the car - it's a very comfortable ride, absolutely LOVE the Cactus Fern color, and it handles pretty well on my wintery country roads. The "Smart" drive mode is adaptive and automatically switches to "Sport" when I need more acceleration power, which I love, since it prioritizes saving fuel but then doesn't get in the way when you need that extra "oomph." BlueLink is a great feature for remote start & locking. I do wish there was an option for leather seats since I haul my two large dogs around, and a bit more ground clearance would be nice for my unpaved road, especially in winter. A bit more leg room in the back would be nice for when I have passengers, BUT since it's usually just my dogs, definitely not a deal breaker.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Timothy M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/11/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle. Uncomfortable drivers seat

Awd did amazing in the snow. Seems to get pretty good mpg. Only thing I hate about the car is the drivers seat. After 30 minutes my butt hurts lol really the only negative thing I have to say about the vehicle. Settings are easy to work with and it’s a nice quite ride. I do wish there was more leg room for people in the back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SAMANTHA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

Fun and unique vehicle to drive.

The styling outside is unique and different from other brands along with the performance in the segment (Kona N-Line). The interior quality and appearance could be better designed, and used throughout the vehicle. Otherwise, a nice and fun vehicle to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CESAR H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2022
Verified Review

Wonderful value vehicle

Nice vehicle, and fun to drive. I would give 5 stars if the ride was a little smoother and less noisy driving over bumps or crossing train tracks. Speakers could be better yet I asked if I would lose my warranty if I replaced them and was told "yes, you will lose your warranty if you replace them"
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VE
gravatar
VALENCIA E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

It was great

I had researched the car and was pleasantly surprised that it was all that had been reviewed. The pandemic price increase was not expected, but the trade in value made it worth it! The dealership was great as was my salesperson Kenneth!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SANDRA D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2022
Verified Review

Was able to purchase the vehicle decided on within a week. Sales rep was shady and charged above MSRP

So glad I chose my Kona. I went with a Hyundai because I had such a good experience with my last Hyundai. My Kona has everything that looking for and more. Her styling is top notch and she is so much fun to drive. Wish that I had gone to a different dealership though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HALLIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Great

This is a great vehicle that I’d recommend. Sure it’s not perfect but no car is. I wouldn’t recommend to a family that has more than one child. The space between front seats and back seats are small.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CAITLIN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2022
Verified Review

GREAT CAR

Smooth ride, great entertainment system, and great gas mileage. Love the honeycomb grill design! Only thing I don’t like is slow acceleration. The salesman was on point and helped me pick the perfect vehicle for me. He answered all my questions and I left the dealership very happy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GWENDOLYN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2022
Verified Review

A couple of minor mishaps, but hopefully will be correctd.

I have a a problem when I open the hood to replace washer fluid, it won't close unless I let it bang down. Disappointed in defroster. I left the car run for over an hour while I cleared the snow from the exterior as the windshield wipers were frozen to the car. Today, there is still ice in the area where the wipers rest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona N-Line

Everything is great except that Dual Clutch dry transmission. It's a manual transmission controlled or shifted by the ECM (Electronic Control Module). There is no transmission fluid it's DRY. So if your slip sliding in the snow or up a slick hill it heats up and will shut down and won't begin again till it gets down to a certain temperature. I didn't realize this until after I bought it. I never heard of it and I called an AAMCO Transmission shop and they told me it's the worst thing ever designed. They thought I had a Ford (Fix Or Repair Daily) HA! I saw this sticker in the truck "160 lbs load limit" that caused me to investigate the DC transmission. Tonight I was driving in the snow and I was parking at a restaurant and the cars wheels where spinning and you could smell the tranny heating up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TIMOTHY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Nice car.

The awd is great, mpg could be better but it is awd so that doesn’t help. Worth loosing a few mpg. Drivers seat is f comfortable if you in the car for over a hour. Also I’m only 5.9 and there is no room in the back for adults kinda with it was a tad larger. I do like the car and ride is nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHEILA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

The Kona is a nice vehicle. If it had an interior hatch open/close control I would have rated it a 5 star. I love the color and the overall design of it. I love the wiper on the hatch. I love the cargo cover inside the hatch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gerrie P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2022

Hyundai Kona 2022

concerned re the flimsy vinyl of the interior. cracked under cold conditions. the cupholder cracked when a can was left in over night under very cold conditions. the vinyl is very thin and now I wonder how strong it will be if I should ever be in an accident. feel they need to improve this feature for safety reasons. They are not going to repair this for me and I think this is a manufacturing issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OS
gravatar
Orr S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2022

Review is good

Car cloud have better lights, they go out very often. For Now they are covered by warranty. I get citations but I do halve to pay them for now, the ride is above average for this kind of car. The car gets good mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CAROL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Love it hate the seats

Bought new drives well easy to maneuver I hate the seats for the price you should have electric seats seating is good comfortable but I miss my duel climate I’ve had 3 Hyundai cars if my engine didn’t buck on my Tuscan I would have kept it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hyundai of Yuma
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1865 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(54) ReScores