Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

CB
gravatar
CYNTHIA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Cute ride

Styling is distinctive and color stands out in a crowd. Acceleration is good but sometimes gear shifting is not so smooth. Air vents are hard to adjust to get proper air flow. Fun to drive and gas mileage better than I expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DALE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

N/a

N/aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
C H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2022
Verified Review

Great looking and driving vehicle

Superior car of its class and pricepoint. Great build quality, features, performance, styling, comfort, fun, fuel mileage for a turbo engine, dependability, color choices. Get compliments from others on its looks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LISA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle

I love this little SUV . It drives like a little sports car. And it is stylish and comfortable. O and I really love the heated seats. The navigation screen is a nice size and easy to see. The only thing that I feel is not 100 with this car is the gas mileage. It seems to use alot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
STEVEN S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

I love my 2nd Kona Limited

This is my second Kona Limited SUV. I started with the 2019 MY and when that lease was up, didn't hesitate to lease the 2022 MY, once the vehicle and color was available at my dealership. It's a better car in 2022 than 2019 and I love all the Safety Features included in this top-of-the-line Kona (before the N was available).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ET
gravatar
ELIZABETH T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Love the car… it’s just the right size for a single person to use. Very zippy!!!! I have had no problems with it. Why would you require someone to write 200 characters… how totally ridiculous is that policy or plan???
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHARLES H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding

I bought the 1.5T package. I test drove the standard package before driving the turbo package. Of course I was more impressed with the turbo package, so I anted up and bought it. To say I'm impressed is an understatement. Everything about the vehicle is very impressive. I love the responsive engine. There are three driving modes: Smart, Normal, and Sport. I use the sport mode when I'm bopping around town. I'll use the smart mode on the highway. I travel a lot with my job, so the gas mileage is important to me. I got great gas mileage when I first bought it, and it has gradually decreased, but that is to be expected. Overall, a great ride for the price. I will more than likely buy Hyundai again when the time comes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
PAUL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/18/2022
Verified Review

Surprised at high MPG on the highway.

Overall I am quite satisfied with the vehicle. I thought it was a bit too expensive and I did not get a fair trade-in allowance on my 2011 Santa Fe. I drove it to Canada on its maiden voyage and was very surprised at the MPG averaging 38 to 41 MPG. I find getting in and out of the Front driver's seat annoying. I'm a short person and have problems; a tall person would not be able to get in very easily without banging the head. There is no ashtray or cigarette lighter. Since I don't smoke that was not a problem but it might be for someone who does. It has a Sports mode and I had no idea what it was and the manual does not cover it. However I found out the hard way when I played with it, that gave me a thrill the acceleration was fantastic. The ability to steer itself is just amazing but you must be very cautious it doesn't seem to work at times and I haven't figured that why yet. I do like the car and the features are of the modern century and very innovative.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JAMES F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Love it. Metal dents easy.

Love the vehicle but the exterior metal dents easy. The dealership I bought it from got bought out and the new owner is not going to support the free oil changes for the life of your vehicle. Only to 35,000 miles. That is one of the main reasons I bought it from Hamilton Hyundai. I will now shop price for sure. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GARY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

A very well made product

Handles well, looks good, has most useful features. Although i don't drive much, only 3100 miles the first year, I feel safe and confident in this vehicle. I recently moved 1000 miles away from yhe dealership so most likely I will use the dealership here for service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

My 22 Kona

Everything is fine. If you dont expect to really have anyone in backseat its great. Not enough leg room. Road Noise is higher then expected on Passenger side. Otherwise, Kona is great for what it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
EUGENE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Definitely a winner

I enjoy driving my Kona 2022. It’s got great styling, comfortable seating, easy to drive. It came equipped with more features than I need. I’m surprised by the 31.5 miles per gallon indicated on the screen, and these are mostly in- city miles. Definitely a worthwhile choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JUDY I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Small car that has great performance

This small car gets great gas mileage and has plenty of pep. Seats are comfortable for a long trip. Wish it had larger cargo space. Handles well omnice roads but has its drawbacks on bumble and uneven pavement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HELEN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Cute peppy car

Needed a car that I could bounce around town with a couple pups, and be comfortable to travel on road trips with them too. Lots of room for adults too in the back seat. Quiet and smooth ride, but can also open her up too. Best of both worlds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEBORAH R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Functional and economical performance

Performs well, good fuel economy, accelerates well handling tough traffic conditions. Dislike armrests on doors - hard plastic, no cushioning like center console; hatchback must be forcefully shut to engage latch completely or else it will not open properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
M M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona is a GREAT car!

If you are looking for a RELIABLE, 'reasonably priced' vehicle, look no further! The Hyundai Kona is your car!!!! This is the 3rd Hyundai I have purchased/ leased and I love each of them! You can feel confident purchasing a Hyundai. Great cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HELEN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Owner

..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MELISSA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle!

Originally I started my search looking at Hyundais, Mazdas, Hondas, Kias, and Subarus. As some dealership visits and test drives, I narrowed down my search to just two vehicles: the Honda HRV and the Hyundai Kona. While the HRV had a smooth drive and all the features I was looking for, the Kona had that precise cornering, extra oomph and pep, sleek style, and fun driving experience that ultimately sold me. I highly recommend the Hyundai Kona, for both new and seasoned drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLAH M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

We settled

Was not worth the money. Car dealerships are downright evil. We bought the car because we were desperate and we needed to, and they added on a 14% APR. Turning a $15k car into a $30k car, essentially doubling the price. They talk up this car, but the features that make it worth it are extra money to add on- and it takes longer to get your vehicle because they need to install the BS. I don't even have seat warmers, a passenger seat adjustment. Moving on to the real problems: first of all, drive assist was literally invented to kill you. It should be attempted murder. Drive assist has successfully ran me off the road twice within the last 2 months of having this car. It will literally fight you for the steering wheel. Another thing, the phone projection crap sucks. It would be really cool if it weren't such a pain to navigate connected devices, switching them, disconnecting them. I wouldn't recommend this car, because it relies too heavily on safety features. It is so safe that it could literally kill you because it thinks it detects you going over a line when you're not and effectively runs you right into another car or a road barrier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/10/2022 02:53 PM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

N-Line model awesome

Drives great, comfortable, good acceleration, cool car. Would like to see a 2.0 turbo, better rims that are sporty and unique to the National Line, sunroof, panoramic roof, after market items, spoiler would be nice option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Inver Grove Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1913 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148) ReScores