Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
JAMES F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

Love it. Metal dents easy.

Love the vehicle but the exterior metal dents easy. The dealership I bought it from got bought out and the new owner is not going to support the free oil changes for the life of your vehicle. Only to 35,000 miles. That is one of the main reasons I bought it from Hamilton Hyundai. I will now shop price for sure. Thanks.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GC
gravatar
GARY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

A very well made product

Handles well, looks good, has most useful features. Although i don't drive much, only 3100 miles the first year, I feel safe and confident in this vehicle. I recently moved 1000 miles away from yhe dealership so most likely I will use the dealership here for service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHAEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2022
Verified Review

My 22 Kona

Everything is fine. If you dont expect to really have anyone in backseat its great. Not enough leg room. Road Noise is higher then expected on Passenger side. Otherwise, Kona is great for what it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
EUGENE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Definitely a winner

I enjoy driving my Kona 2022. It’s got great styling, comfortable seating, easy to drive. It came equipped with more features than I need. I’m surprised by the 31.5 miles per gallon indicated on the screen, and these are mostly in- city miles. Definitely a worthwhile choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JI
gravatar
JUDY I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/15/2022
Verified Review

Small car that has great performance

This small car gets great gas mileage and has plenty of pep. Seats are comfortable for a long trip. Wish it had larger cargo space. Handles well omnice roads but has its drawbacks on bumble and uneven pavement.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HK
gravatar
HELEN K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2022
Verified Review

Cute peppy car

Needed a car that I could bounce around town with a couple pups, and be comfortable to travel on road trips with them too. Lots of room for adults too in the back seat. Quiet and smooth ride, but can also open her up too. Best of both worlds.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DEBORAH R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Functional and economical performance

Performs well, good fuel economy, accelerates well handling tough traffic conditions. Dislike armrests on doors - hard plastic, no cushioning like center console; hatchback must be forcefully shut to engage latch completely or else it will not open properly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
M M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona is a GREAT car!

If you are looking for a RELIABLE, 'reasonably priced' vehicle, look no further! The Hyundai Kona is your car!!!! This is the 3rd Hyundai I have purchased/ leased and I love each of them! You can feel confident purchasing a Hyundai. Great cars!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HB
gravatar
HELEN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

Owner

..........................................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MELISSA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2022
Verified Review

Love this vehicle!

Originally I started my search looking at Hyundais, Mazdas, Hondas, Kias, and Subarus. As some dealership visits and test drives, I narrowed down my search to just two vehicles: the Honda HRV and the Hyundai Kona. While the HRV had a smooth drive and all the features I was looking for, the Kona had that precise cornering, extra oomph and pep, sleek style, and fun driving experience that ultimately sold me. I highly recommend the Hyundai Kona, for both new and seasoned drivers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ELLAH M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/08/2022
Verified Review

We settled

Was not worth the money. Car dealerships are downright evil. We bought the car because we were desperate and we needed to, and they added on a 14% APR. Turning a $15k car into a $30k car, essentially doubling the price. They talk up this car, but the features that make it worth it are extra money to add on- and it takes longer to get your vehicle because they need to install the BS. I don't even have seat warmers, a passenger seat adjustment. Moving on to the real problems: first of all, drive assist was literally invented to kill you. It should be attempted murder. Drive assist has successfully ran me off the road twice within the last 2 months of having this car. It will literally fight you for the steering wheel. Another thing, the phone projection crap sucks. It would be really cool if it weren't such a pain to navigate connected devices, switching them, disconnecting them. I wouldn't recommend this car, because it relies too heavily on safety features. It is so safe that it could literally kill you because it thinks it detects you going over a line when you're not and effectively runs you right into another car or a road barrier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/10/2022 02:53 PM
Safety is our top priority; we would like to contact you to discuss your concerns further. Thank you. ^cc

CC
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2022
Verified Review

N-Line model awesome

Drives great, comfortable, good acceleration, cool car. Would like to see a 2.0 turbo, better rims that are sporty and unique to the National Line, sunroof, panoramic roof, after market items, spoiler would be nice option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TERRANCE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Great Car!

This Kona has exceeded my expectations. Amazing traction and stopping on snow & ice. It has alot of great safety features. The gas mileage is crazy good. When I buy my next car I'm staying with a the Kona. I'm pleased with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Very pleased with vehicle

Like the car and features !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRENT H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Perfect city car

Really enjoy everything about this car... Styling, handling, performance. It's a really handy size; easy to maneuver and park but also good utility. This is my second Kona and will likely but another when the redesign comes out.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
JENNIFER T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic car at a great price!

Economical car without skimping on options. Great tech, comfort and acceleration. Not to mention terrific gas mileage (and with gas prices rising this is huge). Fun to drive and very reliable performance. Highly recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARDEN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Poor quality

Return vehicle 12 hours after driving at home never saw the vehicle again because dealership could not solve the problem. I lost my $3,000 down payment because I had to go to another vehicle and they would not refund the $3,000 or put it towards the new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/06/2022 01:45 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RB
gravatar
ROSE B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Easy driving, very comfortable , easy learning how to operate controls, hooking phone up to vehicle was very easy. The backup system is very important and user-friendly. Thank you for always building great vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GRETCHEN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/04/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Love my surf blue Kona. Worried that if repairs are needed, parts will not be available, N Line. Wish I had LED and flood lights. Bluetooth is great, wireless charging is not. Phone gets too hot. Need better center console. Not enough cubby holes. More rear / hatch storage and leg room. Miss the size of my Elantra Touring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/02/2022
Verified Review

Would Not Recommend a Kona

Kona feels unsafe, wheel and car pulls to the left and no noise or indication when backing up, due to this already hit something .......................................and this survey is wayyyyyyyy too long
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1134 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Inver Grove Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1913 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148) ReScores