Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

Reviews


PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Really like my Kona despite a few issues. Had a paint blemish such as a foreign object was on the metal prior to being painted causing a small bump. Also the gas filler door does not open wide enough to easily hold the cap in its holder while leaving enough room to easily accomodate the gas pump nozzle in the filler hole.

Nice vehicle for my first introdution to an SUV. Peppy, fun to drive, quiet operation and engine. I was looking for a small SUV, Tried the Nissan KIcks, but that has only a 1.6 litre engine and front wheel drive while the Kona has a 2.0 Litre engine and all wheel drive and there is a world of difference with the Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SHARON C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car for the money

We bought a 2022 Kona N Line largely to get a 2nd car. Previously we had a 2019 Honda HRV that was totaled in late 2020 and have been getting by on a 2009 Honda Fit but as things are opening up we needed a 2nd car again. This car surprised me with its peppy performance with a small engine. I was also pleased with the initial build quality with solid doors and good sound insulation for subcompact SUV. The feature set including 9 inch infotainment screen, fully digital instrument cluster, CarPlay, voice control, remote starting, phone app control remote lock and start are quite a treat for a subcompact SUV. Also the adaptive cruise control is quite good. Very fun to drive with the 195 hp engine on the NLine trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMBURGY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

It was a easy purchase , the gentleman that helped me was very nice and answered all questions I had .

I would buy this vehicle again. Very comfortable , my family is very satisfied with this vehicle and thought overall it would be the best for me , also liked the the ratings this vehicle has . Also the overall style and the coms. It’s so easy to drive , it’s so enjoyable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/12/2021
Verified Review

Great features, great warranty, good value

Overall a solid vehicle. As many new vehicles, it has idle stop and go, which I and most people hate. The car companies really should provide a means of permanently disabling the system, instead of needing to push a button every single time the car is started. This is the ultimate worst and frustrating feature of this vehicle. It also does not get anywhere near the mileage as stated, even if you drive softly and carefully.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SCHROER R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Wonderful vehicle

So far everything works well, great mileage, nice safety features they are easy to understand and pretty straightforward. Easily pairs with cell phone for easy audio/navigation. Online tutorials helps with all the features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Overall pretty satisfied.

This vehicle is a subcompact. Comfort reflects that. I think Hyundai has done very well with the styling and with all the entertainment features. Seats are a bit stiff for me and there is very little interior storage. The exterior looks absolutely w wonderful, sporty even. The grill and. black side trim make it stand out nicely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MURRAY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Experience at dealership excellent and sales person excellent

Really like everything about vehicle except the steering being too loose and the occasional pull to the right or left when driving at medium - high rate of speed. The car is not hard to control but when it happens it's unexpected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
LAURA A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2021
Verified Review

I don't understand this question. Sorry

fun little car, not a lot of storage on the inside however we did purchased with a roof rack (an have not used that as of yet). I do wish there was a moon roof (I had one in my last car and I miss it ALOT). I wish the bright lights at night were brighter (the old you get your eyes suck!!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KRINAL P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

Feedback

Overall its good.just some issue i notice is with brake and steering wheel when we press brake and do reverse or turn left or right. and turn steering wheel. And less cargo space. Also with my new car i am not given any floor mats aor first aid kit though paying $28K+
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEREMY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Zippy little crossover

Zippy little crossover. Great fuel economy. All wheel drive capability is great for adverse weather conditions. All controls are easily accessible. Great driver control features for the different performance levels of the transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BETTY JEAN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

It rides nice and fits lots of groceries.

We have lots of stuff to put in the car before we even start out, like my dad's walker in the back and all of his books he brings with and when we go to the store there is lots of room for everything we buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHING H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Great value for the money

Love the stress free test drive experience. The vehicle has everything I needed and wanted at a reasonable price. Easy to handle, feels very safe and secure even driving in severe weather. It meets my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BENJAMIN T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2021
Verified Review

Management are Lying snakes in Bend

The management at Hyundai of Bend, Oregon are Lying snakes and watch out for these snakes, they’ll add on insurance after promising not to! And when you confront them about it, they’ll refuse to refund YOUR money!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LINDA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/14/2021
Verified Review

Customer Satisfaction

I desired mechanically sound vehicle that will not give me trouble for years to come. I believe this vehicle will do that. I appreciate the three year maintenance Hyundai provided with the car, which will save money for the first three years. I like the body style, and the console is simple and not complicated.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
STEVEN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

The car fills my needs and is fun to drive vehicle

The car is a fun to drive vehicle. Saves on fuel. Plan to have son inherit when used and paid off. This is a first with Hyundai, was interested in the Tucson, but none were available when purchasing sue to pandemic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
ROBERT W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Vehicle Review

The car is more than adequate and the gas mileage is as good as advertised. Comfort is as good as expected for this size scar with the package it came with. The car is almost exactly what we expected it to be and serves the purpose for which it was purchased -- high mileage for short trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARRIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

I would recommend to another

good style, good performance, maybe some more R and D on the awd system and the transmission. that is the only areas that I see being a problem with the car. Looks good, good gas millage and price was right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DANIEL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Fun to drive

Fun to drive, great gas milage, great safety features, turbo gets you going, seems to have some turbo lag when pulling out. Interior room is on the small side, however comfortable for driver and passenger, Love the digital display!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AMY L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/29/2021
Verified Review

My friend and I went to the Hyundai dealer in San Jose CA after a busy an tired day. I intended to check out the kona limited but ended up with Nline due to their nice exterior design and especially in white -my favorite car color.

I have purchase the kona Nline for only about a month now and I have been loved the car so far. The exterior design is so super cool that matching well with my personality per my friend. The car performances are also smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PRICE P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Overall not bad

Good vehicle for new college students. Nice features and good gas mileage. Wish it had more room inside for storage. Good handling. Wish it came with larger tires. Engine start stop feature is always on and must be turned off with every use, which is a little annoying
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores