Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

Reviews


CG
gravatar
Cecile G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Love the Hyundai Kona

Hyundai Kona is a nice smooth driving vehicle ! Only drawback is Hyundai is rushing making vehicles and being careless with parts. I purchased a new 2022 Hyundai Kona, and only had it two weeks when it started to stall. Had to replace several parts of the engine that were bad ! Does not make this look good for Hyundai ! Also I called Hyundai Customer Care several times and was even given a case number and told a case manager would contact me back. It has been over a month I called back several times and NO ONE will get back to me, also another problem that does not make Hyundai look good! So all in all disappointed in Hyundai itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KN
gravatar
KIRSIS N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

My Blue

For the price it’s a great car. Would rather have a little larger size SUV. Performance is good, for being an all gas the mileage is acceptable. Inside city driving 28 m/gl, expressway 34 m/gl. Not bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRANK W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Love it !

The handling and performances is better than expected. Fuel economy is better than advertised when driven properly. Interior and exterior is stylish. Seats are comfortable with plenty of leg room. Will buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
Sean C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2021
Verified Review

Great value with great features!

I have driven minivans for the last 16 years so the Kona is a huge change for me. It is a great size and although much smaller than I am accustomed to, the cargo space is good and when the backseats are folded down, there is a great deal of space. I was able to fit two camping chairs, a canopy tent, two suitcases, a cooler, and a softball bat bag in the back with the seats folded down. I love how quick the pick up is of the 1.6L engine. The safety features like lane assist, and alerts for changing lanes are so nice to help keep you alert. The only draw back I have found is that the digital dash creates a glare on the drivers window at night. I think there is likely a setting to dim that but I have not driven a great deal at night yet so I am have not checked into it. I am so happy with my Kona and look forward to enjoying it for years to come.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CLIFFORD B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Kona, perfect size, style and comfort for me

Great looking with a ton of bells and whistles! Especially like the abundance of standard safety features like forward collision avoidance, lane keeping assist and rear backup camera. Interior comfort that is easily adjustable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANDREW C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

great vehicle

great vehicle , great style , great performance, great for everyone from a teenager to a retiree. good value for the money as well, lots of excellent features come standard with the vehicle. I would recommend this car to anyone
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Claudia C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

My Cute Kona

I fell in love with the Kona before I went to the dealership. It is adorable and sexy all at the same time. Being a current Hyundai Santa Fe owner, I was confident that the performance would not disappoint me. After a test drive, I realized I was correct. The Kona is cute, comfortable and complete. ?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
Seyed Ali P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

Soon to comment, but no doubt will be at the standard of Hyundai

Serves the purpose, also chick! I found it pretty shape, sizewise to what I needed, and also has all the luxury items I could expect from a car at this price, leave alone the fact that Hyundai has nothing less than the big names in the car industry. My previous car, Tucson, seemed to be worn out after 32 months as some of the items were worn out, as against other cars of different makers, which never had any problem during the lease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ALIESHA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

It was a very quick and easy experience!

10/10 my favorite vehicle on the lot! I received the monthly payments I desired and Kris was a lot of help with the questions I had! I'm very happy with the experience Kris gave me. He was very honest and after getting the vehicle, he showed me other features the vehicle had that I didn't know about!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
ERIN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/20/2021
Verified Review

Great

Was good and easy experience the sales man made everything look easy and overall very satisfying I would recommend this dealer to everyone also the prices is great the only thing is there is less colors to choose from but still good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TIMOTHY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

Fun, fast, great SUV Value!

Replaced Veloster Turbo. Reason, Veloster was getting difficult to climb in and out of a 70 years of age. The Kona provides excellent styling, fuel economy and snappy road ability. Also, the pricing on my “Trim” choice was unbeatable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ANNETTE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

BEST EVER AND I HAVE BOUGHT MANY CARS

THE ENTIRE EXPERIENCE WAS GREAT FROM SALES TO FINANCE. THANK YOU JASON AND THANK YOU LEO IN FINANCE. JEFF PUT A GOOD DEAL TOGETHER EVERYONE IS VERY PLEASANT AND WILLING TO PLEASE THEY TOOK CARE OF US
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Pedro C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2021
Verified Review

Excelente

Lo vi y me gusto ya tenia un veloster que tambien me gustaba pero lo Vi al Kona y me enamore Un vehiculo comodo con tecnologia de punta que pocos vehiculo lo tienen Y se destaca su seguridad a tomar las curvas y tiene una velocidad que te envuelve y lo mejor de todo su ahorro de combustible De verdad no me equivoque al comprar a mi hyundai Kona
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
John E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

Great ride with super features

We fell in love with our Kona immediately. Such a smooth ride and multiple safety features. It looks fantastic and drives even better. The gas mileage is excellent. We have received numerous compliments on our new Krona just in the short time we have had it. The seat covers are very durable and spill resistant.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PF
gravatar
PIERRE F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Great Design, Safety Features and Tech Options

The 2022 Kona is packed with features, great interior and exterior styling, an excellent warranty and a competent but FUN driving experience. There are a variety of trim choices to find the perfect model. This is my second Kona. It does not disappoint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KELLY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Awesome equipped fun ride!

Fun to drive, superb features and handling along with awesome gas mileage all wrapped up in an outstanding warranty! This is my 1st AWD vehicle and I am anxious to see how it does in snow without putting snow tires on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRITTANY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

Love the title

Car is great reliable and overall a great purchase. It has Apple CarPlay, heated seats, lane assistance and more.The car over the past couple months has been a great investment and I would highly consider family members and coworkers to purchase this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
ESTHER F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2021
Verified Review

2022 KONA

My new Kona is the best vehicle I have ever purchased and I love the looks, feel, comfort I am not disappointed in any way of my new vehicle. The ride is comfortable the handling is great the color is attractive the room is perfect and I would recommend this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Eric S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Love the evolution of this vehicle. Kona 2022

Fun car to drive. Distinctive styling and modern safety features included. AWD system is impressive. Good value if you are looking for a sporty Sub Compact crossover kind of car. My Son thinks my car is cool too and that just makes me smile! I really like my 2018 and now my 2022 Kona!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NICKOLAS S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

Love it

Love the vehicle, reliability, affordability, versatility, entertainment and comfort. The dealership experience was very good. No pressure sale. This vehicle should be a great investment for the future.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores