Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)

TG
gravatar
THOMAS G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

I love this vehicle

I love this car it's a really nice car and it's a gas saver The people at Hyundai was really nice they done a really good job and tried to make sure we was satisfied with our purchase I will definitely go back if I ever get another vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SHARON L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

My Kona

Awesome vehicle!!! Love it!!! Great buying experience from the beginning to the end, as usual. Rick Case Hyundai is a great place to buy a vehicle from. I am constantly recommending people here. The entire staff, especially Mr. Tassey (in the sales department) and Aaron Clark (in the service department), are the absolute best!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
RALPH S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Kona

I originally came down to look at the electric Kona for my wife. While I was really intersted in electric vehicles, my wife, who it was for, did not. Our salesman informed us about the Kona N line and how it offered a lot of the interior features that the electic one did but used gas. My wife ended up falling in love with the Kona N line and the rest was history. The Red Rock Hyundai dealership and our salesman, James, did and excellent job and made everything super quick and easy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PETER R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kona

If you are looking for a compact SUV this is it!! It’s Awesome!!! I would highly recommend it to a new driver or a more experienced driver!! The blue link feature is great I can start my car and set the climate control on my smartphone!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BRIAN C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Great car for the size and price

Wanted an AWD vehicle that wasn't too large. This has a great look and drive to it - so far so good - though it's only been a month and I've only driven it about 150 miles so far. I would recommend this car to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JJ
gravatar
JENIFER J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

Excellent choice!

I plan to retire before too much longer. And I wanted to make any major purchases while my numbers were still excellent. I was already unhappy with my very expensive vehicle that I had been leasing for approx. 3 years and still had close to a year left on the lease. I needed 4 new tires and I was very unhappy with their service department. And at $100 for an oil change .... there was little I was happy about. I was window shopping and I knew I was wanting another Hyundai. Having owned them before and been happy with the overall vehicle, I decided to look at them again. The dealership I spoke with had a oil change/service special going on which really caught my eye. So after speaking with a sales rep, I took my car in for an evaluation. Then I proceeded to go to 3 other dealerships closer to my home. No one even came close to matching what Burleson Hyundai offered both on trade in and on sales price. And since it is close to where my grandchildren live.... I don't mind the drive to get there. (Any good excuse to drop in on my grandkids !!) And the salesman was wonderful to me and my granddaughter on our first trip in to look at the cars.I test drove the Kona and knew I wanted it. But to be sure... I went to check out 3 other dealerships. Then I called and they still had my Kona so we sealed the deal. Every time I drive this car, I love it all the more. Best buy I have made in quite a while.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GLENN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2021
Verified Review

A super quiet and easy to drive vehicle

The Hyundai Kona is a very easy vehicle to drive. It is great on gas It handles very good. It is great on gas It has excellent pick up. All the gadgets are easy to get to Not to mention it is totally adorable 🥰
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KRISTINA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2021
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona N-Line

The 2022 Hyundai Kona N-Line is a sporty fun compact suv that is a stylish yet still has all the things you'd expect a full size suv to have. The gas mileage is amazing and it's all wheel drive still gets the job done. It has a great tech package and the interior design will give you that extra personality you are looking for. It also has different drive modes from smart mode to normal and even sport to give you that boost of power you are looking for. It is a great little suv if you are looking for one but don't necessarily need a full size and are still looking for great gas mileage and a sporty looking ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CANDACE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Great

Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. The process was great from start to finish. The dealership was very professional. The sales associate Jonathan dye and finance director Michael Stewart were fantastic
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LANA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/13/2021
Verified Review

Loving my new Kona!

I did a lot of online research before choosing a Hyundai, and found they offered the most safety features, which was important to me. I chose the Kona because of it's size, AWD, and sporty appearance. It's a compact SUV. My chief concern was that it would have enough cargo space, but it has plenty of room for groceries, and the back seat folds down (60/40 split) to accommodate larger items. I test drove both the SEL and Limited models, the difference being that the Limited comes with a 1.6L turbo engine, and more luxury features. Honestly, I thought either would work for me, but ultimately bought the Limited as I will be driving it in the mountains. The Limited also comes with power seats, power lumbar, a power sunroof, a premium stereo system, USB outlet in the back seat, etc. I'm a new owner, but am very happy so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ESSIE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2021
Verified Review

Love it

This is a beautiful car. I have enjoyed driving it and it handles very well on the road. I love the built in features and the decor both inside and out. I have had many compliments on my vehicle and I hope to get a lot of travel time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LYNNE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2021
Verified Review

Love my new little Kona

I was driving a Honda CRV and wanted something smaller. I searched for the best subcompact SUV and drove the Kona a few times. I had some difficulty finding the model and color I wanted and had to wait due to low inventory. I am happy with my purchase overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ALLEN A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/10/2021
Verified Review

Good looks and a fun package to drive

This is a great little SUV! Fun to drive, easy to maneuver and park, tight turning radius, no body roll. Powertrain is excellent, nice pick up through all gears, especially in the SPORT mode. It's a little pocket rocket! Ingress and egress is easy. A few folks have commented on its good looks. Safety features are helpful and abundant. The Limited edition has many appointments, sun roof, leather, Karman/Kardon audio system. A really nice ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
RALPH L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

Great performance handling and comfort

This is my second Kona. The turbo makes all the difference performance wise, the interior also much nicer, better climate control, power seats. Nice handling even at highway speed. A pleasure to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Barbara M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2021
Verified Review

I love my kona

Really wasn't sure going in on what to get. I was shown multiple vehicles , chose the kona to test drive.This vehicle is amazing, with all the bells and whistles. I am more than happy with this choice. Lots I have to get used to but have no problem exploring it all!! #kona❤
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NOAH T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

New car

Nice car overall. Just needs a little more trunk space. Very easy to maintain and has great handling. I like the good mileage and the entertainment features too. Would recommend to anyone that doesn’t have a large family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LORRAINE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2021
Verified Review

Love to drive

This suv is very fun to drive and I get a lot of people saying how good it looks. It has plenty of room and is very comfortable on a long trip. The gas mileage is a plus. Very good in the mountains. Love it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
Marie O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2021
Verified Review

First time Hyundai buyer

The Hyundai Kona is a beautiful car. It’s perfect for me because it’s bigger than a regular sedan and smaller than a huge SUV like a mini jeep. I’ve been extremely happy with it since my purchase. My salesman Bill Silva was extremely helpful in the process. He understood that I had a budget I wanted to stay under and was very patient with me. He showed me multiple options and took me on a test drive with the Kona. I couldn’t be happier with the service I was given and the car itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SO
gravatar
Santiago O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

The Kona nline is an excellent sport suv. It performs well, handles well is sporty looking and quick response engine. Great job by Hyundai

The Kona nline is an excellent sport suv. It performs well, handles well is sporty looking and quick response engine. Great job by Hyundai. It is a great experience driving this car and It feels like a sports car and the varying driving modes are great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/05/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona, Great but there is always room for improvement

2022 Kona, great little vehicle but needs minor improvements. Good looking vehicle, quality build, with lots of features. The only faults I found were the brakes could use improvements, the stopping distance is way too long and I don't feel safe in an emergency situations. The other problem is the steering is too weak. Turns too easy, feels like a toy. I'd prefer the feel of the road when I steer. Although the motorized steering assistance is a great help when used. Even in sport mode the steering is still weak.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1134 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores