Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

Reviews


SD
gravatar
SANDRA D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/23/2022
Verified Review

Was able to purchase the vehicle decided on within a week. Sales rep was shady and charged above MSRP

So glad I chose my Kona. I went with a Hyundai because I had such a good experience with my last Hyundai. My Kona has everything that looking for and more. Her styling is top notch and she is so much fun to drive. Wish that I had gone to a different dealership though.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HD
gravatar
HALLIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2022
Verified Review

Great

This is a great vehicle that I’d recommend. Sure it’s not perfect but no car is. I wouldn’t recommend to a family that has more than one child. The space between front seats and back seats are small.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CAITLIN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2022
Verified Review

GREAT CAR

Smooth ride, great entertainment system, and great gas mileage. Love the honeycomb grill design! Only thing I don’t like is slow acceleration. The salesman was on point and helped me pick the perfect vehicle for me. He answered all my questions and I left the dealership very happy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GWENDOLYN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2022
Verified Review

A couple of minor mishaps, but hopefully will be correctd.

I have a a problem when I open the hood to replace washer fluid, it won't close unless I let it bang down. Disappointed in defroster. I left the car run for over an hour while I cleared the snow from the exterior as the windshield wipers were frozen to the car. Today, there is still ice in the area where the wipers rest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CY
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona N-Line

Everything is great except that Dual Clutch dry transmission. It's a manual transmission controlled or shifted by the ECM (Electronic Control Module). There is no transmission fluid it's DRY. So if your slip sliding in the snow or up a slick hill it heats up and will shut down and won't begin again till it gets down to a certain temperature. I didn't realize this until after I bought it. I never heard of it and I called an AAMCO Transmission shop and they told me it's the worst thing ever designed. They thought I had a Ford (Fix Or Repair Daily) HA! I saw this sticker in the truck "160 lbs load limit" that caused me to investigate the DC transmission. Tonight I was driving in the snow and I was parking at a restaurant and the cars wheels where spinning and you could smell the tranny heating up.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TIMOTHY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Nice car.

The awd is great, mpg could be better but it is awd so that doesn’t help. Worth loosing a few mpg. Drivers seat is f comfortable if you in the car for over a hour. Also I’m only 5.9 and there is no room in the back for adults kinda with it was a tad larger. I do like the car and ride is nice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ST
gravatar
SHEILA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Nice Vehicle

The Kona is a nice vehicle. If it had an interior hatch open/close control I would have rated it a 5 star. I love the color and the overall design of it. I love the wiper on the hatch. I love the cargo cover inside the hatch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gerrie P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/14/2022

Hyundai Kona 2022

concerned re the flimsy vinyl of the interior. cracked under cold conditions. the cupholder cracked when a can was left in over night under very cold conditions. the vinyl is very thin and now I wonder how strong it will be if I should ever be in an accident. feel they need to improve this feature for safety reasons. They are not going to repair this for me and I think this is a manufacturing issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OS
gravatar
Orr S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/20/2022

Review is good

Car cloud have better lights, they go out very often. For Now they are covered by warranty. I get citations but I do halve to pay them for now, the ride is above average for this kind of car. The car gets good mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CAROL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Love it hate the seats

Bought new drives well easy to maneuver I hate the seats for the price you should have electric seats seating is good comfortable but I miss my duel climate I’ve had 3 Hyundai cars if my engine didn’t buck on my Tuscan I would have kept it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
DAVID F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Very Efficient with good gas mileage

I like the Kona due to comfort, handling, and gas mileage. The car is attractive and very efficient in terms of storage and comfort of passengers. It is on the small side after driving a small suv the past several years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FD
gravatar
FELISHA D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona 2022

Car is gorgeous, inside is nice, but trunk is small/ minimal storage. Seats fold down which is a plus. The charging mat for the phone is inconveniently placed and stopped working the day after I left the dealership. But honestly the location doesn’t work for my phone so I’m not using it anyways.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
ERICA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona N-Line w Tech Package

Overall, I like the vehicle. It gets good gas mileage and has a sporty-esque drive. The Kona has a nice compact sporty frame and is comfortable to drive. The blue link app makes it easy to make sure your car is locked and to turn on and adjust the internal temperature settings for your comfort regardless the weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

Good car so far

Great car. The screens are sharp and the car rides well. The features are nice and the headlights are bright and crisp. Get the turbo model! CONS: Gas mileage is mediocre. The wireless charger broke after two months which was disappointing and the engine is a little less quiet than I would like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRITTANY T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

My 2022 Kona is absolutely amazing. Besides the poor dealership experience, I’d say everything worked out great! Car handles great and is super fun to drive. I had a midsize crossover before buying my Kona, and I gotta say this handles just as well in inclement weather. Can’t wait to cruise it around in the summer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SAMUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Good start for N Line. Wanted a Kona hybrid but none available. Had 4 SUVs prior and like this car’s performance, size, handling, rude, much more than boxy and slow larger SUVs. Priority need is an adjustable front passenger seat, larger fuel tank, more cargo storage, fog lights, smoother European styling.

Fun auto to drive. Impressed with transmission, ride, performance, technology, handling, a good start for what should be an interesting new line, N Line. Needs improvement in body plating, just too many chiseled lines, rear plastic lower panel looks cheap. Styling needs more rounding, cleaner lines. Bought auto because no Kona or Nero hybrids available, my first choices, interior materials, especially plastic, hard sounding and of less quality. Fog lights needed, adds sportiness. Buy or lease a new car every three years or less and we will see if my first Hyundai holds its value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LY
gravatar
LAWRENCE Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Driving Assist features like Lane Keep Assist is simply amazing, much better than my Range Rover

The Kona is a great sub-compact with tons of safety features built-in, without having to buy higher trims like other similar size cars. When Lane Keep Assist is turn on, it constantly keeps the car centered in the lane, as long as the lines are visible; this works really well, and much better than my Range Rover costing 3x as much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TRACY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Great experience with the Bellingham Hyundai dealership; professional and fast service

Great car overall, feels smooth and safe to drive. I just wish there was more trunk space as it is quite small and I run out of room regularly if my dog or a passenger is accompanying me. Otherwise it is a good quality AWD smaller SUV that I've had multiple compliments on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Kona

Overall good. Styling good. Practicality good. Size were works for me and my current situation. Phone options work well. Touch screen is distracting driving. The driver door closure needs attention. Rides well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MATTHEW R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Drives

The car gets me to A to B. It is average on gas. It needs leather interior. The color is nice. Hyundai at Kennesaw is a great place to go for your Hyundai needs. Chris from Hyundai was great, you should give me a raise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 981 - 1000 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Island Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2084 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(162) ReScores