Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(659 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(659 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
KENNETH S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Very good

Excellent car for the money good performance good gas mileage and comfortable. Would recommend this car to anyone Hyundai is a very good automobile. All my cars were Hyundai’s. And the dealership I went to was very good . Hyundai in Elmhurst on you’ll road
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JERRY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Worth the Bucks

Everyone should be driving a Hyundai Kona. It compact, easy to drive and handle very well. The style of the vehicle is what so attractive and the many safety features it has. The car people will be glad to own. The affordable vehicle on the market in 2022. The vehicle height is good to see when in a crowded parking lot. Test drive the Kona and experience the ride quality yourself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FK
gravatar
FRANK K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Kona N rulz!!!

The best sport suv for the money can buy. At the touch of a button it goes from mild mannered family suv to trackable hot hatch. You can also got your kids in, turn the exhaust up and watch them smile
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JANICE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2022
Verified Review

Excellent

We love our new isle teal Kona 2022. It handles well and gas mileage is wonderful. We had a very positive experience at the dealership and we appreciated the new car owner dinner and prizes. We love Jenkins!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DV
gravatar
DULCE V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

This is a very smooth driving car with a few security systems that make me feel safe when I drive it. I recommend this car to anyone. I love how it drives and with all the high gas prices I'm glad it has great gas milage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Marynorine V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Excellent little SUV.

This is a very good little car,. It gets excellent gas mileage, and it's zippy when you need power and it's very stylish. I love the safety features and the ease of driving in all weather. I love it. Has plenty of power on both the interstates and in the mountains. And it's fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEREMY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

I love my Kona!!!

I love my Kona! It's a lot roomier than it looks. It drives smooth and quiet. The suspension handles great. The blind spot detectors are a life saver. The only thing I don't like is that it takes so long for my heater to warm up in the winter. Other than that I have no complaints.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PETER S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Fun

Great, easy to drive car. Quiet and comfortable! Wasn’t my first choice but with the limited availability I am happy with my purchase . Also main decision was because the dealer wasn’t charging over msrp or any BS dealership fees. Hyundai of elpaso was excellent and will purchase my next vehicle from them again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

I love my Kona

I recommend this car 100% and Bert Ogden Hyundai on Harlingen @@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@@
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
NANCY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2022
Verified Review

Good looks, fantastic motor, safety equipment galore

As the "ol lady" that purchases her cars I give my N-Line a 10! Unexpected SAFTY EQUIPMENT that will shock you in as much as the car wants to keep you safe. Sounds silly but true! My N-Line does have all the whistle and bells which makes driving a great experience! A smaller SUV that is well worth the money "if" you can find one. 😉 As a woman I find the style, size, and economy of this car FANTASTIC! Never lied to you before and I will not start now. As Mikey would say, "try it, you'll like it. "
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LI
gravatar
LEA I.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

LOVE THIS! SO CUTE!

I get tons of compliments. I've decorated inside and out with red details. Looks sexy. Drives amazing. So many features. Still trying to find some protective covers for kick protection on the doors and the gas/break pedals.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JENNIFER B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/24/2022
Verified Review

Need help

Sales people did not tell me I had to worry that my phone might not work with my car. Service said I should have checked that before buying the car. Phone connects and disconnects all the time dealership blames Hyundai USA.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EO
gravatar
ERIC O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Not reliable-engine control unit fails from purchase

In the 60 days we have owned this vehicle, it has been at the dealer more than we have been able to drive it. Three times they have tried to fix the engine control unit, and transmission control until, and have been unsuccessful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LAURIE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona, it’s my second one!

I leased my first Kona and bought my second one. Perfect for me. It’s sporty, very comfortable, and has a great sound system. The back seat is roomy. The skylight brightness things up. Highly recommend this fun car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
LOLA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2022
Verified Review

Wilson county Hyundai is a great dealership

Kona meets all my needs for a vehicle. Easy parking, smooth ride, sharp looking vehicle eye catching. Color is vibrant , the dealership was very attentive, my second Kona . My Kona gets great gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NT
gravatar
NORMAN T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Fast, fun and safe.

The Kona N is a surprisingly great commuter car offering lots of handling options which the driver can change on the fly. From ride quality, transmission shifts, engine response, steering, and exhaust sounds. The car can be also taken to the track. Fuel consumption is good for a small performance vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHELLE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Love this car.

Love the car. It's like a little SUV and sports car in one. Color is beautiful plenty of space inside. My salesman was great. Always available and helpful. I had owned a Hyundai Tucson before this purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROSEANNE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

So far so good

Car is great. This survey is a bit much. I got this far so I wanted to finish survey but 200 characters is too much. So I'm just filling it in to be finished. It's like you want me to write a book. Finally done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LUKE K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Total disappointment

Sometimes I wonder where those great reviews are coming from. After driving Honda for a very long time I, foolishly, tried Hyndai. This car is not build for Michigan roads. At 4,000 miles it feels like it is going to fall apart. Excessive engine noise, break noise, and other rattling noises coming from different places. small cargo area, difficulty getting in and out of that car, make me think what's next is going to happen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

no review

no review..............................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 643 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Maguire Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(581 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(27) ReScores