Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(648 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(648 Reviews)

NT
gravatar
NORMAN T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Fast, fun and safe.

The Kona N is a surprisingly great commuter car offering lots of handling options which the driver can change on the fly. From ride quality, transmission shifts, engine response, steering, and exhaust sounds. The car can be also taken to the track. Fuel consumption is good for a small performance vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MICHELLE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Love this car.

Love the car. It's like a little SUV and sports car in one. Color is beautiful plenty of space inside. My salesman was great. Always available and helpful. I had owned a Hyundai Tucson before this purchase
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
ROSEANNE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

So far so good

Car is great. This survey is a bit much. I got this far so I wanted to finish survey but 200 characters is too much. So I'm just filling it in to be finished. It's like you want me to write a book. Finally done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LUKE K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

Total disappointment

Sometimes I wonder where those great reviews are coming from. After driving Honda for a very long time I, foolishly, tried Hyndai. This car is not build for Michigan roads. At 4,000 miles it feels like it is going to fall apart. Excessive engine noise, break noise, and other rattling noises coming from different places. small cargo area, difficulty getting in and out of that car, make me think what's next is going to happen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

no review

no review..............................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KIMBERLY J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Only had for a few weeks but love it!

My new Kona 2022 is a dream! Small with a nice roomy cargo! Mileage so far good. Easy to navigate. Steering wheel comfortable to handle. Audio system clear and fun to navigate. And the Surf Blue color so dreamy!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CA
gravatar
CHARLES A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

The car is not drivable!

The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!The car is not drivable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CAROLINE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

Love this car, looks and drives great. Love the extra features including sunroom, and how the car connects to apple play. Great sound system, comfortable seats and plenty of storage in the trunk And the back seats.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronn C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022

I didn't lose much more than I had in my Tucson

I love the car. I love how the seats envelope your body. Style is so much nicer than the boring Honda HRV that I was first considering Steering is phenomenal. So easy to drive. I love the daytime driving lights design
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HYOJIN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/11/2022
Verified Review

ABC Hyundai is the worst I’ve ever experienced

Came In on 4/8/22, and traded in my 2 lexus for a used truck and 2022 Kona. Our sales guy JR was absolutely humble and kind and very helpful. It took all day and late night and finished our purchase and trade ins. Long story short again, Sales Management team is the worst and unprofessional and incredibly rude in person and over the phone. It was a lady I spoke to and she demanded that I pay an extra $780 for the mistake they made on there end and she even threatened me by telling me that “ you wouldn’t want this to go into your collections for only $800”. She said it in a rude tone of voice and I could still hear her talking in the background while I was speaking to another sales manager. The fact that they made a mistake and couldn’t own up to it and making their loyal customer pay for their mistake and paying $780 out of own mothers pocket is absolutely ridiculous. Never will I ever recommend anybody to this dealership. And me and my family have bought 5 cars from them and it’ll definitely be our last.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEANNA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

It’s fine

It does the job. It takes you from point a to point b which is the essential function of a car. Anything more is just privilege and money which is sad in these challenging times. Buy a Kia and give some of your money to feed the hungry.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Charles H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Spring 2022 Hyundai Kona

I purchased the cheapest option but haven't felt like I've lost anything important. It's been a fun and reliable drive, so far! It's been through some long drives, construction zones, a hail storm, and many car washes. It drives smoothly and pairs nicely with my phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JULIE A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Great Car

You can't go wrong with the Hyundai Kona N Line! Car is roomy for a small SUV and it has a lot of power. Be sure to get the technology package. You can't go wrong with this car, so glad I purchased!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERT S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

The unexpected car of my dreams

I test drove almost every vehicle in this class and by far the Kona surpassed every expectation. I’m a very physically active single guy in his 20s and this car meets every need. I’m doing what I can to not put too many miles on it, but I must admit, I just love driving it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NE
gravatar
NICHOLAS E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/06/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona N

This is an amazing car to drive. It will put a smile on any enthusiast's face. The only downsides are lack of storage space and road noise. Suspension is a little stiff as well. The acceleration and sporty exhaust sounds will make you forget about these minor annoyances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RHONDA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

No this is too long. Too long of a survey. Onviously if i came back for a 2nd car i enjoy the mske model and sales forve very time consuming

This us a very very long survey. Botton line if i came back for a 2nd time means i enjoyed the setvice i re rived and the sales dept Jay and sales manager John wete very very helpful and i will be back
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JEONGSOOK K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Easy to drive in city

Kona is not too big, not too small. So it is easy to parking and drive. It is good for driving in city. Additionally, Kona is 4 wheels drive, I am not worried in winter. When the front car is leaving, it gives me a sign.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SAMUEL R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

Great car

No real issues with this car. Styling is fantastic, the touch screen is excellent, it pairs easily with phones, has great range and MPG. Definitely worth the money. Highly recommended. It's great! Yay!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

VERY GOOD

I'VE ENJOYED THE CAR SO FAR. IT IS NICE LOOKING, COMFORTABLE. AUDIO SYSTEM IS GOOD. IT MEETS ALL MY EXPECTATIONS, EXCEPT IT WOULD BE NICE IF I COULD PUT MY GOLF CLUB BACK SIDEWAYS IN THE TRUNK, WHICH I CAN'T.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
BARBARA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Regina and Larry went out of their way to find me exactly what I wanted in my new car. The process was easy, quick, and everyone at the dealership was very friendly and helpful. I love my Kona and all the extended warranties that come with buying a Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 628 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Maui Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(249 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(7) ReScores