Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

KS
gravatar
KATIE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great value and gas milage. I like that it’s a compact suv but gets the miles of some cars gas milage. Love the extra trunk space due to being a hatch back. Overall glad I went with this vehicle to be used for work.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ANNE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Easy to work with the Hyundai dealership

The wait for the vehicle was shorter than expected. Sales rep kept me updated on delivery as information became available. The Kona allows me to sit slightly higher than my previous sedan. I really appreciate the newer safety features. Easy and comfortable to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CV
gravatar
CHRISTIAN V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Practical Hot Hatch

The Kona N is a real driver's car that is practical and distinctive. Surprising acceleration and adjustable/customizable controls. It's a Group A rally car that also carries groceries and kinda sips gas, if you have the discipline to ease off the addictive throttle. It's a sleeper for those who see the Kona, but very exciting for those who know what the N badge means.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LATESHA J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

No leg room and liftgate is heavy

I bought my Kona brand new by default since 22 Elantra was not available. Kona has No leg room and liftgate heavy, but fuel economy is great and I love the feature that tells you to check rear seats. I would suggest the Kona for someone who doesn't need much storage space.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICHARD W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Car has exceeded my expectations to date.

Fit and finish are great. Interior design and comfort are top notch while not excessive. Performance is impressive, acceleration, handling, and braking all are noteworthy in that they all perform very well for a car with a fuel economy and safety rating as high as it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSHUA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Super fun car! Very few complaints but had an awesome salesman!

Great car Plenty of space and features but also recognize that it could feel a little more luxurious with a few minor changes as well as having had a few issues within the first month of owning the vehicle. All is well as it’s getting taken care of as George has been very helpful in making sure I am taken care of with Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SADIE F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

Awesome. Couldn't have picked a better family car. Also, the dealership and dealer that worked with me on this car were nice and helpful. This was a first time experience for me but they really helped and walked me through this experience and I left feeling amazing about my new car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WAYNE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

All around good vehicle

This vehicle operates as it should, travels well, and gets good gas mileage. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for quality at a reasonable price. I am very happy with my Kona and confident that if you bought one, you would be as well
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEPHEN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Kona N Line

After a few weeks I became a little more trusting with the auto pilot. The car is ridiculously fast 149 mph , tires rated the same . I went from being a driver to being a pilot . Been up to 100 mph but there’s no place I can test the last 49 mph . Have gotten 34 mpg on trips ( not bad ) in sport mode and all wheel drive it corners like a race car . Freeway speed keeps the tach under 2000 rpm which is best for better gas mileage . The range is over 300 miles and by then you need a driving break anyway. Our last vehicle was an attention getter , couldn’t hide anywhere. The Kona doesn’t attract much attention and we blend in .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
GLORIA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

KONA has more than met our expectations

Went to the Dealer to look at a Tucson and saw the KONA. Test drove it and was shocked at how well it handled and had pep. Liked the small car feel and gas economy. The styling and looks of the car make it look more expensive than it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PB
gravatar
PALLAB B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Had excellent experience during the first year of driving. There were no issues to complain about. Nothing sporty or fancy about it, but it is a solid and reliable car. Adding XM radio option would be helpful for those who cares about that, but I have no complain about Kona as a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DARYL M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Fun car

Fun car to drive in city or highway. Awesome gas mileage. Nice sporty styling for a young driver. Tons of safety features. Leg room a little bit tight for back seat passengers. Would recommend to family and friends.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JAMES C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Kona

great car, great sales / service team at Superior Hyundai. I cant say enough the sales team listened to what i wanted and went out of their way to get me into this car. I have had so much fun with the Kona and will definitely get another can from them when I need it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JV
gravatar
JOSE GABRIEL V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Kona SEL

One of the best crossover, fun to drive!!! With top features and technology, good engine!!! Can use regular gas, really reliable, style and design, and a lot of stuff, you won’t regretting anything about this car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KEVIN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Kona

Dealer salesman and GM was the reason we purchased this car. They were phenomenal !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MARSHA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Cute and affordable

This car has all the safety features you need. It's sleek and comfortable and affordable . It comes in many colors, I have the teal isle color and you will see me coming. I love it. It's smaller than my other vehicles but it's just right
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JAMES S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2022
Verified Review

KONA N

The Kona N is fun to drive and is a wonderfully packaged vehicle. It is efficient enough while driving in N mode in a fun safe way (16.8-21mpg), also in normal on highway (27-31) and 33 is the highest average I have seen on a long highway drive in eco. The exhaust never gets old. The Harmon kordon speakers are great and clear. The infotainment is some of the best in the industry IMHO. Comfortable for me to drive. Decent styling that I like without drawing unwanted attention. Bought new and made sure to properly break engine in for the first 600. Brakes still slightly squeaky at 4100 miles but much better then at first. Brakes work great too. I believe this car will be with me for a while and only time will ultimately tell its reliability. I love this car. Great job hyundai
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ALAN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

Excellence in design & engineering.

My new Hyundai is well-designed, particularly in terms of featured. This vehicle is a blast to drive, and its various capabilities seem to be endless. Hyundai is clearly a world leader in its very broad class. I absolutely love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
BARBARA E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2022
Verified Review

I love the new Kona! It is stylish, easy to drive and dependable, has amazing gas mileage and comes with wonderful safety features .

I recently purchased a Hyundai Kona after months of looking for a vehicle that met my criteria. I wanted it first to have great gas mileage especially with current gas prices. I was looking for safety features such as lane control and identifying cars in the hidden area of sight as well as the back up camera. Since I have back surgery and continuing issues, I needed chair comfort as well as adjusting features to raise me higher and closer to the gas pedal while allowing visibility. The car is stylish and has a beautiful cyber silver color and affords lots of features such as Bluetooth connection, maps, Apple Play, Sirius radio and more! The car is easy to drive and is very interactive. Don’t take a hand off the steering wheel or neglect to move when the lead car moves or it will let you know! I was surprised by the affordability of a new car as compared with used cars! After years of driving sedans, I found the smaller SUV a perfect fit for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LOIS M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/22/2022
Verified Review

Nice little SUV

This is a very attractive and great handling vehicle. Its a comfortable ride. .Great fuel economy. Very limited cargo area and liftgate not automatic. I find the info system difficult to understand and program, but probably not a problem for computer savvy people. All in all I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2133 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores