Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1212 Reviews)

Reviews


EM
gravatar
ERICA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Kona N-Line w Tech Package

Overall, I like the vehicle. It gets good gas mileage and has a sporty-esque drive. The Kona has a nice compact sporty frame and is comfortable to drive. The blue link app makes it easy to make sure your car is locked and to turn on and adjust the internal temperature settings for your comfort regardless the weather.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
John R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/27/2022
Verified Review

Good car so far

Great car. The screens are sharp and the car rides well. The features are nice and the headlights are bright and crisp. Get the turbo model! CONS: Gas mileage is mediocre. The wireless charger broke after two months which was disappointing and the engine is a little less quiet than I would like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRITTANY T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/05/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

My 2022 Kona is absolutely amazing. Besides the poor dealership experience, I’d say everything worked out great! Car handles great and is super fun to drive. I had a midsize crossover before buying my Kona, and I gotta say this handles just as well in inclement weather. Can’t wait to cruise it around in the summer!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SAMUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Good start for N Line. Wanted a Kona hybrid but none available. Had 4 SUVs prior and like this car’s performance, size, handling, rude, much more than boxy and slow larger SUVs. Priority need is an adjustable front passenger seat, larger fuel tank, more cargo storage, fog lights, smoother European styling.

Fun auto to drive. Impressed with transmission, ride, performance, technology, handling, a good start for what should be an interesting new line, N Line. Needs improvement in body plating, just too many chiseled lines, rear plastic lower panel looks cheap. Styling needs more rounding, cleaner lines. Bought auto because no Kona or Nero hybrids available, my first choices, interior materials, especially plastic, hard sounding and of less quality. Fog lights needed, adds sportiness. Buy or lease a new car every three years or less and we will see if my first Hyundai holds its value.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LY
gravatar
LAWRENCE Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

Driving Assist features like Lane Keep Assist is simply amazing, much better than my Range Rover

The Kona is a great sub-compact with tons of safety features built-in, without having to buy higher trims like other similar size cars. When Lane Keep Assist is turn on, it constantly keeps the car centered in the lane, as long as the lines are visible; this works really well, and much better than my Range Rover costing 3x as much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TRACY G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Great experience with the Bellingham Hyundai dealership; professional and fast service

Great car overall, feels smooth and safe to drive. I just wish there was more trunk space as it is quite small and I run out of room regularly if my dog or a passenger is accompanying me. Otherwise it is a good quality AWD smaller SUV that I've had multiple compliments on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Kona

Overall good. Styling good. Practicality good. Size were works for me and my current situation. Phone options work well. Touch screen is distracting driving. The driver door closure needs attention. Rides well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MATTHEW R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

Drives

The car gets me to A to B. It is average on gas. It needs leather interior. The color is nice. Hyundai at Kennesaw is a great place to go for your Hyundai needs. Chris from Hyundai was great, you should give me a raise.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROSS R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

Nice vehicle, exactly what I was looking for

The Kona I leased is exactly what I was looking for. A nice basic vehicle mostly used to go to work and home. The gas mileage is amazing, and I've enjoyed driving it since I got it. So far, its been a great little ride..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KEVIN M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/27/2022
Verified Review

need more time to experience vehicle

Would prefer the tilt/telescopic steering wheel could be adjusted so that the telescopic portion would be able to further telescopic. Most of the survey questions are geared toward experience in driving and hard to answer when you have less than 2,000 miles experience.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
Jeffrey F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/28/2022
Verified Review

Nice compact suv

You’ll be surprised with the basic Kona, fits 4 people ok, not much cargo space but rides nice and good in gas, AWD very good rain/snow, a bit sluggish acceleration and slows down uphill with cruise control
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LE
gravatar
LOIS E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/30/2022
Verified Review

Car pulls to left when driving on a straight road

I like the car except the steering. I would be very skeptical about recommending this car to a friend for fear they might end up in an accident if they didn’t have both hands on the wheel! Too bad there is nothing that can be done?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TERI-LEE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Would be a 5 star if air didn’t go out 30 days after purchasing

Gas mileage is great!!! I always get 38-43 city driving fun to drive. Lots of extra features. Costly for vehicle size. Great warranty. Seats could be much more comfortable. I have a bad back so I had to buy the most expensive model to get lumbar support but seats could be a lot more cushy. I have a very long commute & will not be driving on long trips
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KF
gravatar
KATHERINE F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Needed the features this car offers

Needed to replace 2016 VW Golf Wagen for a vehicle higher off the ground, safer, a bit more economical on fuel, and with current features. The Kona has all this and is a fun car to drive. I don't prioritize the car's looks - the front and rear are a bit chunky but the other features make up for that. It's a truly 2022 car, which takes a while for me to learn (love the screen, and features that improve the driving experience: auto-high headlight dimming when opposing car comes my way, alerts to drifting in lane, terrific warnings that are well-calibrated if you're about to do a lane change into traffic, alerts for speed cameras, road conditions ahead, etc. It takes some getting used to, but I'm catching up with it and like the features. Alert: it really doesn't have much cargo space - consider your individual needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BRIDGETTE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Good peppy little commuter.

This little car has a lot of pep and accelerates nicely. It handles well in the snow. Heater takes along time to get warm and remote start doesn’t really help much because the car shuts off automatically before it gets warm enough to defrost the windows.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARGARET B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/08/2022
Verified Review

Kona, it's a zippy ride!

Love driving, especially my Kona. Economical, cute, and comfy. The sunroof is a nice perk to have in So.Cal! This is my 3rd Hyundai. Great brand, happy I now have free maintenance for the life of my lease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BUCKLEY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

First brand new car

This is my first brand new car. Overall it has been a good experience. I did sacrifice a lot of features and space down grading to this vehicle. Monetarily this has been the best decision for me. I have saved tons, and it’s not bad to drive!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LN
gravatar
LEE N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Good car but info system, garage door remote and heated steering wheel do not function as the manual indicates.

Good car but info system, garage door remote and heated steering wheel do not function as the manual indicates. This is all I have to say so the next 50 characters are please shorten the Hyundai survey.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Charles H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Spring 2022 Hyundai Kona

I purchased the cheapest option but haven't felt like I've lost anything important. It's been a fun and reliable drive, so far! It's been through some long drives, construction zones, a hail storm, and many car washes. It drives smoothly and pairs nicely with my phone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronn C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2022

I didn't lose much more than I had in my Tucson

I love the car. I love how the seats envelope your body. Style is so much nicer than the boring Honda HRV that I was first considering Steering is phenomenal. So easy to drive. I love the daytime driving lights design
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 1189 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Brandfon Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2136 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(136) ReScores