Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1145 Reviews)

JY
gravatar
JENNIE Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2022
Verified Review

Kona

I love my Kona. It is a very safe vehicle. Vehicle handles well. Love driving in snow with it. Comfortable but sporty. Has all the features I need and more. I would highly recommend this vehicle to everyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
RONALD T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Don't know what you mean???

My experience with this survey is negative; you should be paying me to do it since it took at least 45 minutes to complete. Your questions were repetitive and not clear at times. You do not need my income or year of birth to get my opinion about the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AMANDA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona N-line

This is the best vehicle I have purchased new. I love driving my car and always feel safe. The car even looks amazing. I got quite a few complements on the car for the way it looks. I will definitely consider Hyundai when I get my next car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JANET S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

This has been a great car; lots of get up an go plus good gas mileage. Nice storage room and comfortable seats. I have been very happy with this model. It has higher clearance than my previous Accent which is very helpful. I've had a number of people comment on how nice the car looks and rides.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
THOMAS B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic small SUV!

Great on gas, smooth ride, very dependable. Everything is fantastic except the climate controls are hard to figure out, I would buy again if I could turn back time. Very fun to drive, Kona is a great little SUV!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHING H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/05/2022
Verified Review

Compact SUV

Good gas milage, compact size, and easy handling with good control in bad weather. Great price. Storage somewhat smaller than expected but acceptable. No locks for glove compartment. Nice vehicle overall.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SUSAN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2022
Verified Review

Great little SUV

As 95% of the time I am the only person in the vehicle it is just right for me. I enjoy the gas mileage, looks and feel of the vehicle. If more than 3 people are in the vehicle it feels a little crowded in the back, with little leg room.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

OO
gravatar
OFELIA DE LEON O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Very nice and easy to navigate

We like the complete features of this 2022 Hyundai Kona with only 5000 miles still comes with a 10 years/100,000 miles slightly used vehicle as if we just bought a new vehicle. We will definitely highly recommend this vehicle and Gosch Hyundai in Hemet to all our relatives and friends to see their different selections of reliable vehicles to buy or lease.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SAMUEL D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

My Hyundai

Overall a good car for the price, not that spacious, , but it's easy for parking and Gas mileage is good...........could use more cargo/trunk space....and options to better handle the temperature controls...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JILL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Stylish and fuel efficient

The Kona is very sporty looking with many great features. It gets great highway mileage. The trunk area is a little small. The only issue I have with the vehicle is it’s sluggish upon acceleration and sometimes lunges.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 02:15 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

DA
gravatar
DAVID A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

They sold me a vehicle different from what the salesman and I agreed on.

They sold me a vehicle different from what the salesman and I agreed on. They sold me a vehicle different from what the salesman and I agreed on. I was tricked and they would not buy it back from me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/03/2022 08:15 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

TF
gravatar
TIFFANY F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

Great experience

No rated towing capacity, backseat leg room, and a gas tank on the small size are the ONLY downsides I have found to my Kona. Everything else has been GREAT! Since I knew about the downsides before I bought the car, I haven't been disappointed in the car AT ALL. Still excited to drive it every time!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CAROL F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2022
Verified Review

My Kona saved my life

Last weekend my Kona was involved in a rear-end collision. Major damage to the rear-end but virtually NONE to me and my husband. Thankfully everything can be repaired/replaced. Still in love with my Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
COSTON B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Quick little car - Kona N

It's a fun little car to drive around town and its an eye catcher to car enthusiast. The exhaust sounds nice and pops. The best part is the acceleration of the vehicle. Feels like you are driving a fast go cart with style.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CAROL E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Love my Kona

The Kona Limited AWD has exceeded my expectations. It gets excellent gas mileage on trips and very comfortable to drive. It is a fun and attractive car. I have an older Odyssey for hauling kayaks, goats, dogs, hay and feed. This is my primary fun to drive car that I plan to keep a long time. I feel safe in it as it is sturdy and well built. I had a 2014 Prius C I loved but never really felt safe as it seemed flimsy. The Kona is wonderful in all aspects
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NORMA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Best little car

I am obsessed with this car. Easy to park but enough space for friends and family and storage. Sleek and cute. Great gas mileage. High end price new, but used prices are great. I just had to have the new one, but don’t pass up this car!!! Best little car I have ever owned.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SHELIA H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Kona

Love my car. Great gas mileage. Fun to drive. Would recommend it. Would recommend the dealership. They are helpful and have contact me to make sure everything is going great with my car. They are very helpful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Love it.

I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car. I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car. I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car. I don't have time to write 200 words but I love the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NV
gravatar
NANCY V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

Has all the safety features

I wanted a cute looking little car that was comfortable to get in and out of and had enough room for passengers and cargo. Plus most importantly I wanted all the safety features such as lane change allert, adaptive cruise control, keyless entry, lane holder, and easy to see navigation system. Got everything thing I wanted. Only disappointment is the headlights that are not LED and they aren't very bright.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARK P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/01/2022
Verified Review

a good vehicle

So far, it seems reliable. I have had the oil hanged and had my first (one year) inspection. There have been no issues or problems to date. And I like the fact that I can travel several hundred miles without having to stop for gas repeatedly, which was a major headache for my previous vehicle (a Honda Civic).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1122 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Autonation Hyundai Savannah
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4012 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(180) ReScores