Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

MW
gravatar
Michael W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Love my new Kona. Great car. Smooth ride. Plenty of room inside. Get lots of compliments on the color. Feels like an suv but rides like a sedan. Good pick up and go. We had looked at them about a year ago and my husband thought they were much too small. Not not. It’s perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SUSAN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Stylish Economy

I wanted a vehicle with good fuel economy and looks nice. The Kona fit my needs. It will take some time for me to get use to all the safety features, but I'm glad they are there. I like the warranty of this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NK
gravatar
NOLA K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Great experience

Excellent vehicle from excellent company. Best customer service in my life. Love both the vehicles I have purchased. Both have been extremely dependable and made my husband decide to buy a Hyundai also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WY
gravatar
WENDY Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2021
Verified Review

Can’t wait to drive each day!

I love it! We wanted a car with great gas mileage. The hybrids and electric cars are too expensive for us now as we will also be buying a car for our daughter in the near future. I love the Kona’s zippy driving experience and responsive steering. There is not much cardio space, but we have a big van for those type of needs. I’m loving driving it each day!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Candice C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Stay away from 2022 model

Please steer clear of the newer model of these cars if you’re an iPhone user. The Bluetooth connection is broken and will not stay paired with your phone no matter now many times you try to fix it. My local Hyundai dealership also told me this is an “Apple issue” not a “Hyundai issue” and maybe I should buy a new phone that will work better with their broken system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Better than I Expected

Based on a previously owned Hyundai, I almost didn’t even look at Hyundais. This car is comfortable and stylish, it runs well, gets good gas mileage, and is easy to drive and park. The exterior and interior finishes are much higher quality than I expected based on my previous experience. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend a Hyundai to friends or family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUSAN D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

I love my Kona,

I looked into the Hyundai Kona online, read everything I could find, watched videos too. But the day I saw one on the lot and drove it. IT WAS OVER, the salesman says, go home and think about it and give me a call tomorrow, I said, OH NO, THAT IS MY KNOA. I have owned many cars but nothing like this one, Everything about it is easy to deal with and so fun to drive. the color of my Kona is cactus fern. So I named him FERN. I love this car, and it was a smart purchase for my money too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CHING H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Great value for the money

Love the stress free test drive experience. The vehicle has everything I needed and wanted at a reasonable price. Easy to handle, feels very safe and secure even driving in severe weather. It meets my expectations.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JY
gravatar
JENNIE Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Kona

Great vehicle. Handles easy, drive great. Love the safety features. Everything is easy to use. Will be great in snow. Seats up higher to see easier. Has a lot of room. Style of vehicle is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHAWN S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Good vehicle

Vehicle looks good and drives smoothly through most conditions. Gas mileage is good. Storage is poor but it’s a compact vehicle and I expected this no surprise. Initial start from low gear is slow to get up to speed. Once at 35 to 40 mph has good power.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
BETTY JEAN R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

It rides nice and fits lots of groceries.

We have lots of stuff to put in the car before we even start out, like my dad's walker in the back and all of his books he brings with and when we go to the store there is lots of room for everything we buy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JEREMY R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/09/2021
Verified Review

Zippy little crossover

Zippy little crossover. Great fuel economy. All wheel drive capability is great for adverse weather conditions. All controls are easily accessible. Great driver control features for the different performance levels of the transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
WAYNE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2021
Verified Review

New and First Hyundai

The wife wanted a new car that was smaller, driver seat was higher and was blue.We bought the Kona based on high reviews. It had all the safety features I wanted. It meet the needs we had in a small suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KEITH C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/08/2021
Verified Review

Nice little car.

I bought this car new. I've only put 700 miles on it but I'm loving it. I'm not sure how the durability will be but so far everything works as expected and I couldn't be happier. Great fuel economy and plenty of get up and go.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
SANDRA Y.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

All the Safety Technology Included

Great small sized compact SUV. Surrounded with safety features alerting you to cars in your blind spots, alerting you to driving in thr lines, and even alerting you when the stopped car in front of you resume when you haven't noticed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DAVID R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

What can I say I have a car that’s right now and the paint sucks

Before you buy one of these vehicles you better check everything don’t be like me and just assume everything’s OK now I have a car the paint will fail because of the way it was prepared this just shows how much pay for a car don’t be taken And by the people smiling at the dealership check the vehicle check it check it check it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2021

Nice car, bad media system

I've driven the 2019 Hyundai Kona for a couple of years and I really like the car. It has great gas mileage, handles pretty good and it's comfortable. The brakes get grabby when it's cold. I have to be careful not to jolt the car at stops on a cold morning. The biggest flaw of the 2019 Kona is the media system. It's kind of bad. The radio controls are all in a touch screen so I have to take my gloves off to use the scan button which I use alot. There are a lot of physical buttons on the media center that I do not use at all. The layout needs some work. The system has a lot of click through barriers for importing music from your phone and the apps for bluetooth control are prohibitively difficult. I have not used the bluetooth for phone calls. Twice in one year the radio has become unresponsive. I cannot turn the volume down or up, I cannot turn the radio chanel or turn it off. This is a big deal when the radio is blasting at highway volume when you are stopped at a red light. The radio did not turn off when I turned the car off for a full 10 minutes. This is probably draining the battery. On the whole, it's a nice car, but the media system sucks pretty hard
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Elissa F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2021
Verified Review

Perfection

This is the perfect small suv for my family! I purchased this vehicle a little over a week ago ans I don't know how I ever lived without remote start and heated seats! The drive is so smooth and all the extra features are great! From the android auto to the lane assist, I love it all!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Alexander A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2021
Verified Review

New vehicle

great buy for it's price. You are getting exactly what you are paying for. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
KRINAL P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/22/2021
Verified Review

Feedback

Overall its good.just some issue i notice is with brake and steering wheel when we press brake and do reverse or turn left or right. and turn steering wheel. And less cargo space. Also with my new car i am not given any floor mats aor first aid kit though paying $28K+
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 901 - 920 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Autonation Hyundai Savannah
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4012 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(180) ReScores