Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1157 Reviews)

JR
gravatar
JEANNE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Best car buying experience I've had.

I knew I was looking for a Kona & visited two dealerships who didn't have any & didn't seem to be interested in finding one for me. After calling a different dealership out of our area, he said he would make some calls & see if he could locate what I was looking for. He continued to keep me updated about a delivery date & had everything ready when I went to pick it up. Everyone @ that particular dealership made it a great experience & I would not hesitate to buy another car from them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
EVERARDO M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Great service

Great help and they’re very honest! Got what I needed and was sent out quickly didn’t have to wait long or even come back! Thanks to moe that helped me i appreciate the time and effort that was put to help me get my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
Kenneth C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Not a fan

Love Hyundai. Not a fan of the Kona. It's just too slow and has no power or acceleration. It feels plastic like and cheap overall. We went from a 2019 veloster to this and are highly disappointed. But we love the color.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LUIS S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

luis

i like that car , is easy to drive very good ,not having any trouble at the moment , i feel safe while im driving in the highway ,such a good car for people starting to drive , or for collegees that might need it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
EVA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Sporty, handles well, good gas mileage. interior...thumbs down.

The 2022 Hyundai Kona SEL has great handling and a bit fun to drive. I dropped down to a smaller SUV because I wanted better gas mileage and the Kona delivered. The exterior is a little sporty looking. The interior however leaves a lot to be desired. The seat fabric has a very cheap feel to it. Speaking of the seats... the drivers seat has a hand pump handle to raise the seat???!!!! Really, is this a NEW car? Interior is kind of blah. I wish they had put a little bit more thought into it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JONATHAN L.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Great deal for what you pay for.

This car is well rounded, but I feel is only perfect when you get the top model. I say this due to it's halogen bulbs being so useless on lower models that I wish could have been an option to upgrade to LED at the time of purchase. Also, I wish the SEL could of had leather for an option, as well. The 2.0 has ok power, but the 1.6, I'd love to see as the standard motor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHELLE M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2021
Verified Review

Enjoy my Kona

I like sitting a little higher in the Kona but yet it seems to drive like a small car it’s easy to park my main problem is the door locks … sometimes the handle works to unlock but doesn’t always work to lock ….
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MICHAEL G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2021
Verified Review

We LOVE our 2nd Kona

After the insurance company totaled our beautiful 2019 Kona Ultimate, we wouldn't have anything less than a new 2022 Kona Limited. Fast as lightning, excellent handling, surprising fuel economy and wonderful sound system. Reliability is now superior to Honda (and I've owned them since 1977). Almost as much fun to drive as my Corvette.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
Alisha B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Smooth Ride

I just wished I would’ve got a few upgrades but other then that awesome ride. Most definitely love the lane control and the Apple airplay. Wind driving car is very smooth even though the streets aren’t. Auto assisting drives awesome as well shows tire pressure which is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
ROBERT T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Like the styling. If it wasn't for the road noise and radio the review would have been much better.

You are asking for a lot. There multiple questions and multiple answers. I hope problems resolution isn't as tiresome as you questions. Short and sweet great car. Online sites verified tire problems. Good Year Eagle Touring M+S 235 45-R18 tires are noted for their poor ride quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
George S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Kona 2021

Great job on repair! Car is riding so smoothly now! Thank you to the mechanics ,technicians, and staff. Thank you Melody for your help . You are all very knowledgeable and Professional! Thank you again!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BARBARA B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

I Adore My New '22 Kona!!!

I love everything about my '22 Kona! It's size, shape & styling are perfect for me! I am so proud to be seen in it! I am excited to own & enjoy this car for many years to come! The Hyundai warranties give me such peace of mind! LOVE IT SO MUCH!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Andrea S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

My Kona 2022

Love my car, inside and out. Fun to drive, nice to look at and great gas mileage. Great viability and quiet cab inside. Love my moon roof and air and heat work great too. Plenty of storage and easy to access controls on leather wrapped steering wheel. My color is Pulse Red. A rich bright color, And my rims are very pretty also. Love my black interior. Hope to have this car for a very long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SP
gravatar
SANDRA P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Bells & Whistles without robbing the bank!

Nice economical buy. The vehicle keeps your driving in tact as well as reminding you of safe driving techniques. Great driving lights for night vision. Nice room for storage. The only problem is that I haven't read and learned everything about my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MV
gravatar
Markus V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2021
Verified Review

Kona is cool

This is our first Kona experience and so far so good! Cool features including the eco/normal/sport mode to choose from, multiple options on the touch Home Screen, back up cam and safety features while driving like lane sensors/vehicle detectors, wireless phone charging up front and more! It is a comfortable ride and the color that was available to us on the lot stood out. No complaints so far with this ride!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
Valerie W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2021
Verified Review

Take a look at Hyundai's Kona!

This baby crossover from Hyundai is loaded with everything you could want and is a dream to drive. This vehicle has so many safety features it will practically drive itself. Don't overlook it! It's a great value for the money!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BECKY C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2021
Verified Review

Great performance, looks good and handles very well

The vehicle is very nice. Overall performance is above standard and the looks of the vehicle is very nice. It’s about the same size as an Audi 2.0 but a whole lot less money. Interior is very nice and the features it has are up to date. Everything you would want
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
ROBERT K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Love the all wheel drive and the dual clutch transmission great styling great rims

Very satisfying love it gets a lot of looks comfortable just wish it had heated steering Love the all wheel drive system can’t wait to see how it does in the snowLeather seats look great I love the dual clutch transmission and the automatic ignition shut off
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STACEY H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Great small suv!!

The 2022 Hyundai Kona Limited is a great smaller SUV that gets great fuel mileage and has a great price and looks sporty also. It has all the bells and whistles too. I would highly recommend this vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CELIA S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2021
Verified Review

Nice car

I really like the Kona. It is fun to drive and easy to use car play, etc. It gets good gas mileage. The only issue is when idling in traffic or pulling into the garage. It acts like it wants to die or something. Not sure if it's the motor or the transmission.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1134 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Autonation Hyundai Savannah
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(4012 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(180) ReScores