Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

GM
gravatar
GAIL M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

The best safe car to drive

Safety is always a concern, and this car delivered it. The back up camera, forward collision, blind spot, saves you from getting into a bad accident. I recommend this car. Drives so nice and the comfort of the seats are nice, especially when you have back problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SR
gravatar
SILVA R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Silvia Rodriguez

Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal Find a better deal
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
STEPHANIE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Love my Kona!

I’ve had my 2022 Kona for 1 year, love it. Perfect for the city and traveling hours! Love the bright blue color. I would definitely buy this vehicle over again. Little trunk space but I love the car so much it isn’t a problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CLARENCE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Somewhat happy

Salesman need more training . Options were not as promised. Salesman was not knowledgeable of the car’s features. Was told car was blue link capable and this model is not. Month’s of trying to get it to work and then told not a option on this model. Salesman stated all vehicles from Hyundai were equipped
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/23/2023 07:47 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Clarence. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you.

RW
gravatar
Rhonda W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/20/2023

Disappointed

From the first time I saw a Kona going down the road I wanted one. I finally was able to purchase one. For the most part I love it. The radio screen goes black quite often. There are a few minor things that do not work correctly. The windshield is crap! Every Little Rock leaves a ding. It has cracked around the top where the mirror mount is. I have had many vehicles. Most I put over 200,000 miles on and not one ding or crack in the windshield. The biggest problem with my Kona is there is no trim around the door frame. So where the door shuts gets very dirty when on a country road or now during the winter. I cannot get in and out of the car without the back of my pant legs getting dirty. I tried talking to the dealership. They act like it is normal. It is not normal. Trying to see if anyone else has this problem. Or get someone that can help get it fixed. I should not get dirty getting in and out of my brand new vehicle. At this time I would not recommend the Hyundai Kona to anyone. Sad because I was so excited to get it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FB
gravatar
FINN B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

2022 Kona

Cute exterior design and great interior. Car has a lot of problems though. Dealership difficult to deal with. Always have to make appointment for service which sucks. They charge for intermittent services such as 15,000 mi checkup and price goes up from there. I feel it should be included in warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/20/2023 07:33 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Finn. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. 

BS
gravatar
BIUMALYN S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Great little car

Great vehicle. Didn't need anything big at the moment and so the Kona was perfect for me! This is my first Hyundai and I am very happy with my purchase! The warranty alone is amazing. Definitely sticking with Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ADNIE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

LOVE MY CAR

I love my vehicle, my only issue is the CarPlay!!! When I purchased my vehicle I was so excited because it was my favorite color. Once I purchased my vehicle I started to experience connectivity issues with the CarPlay! I even had the radio change out and it is still having issues.!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SJ
gravatar
Stephanie J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023

LOVE SPELL

HOW I WAS ABLE TO SAVE MY MARRIAGE FROM DIVORCE. My name Stephanie Jane, my husband left for a younger lady because i was unable to give birth due to PCOS,I was so devastated i was lonely i cried a lot i even tried taking my life, Then my friend told me about this great man DR BOB who helped her made her marriage perfect, I also went online and did more research about him i was not too sure but i decided to give him a try he told me not to worry everything was going to be alright, He told me all i needed to pay which was a convenient fee and i did and he did his work and sent me video proof and told me to wait 24hrs that he will be back, The next morning to my greatest surprise it was Richard my husband on his knees begging I'm so happy, It didn’t stop there, I'm proud to say that I'm 3 weeks pregnant thank you so much DR BOB I'm forever grateful....... EMAIL:foreverspellcast49@gmail.com WHATSAPP/CALL;+2349153314547
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Bryan H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

review

I don't know what to say about this. I guess it was okay, I'm not sur of the answer you are looking for. I love my Kona, other than when it rains it's very hard to drive because it hydroplane a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DILBAR M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Will not buy again

Newly purchased car gave me so much headaches. The drivers seat gets heated by itself. Very poor battery since I couldn’t start my vehicle so many times in my first year of driving it. The screen went off 2 times for no reason with only time on it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/12/2023 01:52 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Dilbar. We have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives for review. They will be reaching out to you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

RD
gravatar
ROBBIE D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Love my Kona N line

It's perfect in town. I live in a big city and a big suv wouldn't work for me. This is the perfect size for me. I wish it had the option for leather. Which this model doesn't, but the sports interior is durable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
TAMARA G.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Everything and More

Love this car! It hits high notes on performance, warranty, style, gas mileage, and overall driving pleasure! It's my second one. I decided to upgrade for all the bells and whistles and I have not been disappointed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SV
gravatar
SARA V.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2023
Verified Review

Good

It's a good car. I like how it has remote start and AWD. I just wish the front bumper wasn't mostly plastic and the cruise control adjusted a bit faster. Otherwise I'm very happy with this car. Very good vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
George W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2023

Scam Recovery

There have been a lot of online schemes which involve investing into forex trades, fake binary options and likes. I am not saying that all online investment platforms are fake, but sometimes we might be misled into the wrong investment platform. This is why I and a team of experts have come together to help recover what is already said to be scammed. For more inquiries, contact George email Cryptorefunder360(at)gmail(dot)com for all forms of recovery details.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JOHN F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2023
Verified Review

Love the kona N but dealer mark up ruined the brand for me

The car is incredibly fun but in my excitement to buy the car I didnt think much about the price later after looking into what the car goes for I am unhappy with the mark up and wont get suckered into a hyundai again
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARKALA T.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Love it!

Perfect first car, or first new car! I love the apple car play and how it’s subcompact but still an SUV. The collision warning and lane assist are major pluses! I always find myself with lane assist on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RO
gravatar
RICHARD O.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Great overall vehicle.

I am not a novelist or short story writer, so I do not know how I am going to come up with 200 words. This is the best vehicle I have ever had. I never thought Honda could be beaten for quality and performance, but the Kona did it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
THOMAS D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

..

... ,............................... ...........,................. ..........................,....... ............. ................. .............................. ......... ...................... ...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JON P.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Runs great and no problems so far

Drive 460 miles a week while getting over 30 mpg. For this class of car I think it is great. Comfortable for a taller guy over 6 foot. Handles and drives nicely. Sound system and music system works well. Wireless phone charger is very nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Williams Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(169 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37) ReScores