Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1224 Reviews)

VF
gravatar
Virginia F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Noise control

At first I was not satisfied with the interior noises but once I discovered the noise control section my opinion changed completely. This feature is most important in the Kona due to rough road conditions I’m now enjoying my new vehicle even though the comfort isn’t like my Hyundai Sonata I loved so much.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Robert C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona has latest safety features!

We are very happy with our Hyundai Kona. It has all the latest safety features. It is not hard to learn about these, especially with the helpful manual and the helpful sales associate. The car handles very well. It has greater pickup than our previous car and a smoother ride. It is a great size for parking, yet has plenty of room inside the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle

The Kona is a great value and the quality of the vehicle is outstanding…The dashboard layout is perfect and it makes it easy to access any Of the features extensive features very easily without distracting from the road…overall it’s an amazing car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PHILIP R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Really like my Kona despite a few issues. Had a paint blemish such as a foreign object was on the metal prior to being painted causing a small bump. Also the gas filler door does not open wide enough to easily hold the cap in its holder while leaving enough room to easily accomodate the gas pump nozzle in the filler hole.

Nice vehicle for my first introdution to an SUV. Peppy, fun to drive, quiet operation and engine. I was looking for a small SUV, Tried the Nissan KIcks, but that has only a 1.6 litre engine and front wheel drive while the Kona has a 2.0 Litre engine and all wheel drive and there is a world of difference with the Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ALAN J.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2021
Verified Review

Overall it isn't too bad. Definitely room for improvement

Tech package should be available on all models and not just the top. Otherwise the car is amazing. Lots of space in the front. Love the wireless charging spot. Needs to have a larger cubby to store items in. Middle console also needs to be a little bigger. Awkward size to put anything in it. Back seats have absolute trash for leg room if the person sitting up front is tall. Trunk has perfect space for groceries. Dash screen could be a little bigger. I love the lane keeping but do not like how much it hugs the left side of the road so closely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EC
gravatar
Evgeny C.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Too expensive, beautiful, many features, no VCC, no room for luggage, bad engine

Only highest, most expensive Kona has SCC. Even what i bought is too expensive. Engine is weak and eat too much gas - prbbly bkz im used to Honda engines Only had it for a week - prbbly would used to it and engine with time would be better. I'm very disappointed with my new Kona purchase, because it hasn't smart cruise control (SCC) It has other nice smart features - i.e. said that front car already departure, control the lines - so it sees everything. Sales did tell me that I can drive it semi handless - when did try to do that on highway almost had a crash as was sure that SCC in there. Couldn't imagine when bought this 2022 car that it hasn't SCC. Most likely, if did know that, wouldn't buy it, as my wife bought 4 years ago new 2018 Honda Fit with SCC and cost more than 10k less.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
CHRISTA F.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2021
Verified Review

Great experience.

I had a great experience purchasing a vehicle from this dealership. The process was stress free and pleasant. Sam was very thorough and knowledgeable. He was able to find us the perfect first car for our daughter that suited our needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FW
gravatar
FRED W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2021
Verified Review

This car seems to be well built.

Issues I have is that even with the driver assist turned off, the car seem to want to steer itself. Also, the engine control of shutting off at stop signs and signal lights is not working properly. With the feature turned on, it doesn't shut down the engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAELE R.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Surprized

The Knoa is a great small suv with great gas milage 30+. Handles really well and can get up to speed easly for getting into traffic. More room then it looks like, that is seatting and carring things in back. Have only driven about 3k miles but feels really nice and road niose is low enough so you can hear people talking or listing to the radio. The Knoa moves around nicely in traffic or on one lane roads. The side mirros help keeping the dead spot on sides of car you can see. It lights up and beeps at you letting you know not to move over either side. Love the back up, it also beeps when cars or people are around you as you back up. I love the way the car shines and looks good just setting there. The TECH stuff is great, way above me yet am getting better at it, they {dealers} should tell you more about this. If you looking for a car to get better milage and fun to drive this Kona is something that you should take a good look at. Have not enjoyed drive a car as much sence I drove my my 350Z. Yes its fun, not as fast but very enjoyable. Worth a good look !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LA
gravatar
Loran A.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

A lot of car for the money!

We were interested in the Kona because it comes standard with so many safety features and that was important to us. What was a bit of a surprise was the quality of the fit and finish, the detail and most importantly the ride. It rides like a vehicle one would expect to pay a lot more money for. Excellent value, safety and feel. We're very pleased with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
LEONARD K.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/30/2021
Verified Review

Excellent car, fun to drive

Kona N is perfect for what we wanted. It is stylish, has adequate interior storage, handles well and has had no problems since purchase.Mileage has outperformed my expectation at 33 to 35 mpg in combined city/highway driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NICOLA M.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

Great experience car is great salesperson anthony c from island Hyundai was excellent very knowledgeable and friendly helped make my experience very enjoyable. The vehicle is outstanding and am very happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KIMBERLY S.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

Absolutely love my Kona

My Kona is fun to drive especially in sport mode. I LOVE its sporty styling, It's great on gas and fun to drive. Backup camera really helpful and it Handel's really well. I love everything about my Kona and wouldn't change anything about it. The staff at GOSCH Hyundai of Hemet went above and beyond to make my first new car purchase AMAZING ❤
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LUIS B.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

very good

fun to drive,very small cargo space,performance its good,fuel economy very good,i like almost everything from this car,the high space to get into can be improve but in overall i like it and i will recomend to others
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUZANNE W.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Luv the KONA

Quiet, relaxed ride, perfect size. Perfect price..glad this was recommended to me. The employees at my dealership listened to my needs for driving, vacationing, gasoline performance. I changed from Venue to the Kona and luv this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
Patricia D.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

My Kona

I just love this small SUV, it’s the perfect size car and it is so much fun to drive. It is so easy getting packages out of back, No bending over and much easier to get in and out of. I would definitely recommend this car .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
LILLIE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2021
Verified Review

2022 Kona

I was very impressed with the Kona it really exceeded all my expectations. My sales person Keanu was very polite and knowledgeable made the experience very smooth. I will definitely recommend this dealership to all my friends and family
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AN
gravatar
ALAN N.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Satified Customer

Great vehicle for the price. Comfortable and smooth ride with great gas mileage. The Dealership staff we caring and knowledgeable about the product. ...................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RE
gravatar
RHONDA E.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Love my new ride

I love the way the car is designed. The way it rides. It was just a good buy. Im glad i found this suv. My grandma and aunt have gotton car from this company and still got then. Glad i went with the family buy on this.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JOHN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Kona Limited 2022

Great car! Some minor issues with road noise, too firm a seat, rear legroom and odd steering/ lane assist. Even though it is the Limited version, fog lights were not available. A little bit more storage would be useful.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 961 - 980 of 1200 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Williams Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(169 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(37) ReScores