Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(198 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(198 Reviews)

JA
gravatar
JENEAN A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Good value for sporty car with great mpg's

Good value for sporty car with great mpg's. Weak heater. yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUSAN C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

My Kona

I truly am enjoying my car. It looks great. Feels very comfortable. Handles well. I feel very safe. The body is pretty. It stands out among other cars. I can’t say enough. It’s a solid car. Sexy. Safe. Who knew I’d have fun driving it. It’s a sharp looking vehicle Really, who has fun driving a car! Exceeds the cost I paid (but don’t tell Hyundi)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MELODY K.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Kona

I like my vehicle. It is smaller than what I was driving previously, but I don't have backseat passengers often. It has lots of power and I have not has any issues with driving it in bad weather. This vehicle is fairly small and there isn't a lot of trunk storage, but is very comfortable to drive since there is plenty of room up front.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
TEISHA N.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Great

The Kona is a great sized SUV for a single person or multiple people. The technology is super easy to use. I love the fact that you have three different types of drive. The smart mode is excellent for drivers who drive on rough roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SANDRA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Kona 2023

I chose the Kona because it was the style I preferred, hatchback, and my price range and I found the car on the lot which is more than I can say for most other vehicles at the time. It wasn’t the vehicle I planned on buying but I’ve grown to like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEWART M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Perfect compact SUV for a city with snow

We are thrilled with our Kona. It is the perfect size for me and my partner. AWD to handle the snow, comfortable to get in and out of, enough space for 5 adults and room for cargo / animals as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2023
Verified Review

Kona basemodel

Bought this car Nov 22 and so far, so good. I've been getting around 31 miles a gallon. It has been comfortable and fun to drive. Acceleration is a bit slow and could be better. I've heard the turbo is better with acceleration but don't want a turbo car. Overall, it has been a solid small crossover/ compact SUV (my 94-golf felt bigger) and as long as it holds up pretty good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LISA R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2023
Verified Review

Love driving it

Vehicle drives great. Love driving it. Great on mileage. Remote start is great for those cold mornings. Love all the special features that come with the car. Just wish it had more trunk space. Not a family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CENK S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Tech Savy little Fun machine

i bought it at 0 miles, really liking the simple styling and gas mpg good value for the money, amazing gas mil get 39mpg steering feel light and nimble,agile driving while good on gas many tech features , i love the wireless apple play
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great value fun to drive. Smooth ride and with awd winter snows aren’t an issue lots of bang for your buck! The free maintenance for 3 yrs maxes it a definite money saver and it’s good on gas! Would definitely recommend
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LORI S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Love the Hyundai Kona!!

This is my 2nd Kona, and I absolutely love them! I average 38-41mpg, very dependable, fun to drive!! The dealership is always easy to work with, the warranty is beyond great...I would recommend a Hyundai Kona to anyone looking for a good dependable car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the Price

After doing countless hours of research, I chose the Kona Electric for my business. My dealer, Folsom Hyundai, was helpful throughout the entire process. The customer service was very good & the deal they gave me was fair and equitable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IRENE C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

I love being a Kona owner!

I have been thinking about purchasing the Kona as my next vehicle for the past 3 years. In November, I just bought one, and I am very happy with this decision. Great car, just the right size, and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CG
gravatar
CYNTHIA G.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2022
Verified Review

Easy to drive

I chose this vehicle because I wanted my last car to be an upgrade to previous vehicles. The 200 minimum required characters required is not something I can do, so in order to get this survey to be accepted, I have to bring the character total to over 200.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERTO G.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Best first car!

Road noise may be a problem. Other than that you’ll love the Kona and won’t have any regrets. The base engine has power and doesn’t chug on gas like other small SUV’s. Styling is unique and picture promising.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Love that it is sporty quiet but not sure if reliability will be good because had some early issues with oil change indicator

Love that it is sporty quiet but not sure if reliability will be good because had some early issues with oil change indicator. I would like to be able get leather and heat options without a required sunroof. I do not like so much electronics and do not like that there is not a way to permanently turn off the shutting down at idle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BETH L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

I love the car except for the cargo area being too small. I am short and can easily adjust the seat to be able to reach the pedals. I am able to see over the steering wheel with only one pillow beneath me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RODNEY W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Love my Hyundai products I have brought 6 vehicles since 2016 I buy Hyundai products for me and my wife good safe cars comfortable ride stylish body reasonable price me and my wife enjoy Hyundai cars centennial Hyundai in North las Vegas is my preferred dealer general manager Gilbert is excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

My new baby cupcake

I love my new car is awesome and comfortable and cute ??????. The payment monthly is relatively low compared with other brands and model. Everyone looks my new baby cupcake ? and said oooo is Soo cute. And adecuado para mí thanks to all sellers in the Potankin Hunday dealer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Armen A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

beautiful car-love it

Comfortable ride and controls all easy to reach and feel- attractive with comments often from many-strangers and friends- the dealer and Yelana are all awesome- they are great with people and us-having bought 5 cars from them in the past 7 years- i trade one in almost yearly- Price is good and no extra $$ like other makes and dealers wanted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 191 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores