Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(173 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(173 Reviews)

RR
gravatar
ROBERTO R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Excelent EV, plenty of range, fun to drive.

Having owned a first gen nissan leaf, this car is really nice, has pretty much all the interior tech you may need, it's quick, and even on cold days, it's range is aligned with the advertised range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARLOS D.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona Electric

Nice small suv fully loaded with great features. Only issue is the loss of vehicle range when you are using the climate system. If that was less of an impact the car would be very highly rated because mostly everything else is top level.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRENDON P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Loads of fun, great on gas

The Kona NLine is a beauty of a car, and supports me in my day to day. I have gotten many compliments on the vehicle, and I am quite pleased overall with it. Just that one small noise with the exhaust...would like to know if thats normal or not
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
KATHRYN Y.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

My 3rd Hyundai. 2 new, 1 used. all were extremely satisfying.

As I said above, this is my 3rd Hyundai. My brother in Pennsylvania called to ask me how I like the first 2 because he was shopping for a car. He bought a Sonata at the time. Later gave that vehicle to his Granddaughter & purchased the Ionic 5 which he has had for 2 or 3 years & loves. I have also told a few of my friends about my Hyundai experience. Sold the used Jyundai to a friend who is really enjoyng it also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONNA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Gleeful to glum

All appears fine except the liftgate is not automatic And I am too short to reach it to pull it down. When I contacted a dealer to see if I could have an automatic liftgate put in, I was told that it would nullify the warranty. Hence I have a car that for all practical purposes The trunk is unusable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

very good

vehicle is grocery getter,does the job great for the wife,yet is good at hiway speeds. maybe should have got the x line for the memory seat option,but wife didnt want the sunroof option. there is always next year
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NICOLE L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

Greatest car I’ve ever owned

The 2023 Kona is incredible! Being on the shorter side, I feel like I fit comfortably in the Kona without it feeling too big for me. I think it’s a good looking car aesthetically; I get compliments on the color all the time (cactus fern). I love how quiet and smooth it runs. Auto start, heated seats, and cruise control are features I will never live without again. I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHELSEY W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Very good vehicle. This is my second one. The 2023 is bigger than the 2021 I had. Sits up higher and more interior room. Sound quality is better and a smoother ride also. The heated seats are nice. And so it the remote start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PAULAETTE D.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Great car, great engineering, nice technology… bougie 😊 Has everything we wanted, next will be an EV. Gas mileage has been around 37-40 mpg and that’s a plus. Seats are a little hard but still comfortable enough. Love all the technology like lane assist, driver assist, and adaptive cruise control… awesome 😎
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JENNY S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Saw it on line after the hurricane and stopped in just to look. Fell in love with it!

The mpg is great. Doesn’t have a tripometer to keep a total of your trips but I have gotten used to that in the last 90 days. Very easy to maintain (clean) and looks good in my driveway. 😀. It’s a bit smaller than what I wanted but I am adapting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BEN T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Great Value Proposition

Great value for the money on the lower end of the electric car spectrum. Hyundai has done well allocating the build budget where it counts the most. This is a fun car to drive in the city and on short trips. External styling that is both familiar and different, should appeal to fans of both small hatchbacks and CUV's. Internal space is a bit tight but it is functional. Very easy to drive and great safety appointments. Infotainment is both robust and easy to use + should hold up well in the future with many modern features. Also nice to see some interesting colorways being offered other than the mundane black/white/gray.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CLAYTON S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Mixed feelings about SAFETY equipment

I have found that I really love our 2023 Kona Limited but in doing so I must put up with the way overbearing "safety controls". I have found that I really do enjoy a vehicle that has great performance and all wheel drive, but have also found out that my passion in driving such a vehicle is the fact that I will be the driver and not the vehicle driving me. This is the only complaint that I have with this particular vehicle, the interference that I get while trying to drive the way that I would like to! I am sure that most people will find all of those safety features helpful but I just find them irritating!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEITH W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Great looks and sporty handling!

I get many comments on the great looks of my Kona Limited. The body styling really is sharp. The handling is very good with all the safety assist features turned off for those of us who like to feel the road. With the safety features enabled, it’s a relaxing driving experience. The lane safe and auto braking with the cruise control engaged are very effective. The backseat leg room is a little tight. Also, the rear baggage area is small. This is fine for a single traveler and even a couple. Ample space for two.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FARHANG P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

B+ - Above average.

This vehicle is stylish and functional. No issues after 500 miles except slow acceleration and braking noise when reversing with light braking on the pedal. This is not a quick vehicle. It is too early for me to evaluate this vehicle any further.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Antonio r.
2023 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023

2018 HYUNDAI KONA TURBO LIMITED AWD

This particular model was purchased brand new on Dec 21, 2018.It has 44,000 miles , extremely reliable and interesting to drive, no breakdown.no stressful day on the road.In my opinion, its a perfect smaller sport utility vehicle to own because of its affordable price, loads of safety features, great performance, excellent handling, extremely reliable, great interior and exterior design, easy to park on tough, smaller space, save on gas, use a regular gas.We love this smaller SUV and my wife loves to drive it everyday from home to work.We intend to keep it indefinitely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KERSTIN R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Kona 2023 - small powerhouse

This is the second Kona we are leasing. We wanted a small car with good mileage, but also big enough to seat our family of four comfortable and have all the safety features. The Kona has it all and is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
REEVE W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Hyundais are awesome cars!

After driving and owning dozens of different American, European, and Japanese cars and trucks over 60 years, I drove my first Hyundai about 5 years and am now a happy owner of a '21 Tucson and a '23 Kona N Line, both of which my wife and I love. Our next car will be a Tucson hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great little car!

This vehicle delivers a fun to drive experience each time you get inside. The Limited trim has all the options you could ask for at a price that makes it's competitors look silly. There isn't another vehicle in it's class that can match the value the Kona Limited offers. This is a fantastic and fun car to drive, daily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHRYN B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

very responsive

this vehicle has a nice peppy engine and is easy to park. excellent visibility,after having had leather seats that were too hot in the summer and icy cold in the winter the cloth seats in the KONA are a real treat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MARCIA E.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaplease do not demand this 200 word review after we spend 15 minutes completing survey.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 167 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Burdick Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1819 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(60) ReScores