Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)

CG
gravatar
CYNTHIA G.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2022
Verified Review

Easy to drive

I chose this vehicle because I wanted my last car to be an upgrade to previous vehicles. The 200 minimum required characters required is not something I can do, so in order to get this survey to be accepted, I have to bring the character total to over 200.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ALBERTO G.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Best first car!

Road noise may be a problem. Other than that you’ll love the Kona and won’t have any regrets. The base engine has power and doesn’t chug on gas like other small SUV’s. Styling is unique and picture promising.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Love that it is sporty quiet but not sure if reliability will be good because had some early issues with oil change indicator

Love that it is sporty quiet but not sure if reliability will be good because had some early issues with oil change indicator. I would like to be able get leather and heat options without a required sunroof. I do not like so much electronics and do not like that there is not a way to permanently turn off the shutting down at idle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
BETH L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

I love the car except for the cargo area being too small. I am short and can easily adjust the seat to be able to reach the pedals. I am able to see over the steering wheel with only one pillow beneath me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RODNEY W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

Excellent vehicle

Love my Hyundai products I have brought 6 vehicles since 2016 I buy Hyundai products for me and my wife good safe cars comfortable ride stylish body reasonable price me and my wife enjoy Hyundai cars centennial Hyundai in North las Vegas is my preferred dealer general manager Gilbert is excellent
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
gravatar
ANA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

My new baby cupcake

I love my new car is awesome and comfortable and cute ??????. The payment monthly is relatively low compared with other brands and model. Everyone looks my new baby cupcake ? and said oooo is Soo cute. And adecuado para mí thanks to all sellers in the Potankin Hunday dealer
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
Armen A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2022
Verified Review

beautiful car-love it

Comfortable ride and controls all easy to reach and feel- attractive with comments often from many-strangers and friends- the dealer and Yelana are all awesome- they are great with people and us-having bought 5 cars from them in the past 7 years- i trade one in almost yearly- Price is good and no extra $$ like other makes and dealers wanted
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JANE R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2022
Verified Review

Blue Car

Love the color and package for maintaining the car. Too bad you don't allow discount without a financing policy. We took financing x3 months for discount. Also the need to provide the DD214 retirement forms. Pain when you just moved and everything is still in storage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BW
gravatar
BILLY W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2022
Verified Review

KONA

I do not like the fact that you are forcing me to write a 200 character review summary, as a customer I feel I can give a rating however I choose to do so. I get you want feedback but that’s a little annoying that I couldn’t submit this with filling in this portion
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEBRA C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Best experience ever

This vehicle is ther right size for me, handles beautifully in any weather and is economical! It is beautiful and I am totally pleased with everything about it. Mason at Korum Hyundai in Puyallup made my experience purchasing a car the best I have ever had. I recommend them highly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROSIE M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2022
Verified Review

Kona Love

I love the look and feel of my Kona. Easy to drive. I feel safe. Easy to use all of the features. Very comfortable to drive long distances. Good gas mileage. Still learning all the things the car can do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
ROSEANNE M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2022
Verified Review

Kona

I love my Kona! It’s sporty, fun to drive, has great pep and overall is a great driving experience for the value. I love it so much I have bought 2 of them one for each of our residences. They are super reliable and have great gas mileage too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TK
gravatar
Thomas K.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2022
Verified Review

Could have been better!

Good little car but expensive for what you get. Good performance and gas mileage but stiff suspension and a lot of road noise. Some nose options but missing others. Heated seats but no heated steering wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONALD B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/17/2022
Verified Review

Dealer used bait and switch tactics

Dealer lured me in with a finance deal and choice of colors, both of which did not exist. Also implied Smart Drive and SCC were the same. Would never have leased without SCC which is necessity at my age.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 12/22/2022 09:03 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Donald. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

LB
gravatar
LONNIE B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

See below.

I have only owned the Kona one month. It has been most enjoyable to drive, sporty, response, and fuel efficient. It has met my expectations, which were high based on advance research. There aren't may vehicles with its combination of characteristics available in today's market.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DIANE M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

Great small suv

This is my 2nd Kona! I love this SUV! It's perfectly sized! It is small enough to travel and park anywhere! It is also large enough to store my beach chairs in the back. I travel with my dogs everywhere! They have plenty of room to sit and relax!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2022
Verified Review

Kona

assdjafvaps'dvjk;a'slcvm;lzxm vpwqoasd kj'aojvp'sdpokjgpf,cvlpoarfgw][pfl';,a sdikvfc[sl['wpk[a]la[skv[,[ apdsgk[dcl adadllcv][ o[v sdmwepioepk[m aowv'kg b[e p rg]arogl]qrg lrg o,]q[arlg] [erogl.q[pgkl[r'\ [,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
KATHRYN J.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

Please see below for explanation.

My 2020 Blue Kona was lost to Hurricane Ian. Took me 3 weeks to get a rental car... I wanted by Kona back and I loved the car, had less than 28,000 miles. I was very specific with the car that I wanted which was the Kona, 2023. I didn't get an up grade with the sun roof. Due to no inventory there was no bargains offered.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CATHY W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

Kona AWD

Love the sporty 2023 Kona all wheel drive. New exterior this year with matte grey paint and contrasting black roof, tinted windows and rack on the roof. And the all wheel drive is a huge bonus. Visual interior screen linking to CarPlay is definitely appreciated . So fun and easy to drive with lots of safety features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CU
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER U.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Great Value,Fuel Economy, Price, I had a great experience. Love my Kona will always choose Hyundai. Chambersburg Hyundai was nice, knowledgeable, kkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkgfsfhdhfyururhkohfddj
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 178 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Elgin Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(3747 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(149) ReScores