Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)

TB
gravatar
TAMMY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

Great experience

Great driving, good sensors on vehicle. Good breaks. Only dislike is how you press down to change a song versus clicking up. Wish it had a sunroof and more storage options for a bigger trunk and middle console
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
HAYDEE T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

I love this car

Oh I just love my Kona! It’s a fun, safe and reliable car to drive. I like the style and performance. I would recommend this to my friends. Thank you Hyundai Anaheim for making my car purchase possible!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

So far so good. This vehicle far exceeds the Honda hrv

This vehicle far exceeds the Honda hrv, Ford escape. The performance is fine. I'm not convinced this size vehicle requires a turbo engine like so many people seem to think. The technology in this vehicle is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle and very safe

this Kona is an awesome suv. The way it handles on the road and smooth gentle glide. The interior is superb with many safety features and instrument panels easy to control. The sound system for the audio system is superb.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DANA L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

I don’t have a Kona, I have a Kona Electric

Great car it’s our first electric. Love it! This is the one of the best cars I’ve ever owned. Really love this car!. Xoxoxo oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CARLOS R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Goldilocks hatchback

Replacing a Hyundai Elantra GT, we wanted a hatchback that was a bit taller, wasn't too small but also wasn't too much into crossover/SUV territory. Others felt too small and cramped (Nissan Kicks) others too big and more expensive (Subaru Crosstrek, Nissan Rogue, Volkswagen Taos). Kona was just right. Only a slighly longer than the Elantra GT, but taller and with better space distribution for passengers, while making it easier to bring down the rear seats for the rear storage. And with same great fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BENJAMIN C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

We are thrilled with our new Kona.

We are thrilled with our new Kona. The good gas mileage exceeds what we were expecting as does the beautiful color. It's a very comfortable car, rides very nice and has lots of room when we put the two back seats down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JENEAN A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Good value for sporty car with great mpg's

Good value for sporty car with great mpg's. Weak heater. yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada yada
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUSAN C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

My Kona

I truly am enjoying my car. It looks great. Feels very comfortable. Handles well. I feel very safe. The body is pretty. It stands out among other cars. I can’t say enough. It’s a solid car. Sexy. Safe. Who knew I’d have fun driving it. It’s a sharp looking vehicle Really, who has fun driving a car! Exceeds the cost I paid (but don’t tell Hyundi)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MELODY K.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Kona

I like my vehicle. It is smaller than what I was driving previously, but I don't have backseat passengers often. It has lots of power and I have not has any issues with driving it in bad weather. This vehicle is fairly small and there isn't a lot of trunk storage, but is very comfortable to drive since there is plenty of room up front.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TN
gravatar
TEISHA N.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2023
Verified Review

Great

The Kona is a great sized SUV for a single person or multiple people. The technology is super easy to use. I love the fact that you have three different types of drive. The smart mode is excellent for drivers who drive on rough roads.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SANDRA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2023
Verified Review

Kona 2023

I chose the Kona because it was the style I preferred, hatchback, and my price range and I found the car on the lot which is more than I can say for most other vehicles at the time. It wasn’t the vehicle I planned on buying but I’ve grown to like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
STEWART M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2023
Verified Review

Perfect compact SUV for a city with snow

We are thrilled with our Kona. It is the perfect size for me and my partner. AWD to handle the snow, comfortable to get in and out of, enough space for 5 adults and room for cargo / animals as well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARK M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2023
Verified Review

Kona basemodel

Bought this car Nov 22 and so far, so good. I've been getting around 31 miles a gallon. It has been comfortable and fun to drive. Acceleration is a bit slow and could be better. I've heard the turbo is better with acceleration but don't want a turbo car. Overall, it has been a solid small crossover/ compact SUV (my 94-golf felt bigger) and as long as it holds up pretty good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
LISA R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2023
Verified Review

Love driving it

Vehicle drives great. Love driving it. Great on mileage. Remote start is great for those cold mornings. Love all the special features that come with the car. Just wish it had more trunk space. Not a family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CENK S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Tech Savy little Fun machine

i bought it at 0 miles, really liking the simple styling and gas mpg good value for the money, amazing gas mil get 39mpg steering feel light and nimble,agile driving while good on gas many tech features , i love the wireless apple play
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MB
gravatar
MARY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great value fun to drive. Smooth ride and with awd winter snows aren’t an issue lots of bang for your buck! The free maintenance for 3 yrs maxes it a definite money saver and it’s good on gas! Would definitely recommend
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LORI S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Love the Hyundai Kona!!

This is my 2nd Kona, and I absolutely love them! I average 38-41mpg, very dependable, fun to drive!! The dealership is always easy to work with, the warranty is beyond great...I would recommend a Hyundai Kona to anyone looking for a good dependable car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle for the Price

After doing countless hours of research, I chose the Kona Electric for my business. My dealer, Folsom Hyundai, was helpful throughout the entire process. The customer service was very good & the deal they gave me was fair and equitable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IC
gravatar
IRENE C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2022
Verified Review

I love being a Kona owner!

I have been thinking about purchasing the Kona as my next vehicle for the past 3 years. In November, I just bought one, and I am very happy with this decision. Great car, just the right size, and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 178 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores