Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(198 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(198 Reviews)

RW
gravatar
REEVE W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Hyundais are awesome cars!

After driving and owning dozens of different American, European, and Japanese cars and trucks over 60 years, I drove my first Hyundai about 5 years and am now a happy owner of a '21 Tucson and a '23 Kona N Line, both of which my wife and I love. Our next car will be a Tucson hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great little car!

This vehicle delivers a fun to drive experience each time you get inside. The Limited trim has all the options you could ask for at a price that makes it's competitors look silly. There isn't another vehicle in it's class that can match the value the Kona Limited offers. This is a fantastic and fun car to drive, daily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHRYN B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

very responsive

this vehicle has a nice peppy engine and is easy to park. excellent visibility,after having had leather seats that were too hot in the summer and icy cold in the winter the cloth seats in the KONA are a real treat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MARCIA E.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaplease do not demand this 200 word review after we spend 15 minutes completing survey.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CATHERINE L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

My first Hyundai

I researched this vehicle online for days and very impressed with all it had to offer for the price. I didn't want a big SUV; however, I need it to handle well in bad weather and to be good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSICA S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Kona SE

I love this car! It’s very easy and fun to drive. All the assistant safety measures inside and out make it feel like a better driving experience. The functionality of the console makes my life a lot easier! My phone automatically connects with music, navigation, and phone/texts. The dash is beautifully designs with lots of helpful notifications and Hyundai has made it super easy to know what’s going on with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JENNIFER L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Awesome Electric

I cannot wait to purchase my 1st electric car I did some research ended up Having so many positive points of purchasing the Hyundai Purchasing the Hyundai Kona I enjoyed the styling look of Dakota The price is very affordable and The warranty that Hyundai goes is legendary now Thank you for my 1st electric vehicle can't wait for my next
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSHUA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Sporty and fun with great gas mileage

I came to Hyundai not knowing what to expect, and the Kona showed me that I could get so much more for my money! It’s gorgeous, fun to drive, safe yet sporty and captures attention. I could not be happier with my beautiful new Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROSA R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

I really like my Kona somethings could have been bigger like the trunk and console but overall I love it! I feel very safe in it. I love all the extras. I keep it on smart to keep me safe. It was a good choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Replaced a Kona this one has many features I was looking for

I bought this to replace a 3 year old Kona that did not have several of the features I like it gets great gas mileage love the push button start and sunroof. I also like having built in navigation. The only downside with Hyundai is the inability to special order the car, color and features you want. You are at the mercy of waiting until what yo want shows up or taking something you may not want
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NJ
gravatar
NIKKI J.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Amazing car!

This car handles great in snow, mud, wind, rain. I love having an AWD vehicle and it gets better gas mileage than I had originally thought. I feel a huge relief knowing that my son is safe and secure in his carseat. My son loves the car because I let him pick the color. So we both scored!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALBERT T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

New intro of this vehicle and I was really interestead

Very satisfied but I would have preferred a passenger side power seat. It is a perfect size for my use and the fact that there is a cover for anything in the back was a great feature. I would always be willing to recommend this model to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KARIN A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

This N-Line KONA is Powerful, Safe, & yet she's soooo Sleek!

This N-Line packs some incredible power & won't drain your fuel economy. Super sassy, sleek, & incredibly fun. Love the sporty black interior. Awesome right down to the sassy red stitching! 🤩 Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
TAMMY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

Great experience

Great driving, good sensors on vehicle. Good breaks. Only dislike is how you press down to change a song versus clicking up. Wish it had a sunroof and more storage options for a bigger trunk and middle console
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
HAYDEE T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

I love this car

Oh I just love my Kona! It’s a fun, safe and reliable car to drive. I like the style and performance. I would recommend this to my friends. Thank you Hyundai Anaheim for making my car purchase possible!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LARRY B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

So far so good. This vehicle far exceeds the Honda hrv

This vehicle far exceeds the Honda hrv, Ford escape. The performance is fine. I'm not convinced this size vehicle requires a turbo engine like so many people seem to think. The technology in this vehicle is awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHARLES W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

Awesome vehicle and very safe

this Kona is an awesome suv. The way it handles on the road and smooth gentle glide. The interior is superb with many safety features and instrument panels easy to control. The sound system for the audio system is superb.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DANA L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2023
Verified Review

I don’t have a Kona, I have a Kona Electric

Great car it’s our first electric. Love it! This is the one of the best cars I’ve ever owned. Really love this car!. Xoxoxo oxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
CARLOS R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

Goldilocks hatchback

Replacing a Hyundai Elantra GT, we wanted a hatchback that was a bit taller, wasn't too small but also wasn't too much into crossover/SUV territory. Others felt too small and cramped (Nissan Kicks) others too big and more expensive (Subaru Crosstrek, Nissan Rogue, Volkswagen Taos). Kona was just right. Only a slighly longer than the Elantra GT, but taller and with better space distribution for passengers, while making it easier to bring down the rear seats for the rear storage. And with same great fuel economy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BENJAMIN C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2023
Verified Review

We are thrilled with our new Kona.

We are thrilled with our new Kona. The good gas mileage exceeds what we were expecting as does the beautiful color. It's a very comfortable car, rides very nice and has lots of room when we put the two back seats down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 191 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hudson Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(2653 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(271) ReScores