Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(198 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(198 Reviews)

JF
gravatar
JAMES F.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2023
Verified Review

We like the Kona

Not many miles on it but we like it so far. The AWD works great in snow, it was one of the must haves along with the 1.6 turbo engine. We have a 2014 F159 3.5 twin turbo and at close to 130K miles have had no problems with the engine. I don’t expect to have any problems with the turbos on this engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CN
gravatar
Christopher N.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2023
Verified Review

Great

The Hyundai Kona is a solid car. The look of it is great and I love my grey color. The four wheel drive is great to have and the seating for the most part is spacious. Not much trunk room but enough for one person. Overall great car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
Cassandra S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2023

Good driving car

I was very impressed with my sales person Tykel Lillie on how knowledgeable he was. He was very helpful and earned my respect immediately. We went on test drives, he computer savvy so the experience with him was satisfying. The Kona is a handsome car with many abilities I didn’t think a car can do. It drives very well and being it’s all wheel drive, I feel comfortable to try it on a snowy road. The car is brand new and I just purchased it. I will keep you informed on further info.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHAEL P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Knocking while turning

Bad tired, poor turning radius, bad ride quality the list goes on and on. Worst experience I’ve ever had. I will never by another Hyundai! The worst vehicle I’ve ever owned in my life. They didn’t let me test drive it until I brought the vehicle I would’ve never brought this vehicle if I knew how it drives.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/06/2023 10:21 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Michael. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives. They will be in touch with you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

JC
gravatar
JOSEPH C.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Love my Kona

Really enjoying my new Kona. Very easy to drive and very safe with all the features. Love that blue wave color. Everyone at the dealership was extremely helpful and made the process very easy. Looking forward to going back for my first service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GT
gravatar
GANESHALINGAM T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Good

I like the vehicle. I enjoy driving my Kona. I will tell about my Kona to my friends and family members. 2023 Kona is very Good car. Very comfortable to drive and good price. There are more options for financing the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CHEE NOU L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Small car

Is a good budget car for people who is on budget. Interior and exterior is awesome and easy-to-use to navigation. Back camera view have a good quality. It also a quiet car when turn on the transmission l.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
LISA M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Great value

Great value for all the features and comfort you get with the Kona. It rides very nice & comes with many standard features that are extra options on other vehicles. Love all the safety features that come with it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KALEEM M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2023
Verified Review

Great Car!!

I'm incredibly happy with this vehicle. Compared to other subcompact SUVs, the Kona might outright be the best on the market. If you're looking for a subcompact or even a sedan, you should strongly consider this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LEANDRA T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Pleased with all help and ease of driving vehicle

A nice solid vehicle everything I wanted not too big great on gas easy to drive love the color the dealership very helpful and the sales clerk was wonderful easy to learn all the bells and whistles but still have a lot to learn try to learn one new thing a week senior citizen so not very tech savvy but learning!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
ARIANNA R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

My Kona experience

I've really enjoyed this vehicle so far in the month that I've had it. It is a very safe and lovely looking car. I highly recommend it for other especially those who are looking for a small SUV. Im very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JO
gravatar
Jose O.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Seats are the worat

Worst seats for long distance trips. Try going to Pennsylvania but the seats were just the most uncomfortable I have ever driven. Let me say that I have driven many cars even through my 20 years in the military. These are the WORST!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/03/2023 01:19 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AA
gravatar
Archie A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

2023 kona N line

Other car in the segment provide more than this car. Hyundai and kia will always be inferior to other car btands in the market.nissan kicks is a much better than kona. Trailblazer offer a much design both exterior and interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TORIAN S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai good

Exterior looks good. Interior looks bland. Acceleration is great. Handling in the snow is a little lack-luster. Doesn't take very long for the interior to get warm on a cold day. Rear camera is clear and visible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SI
gravatar
SERGEI I.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

reliable

it is my firs car in the US. I give only positive experience. I want to know more about scheduling maintenance in the future. Please provide me such information or contact me Now car' performance is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GABRIEL W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Kona N The Family mans Veloster N Upgrade

This Vehicle has been nothing but fun and comfortable for me and the whole family thanks to its 4 doors and slightly larger size. Perfect to get the kids in & out, groceries easy to put in. Roof racks ready for a cargo box and ready to take this on a road trip. Performance is just like My Veloster N just more matured. Overall Im glad Hyundai made this vehicle as I did not want to give up the features my Veloster N for some other Manufacturer that would’ve been boring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Kona is a great car!

Kona is the Best car! everything is easy to use, no subscriptions! (except XM), Plenty of Power, Handles great, comfortable seats and good ride quality, Led headlights are the best! Car looks great, Cool dash display options, an infotainment system that actually works with ease (unlike the 2022 Toyota crappy infotainment system with required subscriptions and mandatory use of phone). Great and original wheel design!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MELISSA S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Very good to drive and very comfortable. An excellent value. I love everything about this car. I had an excellent experience at the dealership. They found me the best fit for my budget and delivered the next day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NIVIA M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Love our new Kona

We enjoy driving / riding our new Kona in the family. It is very comfortable; engine is responsive not to mention how smart the car is. We are very impressed with the amount of smart technology we got at a very favorable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
Harold L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

another great Hyundai

over all the Kona is a great car for around town and even better on the trips out of the city. i feel very comfortable in the car -the seats are fantastic fuel is ok. maps are good. speed control works great and holds the set speed very well.. over all it's fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 191 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Orr Hyundai of Russellville
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(284 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(6) ReScores