Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)

SI
gravatar
SERGEI I.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

reliable

it is my firs car in the US. I give only positive experience. I want to know more about scheduling maintenance in the future. Please provide me such information or contact me Now car' performance is great
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GABRIEL W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Kona N The Family mans Veloster N Upgrade

This Vehicle has been nothing but fun and comfortable for me and the whole family thanks to its 4 doors and slightly larger size. Perfect to get the kids in & out, groceries easy to put in. Roof racks ready for a cargo box and ready to take this on a road trip. Performance is just like My Veloster N just more matured. Overall Im glad Hyundai made this vehicle as I did not want to give up the features my Veloster N for some other Manufacturer that would’ve been boring.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MICHAEL M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Kona is a great car!

Kona is the Best car! everything is easy to use, no subscriptions! (except XM), Plenty of Power, Handles great, comfortable seats and good ride quality, Led headlights are the best! Car looks great, Cool dash display options, an infotainment system that actually works with ease (unlike the 2022 Toyota crappy infotainment system with required subscriptions and mandatory use of phone). Great and original wheel design!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MELISSA S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/31/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Very good to drive and very comfortable. An excellent value. I love everything about this car. I had an excellent experience at the dealership. They found me the best fit for my budget and delivered the next day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NM
gravatar
NIVIA M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

Love our new Kona

We enjoy driving / riding our new Kona in the family. It is very comfortable; engine is responsive not to mention how smart the car is. We are very impressed with the amount of smart technology we got at a very favorable price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
Harold L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2023
Verified Review

another great Hyundai

over all the Kona is a great car for around town and even better on the trips out of the city. i feel very comfortable in the car -the seats are fantastic fuel is ok. maps are good. speed control works great and holds the set speed very well.. over all it's fantastic.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KARESHA M.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Excellent buy

Excellent choice , comfortable, spacious and stylish. Napleton Hyundai in WPB FL has excellent employees. JJ was patient , never pushy and attentive. Raphael helped to make the process seamless. My next car will definitely be from Napleton.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARA S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

Can't go wrong with the Kona!

I'm a recent owner of a Kona EV, and I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I really like how the car drives and handles, it does well in the snow/icy conditions, and I love all the safety features. I've previously been a Toyota owner, but when it comes time to replace the Kona, I will definitely consider another Hyundai vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tyson L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/27/2023

Fun safe car.

Purchased a 2022 Hyundai Kona Limited. At 14,922 miles I had to have a new transmission put in. Fast forward to 23,800 miles had to have a new turbo installed. Two major componets failed within the first 25,000 miles. Luckily all was covered under my warranty. Looking past those major repairs I love my car. Car is fun to drive and does great in the snow and mud. The all wheel drive system is awesome. One of my favorite features is the HDA. Highway driving assist is amazing. Worth every penny I spent on this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYRAJEAN S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2023
Verified Review

A wonderful car

It is just the right size, easy and very comfortable to drive and ride in. The entertainment system makes driving convenient with navigation. An overall great compact car that serves its purpose and more
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERTO R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Excelent EV, plenty of range, fun to drive.

Having owned a first gen nissan leaf, this car is really nice, has pretty much all the interior tech you may need, it's quick, and even on cold days, it's range is aligned with the advertised range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CARLOS D.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona Electric

Nice small suv fully loaded with great features. Only issue is the loss of vehicle range when you are using the climate system. If that was less of an impact the car would be very highly rated because mostly everything else is top level.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRENDON P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/25/2023
Verified Review

Loads of fun, great on gas

The Kona NLine is a beauty of a car, and supports me in my day to day. I have gotten many compliments on the vehicle, and I am quite pleased overall with it. Just that one small noise with the exhaust...would like to know if thats normal or not
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KY
gravatar
KATHRYN Y.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

My 3rd Hyundai. 2 new, 1 used. all were extremely satisfying.

As I said above, this is my 3rd Hyundai. My brother in Pennsylvania called to ask me how I like the first 2 because he was shopping for a car. He bought a Sonata at the time. Later gave that vehicle to his Granddaughter & purchased the Ionic 5 which he has had for 2 or 3 years & loves. I have also told a few of my friends about my Hyundai experience. Sold the used Jyundai to a friend who is really enjoyng it also.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DONNA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Gleeful to glum

All appears fine except the liftgate is not automatic And I am too short to reach it to pull it down. When I contacted a dealer to see if I could have an automatic liftgate put in, I was told that it would nullify the warranty. Hence I have a car that for all practical purposes The trunk is unusable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

very good

vehicle is grocery getter,does the job great for the wife,yet is good at hiway speeds. maybe should have got the x line for the memory seat option,but wife didnt want the sunroof option. there is always next year
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
NICOLE L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2023
Verified Review

Greatest car I’ve ever owned

The 2023 Kona is incredible! Being on the shorter side, I feel like I fit comfortably in the Kona without it feeling too big for me. I think it’s a good looking car aesthetically; I get compliments on the color all the time (cactus fern). I love how quiet and smooth it runs. Auto start, heated seats, and cruise control are features I will never live without again. I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CW
gravatar
CHELSEY W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Very good vehicle. This is my second one. The 2023 is bigger than the 2021 I had. Sits up higher and more interior room. Sound quality is better and a smoother ride also. The heated seats are nice. And so it the remote start.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PAULAETTE D.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Great car, great engineering, nice technology… bougie 😊 Has everything we wanted, next will be an EV. Gas mileage has been around 37-40 mpg and that’s a plus. Seats are a little hard but still comfortable enough. Love all the technology like lane assist, driver assist, and adaptive cruise control… awesome 😎
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JENNY S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Saw it on line after the hurricane and stopped in just to look. Fell in love with it!

The mpg is great. Doesn’t have a tripometer to keep a total of your trips but I have gotten used to that in the last 90 days. Very easy to maintain (clean) and looks good in my driveway. 😀. It’s a bit smaller than what I wanted but I am adapting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 177 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
St. Cloud Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2450 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(102) ReScores