Business Solutions

2023 Hyundai Kona

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(185 Reviews)

JS
gravatar
JENNY S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Saw it on line after the hurricane and stopped in just to look. Fell in love with it!

The mpg is great. Doesn’t have a tripometer to keep a total of your trips but I have gotten used to that in the last 90 days. Very easy to maintain (clean) and looks good in my driveway. 😀. It’s a bit smaller than what I wanted but I am adapting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BEN T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Great Value Proposition

Great value for the money on the lower end of the electric car spectrum. Hyundai has done well allocating the build budget where it counts the most. This is a fun car to drive in the city and on short trips. External styling that is both familiar and different, should appeal to fans of both small hatchbacks and CUV's. Internal space is a bit tight but it is functional. Very easy to drive and great safety appointments. Infotainment is both robust and easy to use + should hold up well in the future with many modern features. Also nice to see some interesting colorways being offered other than the mundane black/white/gray.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CLAYTON S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Mixed feelings about SAFETY equipment

I have found that I really love our 2023 Kona Limited but in doing so I must put up with the way overbearing "safety controls". I have found that I really do enjoy a vehicle that has great performance and all wheel drive, but have also found out that my passion in driving such a vehicle is the fact that I will be the driver and not the vehicle driving me. This is the only complaint that I have with this particular vehicle, the interference that I get while trying to drive the way that I would like to! I am sure that most people will find all of those safety features helpful but I just find them irritating!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KW
gravatar
KEITH W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

Great looks and sporty handling!

I get many comments on the great looks of my Kona Limited. The body styling really is sharp. The handling is very good with all the safety assist features turned off for those of us who like to feel the road. With the safety features enabled, it’s a relaxing driving experience. The lane safe and auto braking with the cruise control engaged are very effective. The backseat leg room is a little tight. Also, the rear baggage area is small. This is fine for a single traveler and even a couple. Ample space for two.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FP
gravatar
FARHANG P.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2023
Verified Review

B+ - Above average.

This vehicle is stylish and functional. No issues after 500 miles except slow acceleration and braking noise when reversing with light braking on the pedal. This is not a quick vehicle. It is too early for me to evaluate this vehicle any further.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AR
gravatar
Antonio r.
2023 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2023

2018 HYUNDAI KONA TURBO LIMITED AWD

This particular model was purchased brand new on Dec 21, 2018.It has 44,000 miles , extremely reliable and interesting to drive, no breakdown.no stressful day on the road.In my opinion, its a perfect smaller sport utility vehicle to own because of its affordable price, loads of safety features, great performance, excellent handling, extremely reliable, great interior and exterior design, easy to park on tough, smaller space, save on gas, use a regular gas.We love this smaller SUV and my wife loves to drive it everyday from home to work.We intend to keep it indefinitely.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KERSTIN R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Kona 2023 - small powerhouse

This is the second Kona we are leasing. We wanted a small car with good mileage, but also big enough to seat our family of four comfortable and have all the safety features. The Kona has it all and is fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
REEVE W.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Hyundais are awesome cars!

After driving and owning dozens of different American, European, and Japanese cars and trucks over 60 years, I drove my first Hyundai about 5 years and am now a happy owner of a '21 Tucson and a '23 Kona N Line, both of which my wife and I love. Our next car will be a Tucson hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KL
gravatar
KEVIN L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2023
Verified Review

Great little car!

This vehicle delivers a fun to drive experience each time you get inside. The Limited trim has all the options you could ask for at a price that makes it's competitors look silly. There isn't another vehicle in it's class that can match the value the Kona Limited offers. This is a fantastic and fun car to drive, daily.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KB
gravatar
KATHRYN B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2023
Verified Review

very responsive

this vehicle has a nice peppy engine and is easy to park. excellent visibility,after having had leather seats that were too hot in the summer and icy cold in the winter the cloth seats in the KONA are a real treat.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
MARCIA E.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2023
Verified Review

Kona

Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaasaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaplease do not demand this 200 word review after we spend 15 minutes completing survey.aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CL
gravatar
CATHERINE L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

My first Hyundai

I researched this vehicle online for days and very impressed with all it had to offer for the price. I didn't want a big SUV; however, I need it to handle well in bad weather and to be good on gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JESSICA S.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

2023 Hyundai Kona SE

I love this car! It’s very easy and fun to drive. All the assistant safety measures inside and out make it feel like a better driving experience. The functionality of the console makes my life a lot easier! My phone automatically connects with music, navigation, and phone/texts. The dash is beautifully designs with lots of helpful notifications and Hyundai has made it super easy to know what’s going on with the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JL
gravatar
JENNIFER L.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2023
Verified Review

Awesome Electric

I cannot wait to purchase my 1st electric car I did some research ended up Having so many positive points of purchasing the Hyundai Purchasing the Hyundai Kona I enjoyed the styling look of Dakota The price is very affordable and The warranty that Hyundai goes is legendary now Thank you for my 1st electric vehicle can't wait for my next
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JOSHUA B.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Sporty and fun with great gas mileage

I came to Hyundai not knowing what to expect, and the Kona showed me that I could get so much more for my money! It’s gorgeous, fun to drive, safe yet sporty and captures attention. I could not be happier with my beautiful new Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROSA R.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Kona

I really like my Kona somethings could have been bigger like the trunk and console but overall I love it! I feel very safe in it. I love all the extras. I keep it on smart to keep me safe. It was a good choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Replaced a Kona this one has many features I was looking for

I bought this to replace a 3 year old Kona that did not have several of the features I like it gets great gas mileage love the push button start and sunroof. I also like having built in navigation. The only downside with Hyundai is the inability to special order the car, color and features you want. You are at the mercy of waiting until what yo want shows up or taking something you may not want
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NJ
gravatar
NIKKI J.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

Amazing car!

This car handles great in snow, mud, wind, rain. I love having an AWD vehicle and it gets better gas mileage than I had originally thought. I feel a huge relief knowing that my son is safe and secure in his carseat. My son loves the car because I let him pick the color. So we both scored!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
ALBERT T.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2023
Verified Review

New intro of this vehicle and I was really interestead

Very satisfied but I would have preferred a passenger side power seat. It is a perfect size for my use and the fact that there is a cover for anything in the back was a great feature. I would always be willing to recommend this model to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KARIN A.
2023 Hyundai Kona
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2023
Verified Review

This N-Line KONA is Powerful, Safe, & yet she's soooo Sleek!

This N-Line packs some incredible power & won't drain your fuel economy. Super sassy, sleek, & incredibly fun. Love the sporty black interior. Awesome right down to the sassy red stitching! 🤩 Love it!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 178 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Stevinson Hyundai of Longmont
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1527 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(43) ReScores