2019
Hyundai
NEXO

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(11 Reviews)
Latest review about 5 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SR
Senthil R.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/27/2020
Nexo
As far as the Vehicle Review goes -
1. Ease to drive.
2. Delighted with interior and exterior
3. Interior and Exterior option
4. Range of the vehicle
5. Less Fuel station pull me drive less and hunt for the fuel

Pros
""

Cons
""

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LARRY L.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Awesome! Hydrogen fuel cell vehicles rule!
Totally love this car! It is quiet, fast, (never mind the 8.2 second 0-60 number, it feels much fast than that!), roomy, and emission-free! It is an ergonomic master piece!... It has real buttons, knobs and a rotary dial in addition to a pinch and zoom touch screen, instead of just an idiotic zero button touch screen. Did Elon ever try to adjust anything using the touch screen while focusing on the road ahead at freeway speed? Also love the fact that the tire rubber stick out beyond the tire rims, so after owning it for 3 months now, I have yet to curb the wheels and probably never will. It also has all the latest and greatest auto steering and stopping features plus it can auto park with the push of a button whether you are in the car or not, and can be linked to your smart phone to do remote start, stop, lock, unlock, etc. But the best thing is that these cars (and the other hydrogen fuel cell cars by Honda and Toyota) are FREE!!! It is free to lease for 3 years but it is not adequately advertised on their website. Do the math yourself and you will realize that it is totally free to lease a hydrogen fuel cell electric car, regardless of which brand, for 3 years! Why would anyone not lease one of these is beyond me! Totally love this car!

Pros
See my review! Also, did I say it is FREE to lease for three years?

Cons
Wind noise, probably coming from the roof rails. The roof rails should be a delete option. I would have preferred a leather interior with power side and rear sun shades and HVAC setting adjustments for the back seats. I would gladly pay more for those features.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BH
Bryan H.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
I love this car!
I live in the Bay Area and there was a hydrogen shortage for a period of time which is a reflection on the infrastructure not the car. Currently there are 2 new stations operating in SF. I also experienced filling up not completely but I noticed those issues with TrueZero stations not Shell or Iwantani, I would get 99% at those stations. I feel great driving this car regarding my impact to the environment, it’s comfortable, drivers well, safety, easy connections with devices, camera views, and has 99.9% of what I need. Wish list would be auto up/down for all windows, side mirror tilt when put in reveres, and heated back seats not just for Canada. :). I’ve had zero issues with this car since purchasing it 09/19.

Pros
Environmental impact, safety, drive, comfort, technology

Cons
Auto down side mirrors in reverse, and auto up/down for all windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/10/2019
Vehicle is awesome.... NEVER BUY IT
Love the Vehicle. The hydrogen fueling has been a nightmare. Tank only fills to 6/10 (250mile range vs the 360range advertised), and the only station near me has been offline for weeks and indefinitely. I have to travel >35 miles each way to refuel (and even then only a partial tank). Driving vehicle only when absolutely necessary.

Pros
Fun to drive. Great interior features.

Cons
Love the Vehicle. The hydrogen fueling has been a nightmare. Tank only fills to 6/10 (250mile range vs the 360range advertised), and the only station near me has been offline for weeks and indefinitely. I have to travel >35 miles each way to refuel (and even then only a partial tank). Driving vehicle only when absolutely necessary.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America responded on 12/12/2019
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

BA
B A.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2019
Nexo - bringing two together
Just leased a 2020 Nexo limited and have less than 2000 miles. My radio presets stations and then for some reason deletes all of them within a four day period. Anyone have a solution or fix for this? Excellent overall comfort. Hyundai or California engineers missed a couple of standard features - memory seat buttons and poor location of the cup holder. Ergonomically - your right arm rests on the arm rest and hand will rest where the cup holder is located. When you have a cup in the cup holder you find it difficult to reach and adjust the selection knob. I’m finding it more practical to place the cup in the phone holder and not use the cup holder. My wife and I share vehicles - hers is a Mirai. Mirai has memory seats which help save time and adds to the comfort of the ride. Nexo and Mirai handle and drive about the same - very docile and comfortable. Mirai has a power button for immediate speed and greater torque. Nexo has normal, eco and eco plus. Both are very quite - like a library. We really like the greater range of the Nexo - so far about 348-358 miles per 98% fill. Nexo has a lot of room for five. Mirai has a lot of room for four. Working with the Hyundai app and trying to get it to show me fuel stations that in service not just where they are located. Value for the money is excellent as long as there is the fuel card and CA rebate program. More to follow...

Pros
Space and range.

Cons
Radio problems, no memory seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LOVIE C.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2019
Nexo
Very well made car. Wished it had two different ways to charge vehicle .. more charging stations. I find when I fill up to get maximum miles .It has to be closer to full 80% hydrogen to get to 350 miles out of vehicle

Cons
Would be nice to charge two different ways

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Scott S.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2019
Scott
Best car on the road no questions blows Tesla away we need more pressure on government agencies to build and maintain fuel cell stations. If these stations were plentiful nobody would ever buy a gas car again once they drive this car

Pros
Everything

Cons
Not enough station

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ELIJAH K.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2019
The best Fuel cell in the market
Got the Hyundai Nexo fuel cell electric vehicle and love it! It has a luxurious interior and advanced exterior design. It is very comfortable and my passengers love the room. This is the future of fuel cell vehicles!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

C.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2019
2018 Hyundai Nexo
If there is such a thing in the automobile business as a "masterpiece vehicle", the Hyundai Nexo is it! We feel it has everything going for it: style, technology, performance, dependability, quality and comfort.

Pros
Everything about the vehicle

Cons
Can't see remote control buttons on mirror at night because they do not illuminate. No security tinting on rear windows.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
STEWART H.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2019
Nexo review
The infancy of hydrogen cars on the market made leading the clear choice. I'm happy to propagate the introduction of fuel cell cars to the market and support expansion of the exposure to the roads. It's well designed.

Cons
Lack of hydrogen stations and limited to California

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Seung P.
2019 Hyundai NEXO
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2019
Nice car
Love to drive this vehicle , interior and exterior are excessive my expectation and driving mode is convenient , but infotainment is not compatible with my Samsung Galaxy S10, detach USB cable makes reboot the phone

Pros
Hydrogen vehicle

Cons
Expensive gas fee

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 reviews