2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1565 Reviews)
Latest review 29 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SA
Samuel A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020
2021 Palisade SEL
We have been looking at the Palisade for awhile and made the purchase on September 18. We had a 2017 Santa Fe SEL Limited, prior to buying the Palisade and were very happy with the vehicle. Honestly, the Palisade is a quantum leap forward and a significant upgrade in every meaningful category.

Pros
Fun to drive, exceptional power, interior comfort, sound system, ease of utilizing the rear cargo area, perfect road trip vehicle

Cons
I have two suggestions: (1)As with the Santa Fe SEL, the fuel tank capacity and corresponding mileage per tank should be greater. An est. 376 mi range with a full tank, should be in the 400s, i.e. 450+. (2) It would be very desirable to have the interior function lights come on when one first enters the vehicle, in addition to the interior lights that do come on upon entering the vehicle. Especially the functions at the bottom of the rear view mirror! Specifically, allowing the driver to find the garage door opener button... I was told that it was left dark, to avoid distraction? Bad answer. If one has enabled more than the far left first garage door opener button, you will need a flashlight to find the other buttons.....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Matilda R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
I love the car that I bought
I love the car that I bought. I love the size of the car I love the features of the car I was surprise with some additional features that I was not aware that came with the car which I have grown a custom to when I definitely like very much I would recommend this car to anyone. A family with small children because of its size and older person like myself because of the size of the car in the safety of the car and of course of the look.

Pros
This car is an excellent buy by for a large family and also a senior who’s looking for safety

Cons
Even though I believe it was priced reasonably I would’ve liked for it to have been cheaper or that it would’ve offered incentives to purchase this car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JENNIFER H.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020
Many compliments
I love my car but disappointed about tires squealing and brakes squeaking already. Sales team and service team have been disappointing but quality of the car is good. I feel like the sales person was not knowledgeable about the car because it was too new and she breezed over certain features or questions because she didn’t know the answers or information. About the vehicle, I find myself googling a lot to figure out certain features of my car, learning as I go.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Mark B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Fabulous Palisade
Love it! Love it! Love it! First no-GM vehicle in my life. Fit and finish are phenomenal. Only complaint- no CD player or connection for ipod. I'm having a small problem with the shifter. I guess I'm just used to the lever rather than buttons. Love the heated/A.C. in the captain's seats.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SPENCER D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/24/2020
Very stylish and affordable
We chose the palisade because of the experience we had with our Santa Fe. Also we were looking for something bigger, stylish , and classy. We got that with our palisade . Really like the exterior styling of the palisade

Pros
Exterior style , interior comfort and good amount of vehicle for the cost.

Cons
A couple of things, still a little to much road noise coming from the rear vibration in the steering and probably not in all palisades but passenger arm rest leather buckling

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
James G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Palisade Review
We searched a long time to get the right vehicle for my wife. After a long investigation time we set our minds on the Palisade. It has been fantastic! The features in this car are extraordinary. It is tremendously comfortable and fun to drive locally and especially on the road. We highly recommend it with no reservations.

Pros
Unbelievable vehicle to drive around town and especially on the road! No buyers remorse at all!

Cons
None we have found yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
Charles T.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Love my 2020 Palisade
Every time I get in my Palisade I love driving it,especially in Sport mode. Plus how nice the vehicle is. I've had so many compliments on haw gorgeous the Palisade is. Unbelievable gas mileage in comfort mode. Also decent gas mileage in Sport mode depending on how heavy my foot is. I would tell anyone thinking about buying one, drive it you will buy it.

Pros
Everything is great about this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WL
WILLIAM L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Love it!
Great ride, pricing and features compared to others in its class! The dealer was helpful and the sales team knowledgeable. No pressure! So far the entire Hyundai experience has been the best in all my years of owning cars.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
COLLEEN B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Love this vehicle!
I purchased my Hyundai Palisade one year ago and I absolutely love it. I love the look and style of the vehicle. For a third row seating vehicle, the price was more reasonable than other models I had researched. My only complaint would be the trunk space is not great when the third row is up. However, the third row is easily collapsible and creates a ton of room for trunk storage. I expected this with any three row vehicle so I am not too surprised.

Pros
Vehicle drives smoothly.
Quiet mode for rear seats is ideal for napping children.
Sleek exterior look.
Interior is roomy and 3rd row is comfortable.

Cons
Small trunk space when third row is up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CATHERINE R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
2020 Hyundai Palisade
The 2020 Hyundai Palisades is a great vehicle. I purchased mine new and only have two minor issues being the side mirrors do not automatically fold in when parked and the white seat color. The overall handling and safety rank excellent. The camera functionality, especially when using the turn signals, is excellent. The technology is extremely functional and user friendly The ease of folding down the rear seats is unsurpassed. The Palisade is a great looking SUV!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRENDA S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Ty6hggf
Ryyunbvnui8jhgdsasfhjjmnbbgfffdddfhjmmmnbbcxxcghhjmnnbvcxxsddfghnnnnbvcddxcvbjmmmnbvcdcvhjmnbvcccccvvgggghhhhhhbbbbbgggghhggggttrddcvggggggvgggffvvfgvtvtvfctfrftgygygygbuuybuyguybuvyytvytvytvytgyygyygyyg
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
VALERIE C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2020
Great luxury SUV
I purchased the Palisade after driving the Sante FE Ultímate. It is comfortable, and attractive on the outside, albeit a little boxy from the rear view. For a family there are many charging connections and cup holders. The safety features are valuable, although the road control feature takes a little getting used to. I am very pleased with vehicle on the whole.

Pros
Comfort.

Cons
Climate controls are in an awkward position for my taste.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BE
Barnie E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
Great vehicle.
I have been extremely pleased with my 2020 Palisade, all aspects of the vehicle have met or exceeded my expectations from day one.I would highly recommend the Palisade for anyone looking for a high quality vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MIGUEL S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2020
Hyundai palisades 2020
Great vehicle very comfortable and spacious interior for travel and leisure. Like I said before why show me options and things that the car comes with and then tell me that it doesn’t come with your vehicle

Pros
Great style and comfort , Love the style make and model of the vehicle

Cons
Need better Bluetooth system for reading text messages on the screen

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KARYN F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Love this vehicle
Really just love everything about it. I'm very happy with my purchase, even now a year later. It's a great vehicle in every way.........................................................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
Ryan F.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
One year in and I love my Palisade
I've had so many positive comments about my Palisade. I know at least one friend who went out and purchased one right after seeing mine, b/c she just loved it! Just yesterday I had another gushing comment when picking the kids up from school. Folks especially love it after they see the interior. This vehicle is great for three kids and more. It is just a great vehicle for families. I had to haul 9 kids (my kids plus nieces and nephews) and 2 dogs from Tampa down to Bradenton about a month ago (yeah, a couple of the littles had to share a seat belt - so not the safest situation - I drove exceptionally slowly 5-10 miles under the speed limit the whole way!). The kids has a great time and there were no complaints, and we had plenty of space (and even had room for several overnight bags in the trunk).

Also, took it on a 800 mile road trip in early summer (escaping to the San Destin beach during the pandemic) and it proved to be a great car for family vacations. I installed a Stealth Hitch and hauled five bikes on top of a Curt luggage rack strapped down like crazy. I wouldn't have known that the bikes were there, except that my rear view camera was severely limited!

Pros
Handles very nicely, drives like a smaller car/SUV
Awesome value
Amazing interior quality
Media system and large touchscreen is easy to use and sounds great
Engine and transmission are very good (not the quickest by any means, but plenty of zoom for a family/people mover).
Decent gas mileage for such a large vehicle
LOTS of room
Lots of smart safety features

Cons
No sunglasses holder
Seats could be slightly softer
Smart cruise control is tricky to figure out
Engine Auto-Start/Stop can be slightly annoying (e.g. the car may auto-stop when stopping to park, but needs to immediately restart to engage park).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
CHANDRA E.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Class and fun to drive
This vehicle is wonderful to drive. I get a lot of compliments and questions. I looked at the Kia and I am very happy I went with the Hyundai. I only wish there were running boards to use. I have back problems and that would make getting in easier.

Pros
Fun to drive
Acculturation is excellent

Cons
Wish it had running board to step up on to enter vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JOSHUA M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Great Amenities at Great Price
Hyundai has really stepped their game up. This car offers a lot of luxury options and features at a reasonable cost to the average person. Their reliability reviews top most other car makers and the design is very nice. Test drove other vehicles and this was the last one and glad we did as this one beat a lot of the competition. Had a 2017 CX-5 and all Mazda's pretty much look the same so the CX9 was a no go. Wanted something different. Test drove VW Cross sport and the quality of the interior was horrendous and their reliability reports were questionable. Hyundai was everything we were looking for. Only wish they'd have a Blacked Out edition sort of like the Telluride. Can't beat the warranty either.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TAMARA R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Gorgeous vehicle
I absolutely love my new Palisade. It drives so smooth and has some awesome features. There's amazing features like the push buttons for park, drive, etc. to the captains seats for the middle row, which fold down with the push of a button, and the USB ports on the front seats. It rides so smooth and it practically drives itself on the highway. I love the reminder to check the back seats for kids, too. I just love this vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ADAM C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
2020 palisade
Many compliments on the look of the car every where I go. Comfortable and loads of special features. Experiencing display panel issues early on. The number of features, look of car and space inside was worth the many.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1565 in total