2020
Hyundai
Palisade

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1235 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GK
Gyeong K.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Hyundai palisade
This is my first experence Hyundai in my life,intake me wonder.
Its so gorgeous,,no complain at all.
Ihave been driving so many vehicles so far,this palisade make me only happy,more than BMW or Mercedes.

Pros
Interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
Jennifer N.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
Great vehicle
We chose this vehicle after searching through many third row seat SUV’s. The vehicle as a whole is a great vehicle, and we’re extremely happy with it. The interior is roomy and allows plenty of room for even adults to fit in the third row. The captains chairs are certainly a great option. Some of the features you’d expect to be standard on a more luxury SUV are locked behind options that include other items that feel pointless. The features available are certainly nice, but not worth some of the up charges that dealers want. The car does have a few minor annoyances listed in some of the cons, but it’s an overall very nice vehicle. It’s fairly priced for the space you get.

Pros
Roomy; Reasonably priced; Fair quality for the price

Cons
Too many options are upgrades that should be standard; Has some play in steering when behind a large vehicle and caught in the wind; Adaptive cruise control rapidly brakes for car ahead when they’re using the off ramp, but you’re keeping straight on the interstate causing a dangerous situation; At high speeds, a distinct whistling sound can be heard around the window seals

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DR
David R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
We love our Palisade
We definitely love this SUV. You are getting what you are paying. All the safety features are awesome.
One thing the brand need to fix is the excessive front window wind noise. I hope they have a recall for that.

Pros
Almost everything. Safety, gadgets, space, design.

Cons
Wind noise excessively. A recall is a must.
The sound system on the SEL should have a better fidelity.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JERRY A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
2020 Palisade
Excellent vehicle with a great supreme package! Excellent style and outstanding safety features! Best value for the price! I have shared my like for this vehicle to several of my friends. One close friend purchased the Palisade after seeing mine!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Good rig!
I have the Limited edition with AWD and all of the bells and whistles. This car almost drives itself - it's comfortable and easy to get around in. I traded in an Escalade so I'm used to a nice car and this one is just fine.

Pros
Value for the money is great

Cons
Needs a WiFi hot spot like most GM vehicles have

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JAMES R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
2020 Palisade Limited review
Good car, fun to drive and loaded with features. If any criticism it would be availability. I waited over two months for it to come in and wound getting a car that was not my first choice in color. In retrospect I am entirely happy with my choice. As for the wait ,it was understandable due to yhe impact of the Corona Virus.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DEIRDRE S.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Sleek Vehicle
This is a very sleek and stylish luxury vehicle. The luxury features of this vehicle can be compared to one of my previous lease a BMW 6. The features and smooth ride is well worth the money. I love my new SUV.

Pros
smooth drive, spacious, comfortable seats in the front and rear

Cons
ability to fold in mirrors automatically.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MEGAN M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Palisade Meets Expectations
The Palisade is a great vehicle with all the features you would expect in a luxury SUV. The price/value of the vehicle is the best value for your dollar compared to the Ford Explorer, Chevy Traverse, and GMC Acadia. In addition, the design is very sporty and comfortable for family trips. I highly recommend this vehicle.

Pros
Great Value.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Donna L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Hyundai Palisade 2020
Big 10+ for a fun drive vehicle. Snappy, sharp, and responsive!!!
A real firecracker of a deal.... Plenty of power sources front and
back. All the conveniences you could desire and some you have
not thought of.

Pros
Palisade is a loaded luxury vehicle from the cool air seats
to the heated steering wheel. The navigation system and
weather station are quite visible. The storage is very ample.
The style is classy and the chassis is sassy.

Cons
None whatsoever...…………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Brian A.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
2020 SEL PREMIUM
Great car. Heated seats don’t get very warm compared to many other vehicles and screen has some quirks about getting around that could be better. Beautiful ride. Quiet, 26 mpg so far. The Telluride drove like a truck. This vehicle is has a much smoother ride.

Cons
Lacks a few safety features that you have to move up to elite package for and when it comes to safety that shouldn’t be. Heated seats are warm at best.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JONATHAN L.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Palisade
Best value vehicle. Extremely reliable. Top quality in its segment. I enjoy sitting higher than most traffic around me. The seat height is just right. I can slide right into seat from a standing position.

Pros
Ergonomic
Reliable
Great styling

Cons
Body roll a little high.
Acceleration is average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Chris W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2020
Great vehicle and features but window noise is awful at higher speeds
Highway or fast road typically above 45 or 50mph, extremely noticeable 65 to 80. It is highly annoying and I have been waiting for hyundai to fix it as many others have same issue. To be honest I couldn't recommend the car till Hyundai solves this. I will be returning to the dealer service department next week for it.

Pros
Features, interior comfort

Cons
Wind noise and need to see how reliable it will be

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MATHEW G.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Stepped up the game
This vehicle is very stylish front, rear and interior. Very comfortable for road trips with plenty room for family and luggage. This vehicle is an.indication that Hyundai is dedicated to style, comfort and price. Vehicle is a solid well designed and dependable.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jill C.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Beautiful
I love this car! It looks great, feels great and drives great. It quickly made me take my mind off of missing my 2007 Santa Fe. It's definitely met my expectations and I hope that it'll last me as long and be as dependable as my Santa Fe.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Cherie B.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2020
Love this vehicle
This is a gorgeous car. With a great ride. It’s a pleasure to drive. It has a few annoying technical issues, but I’m glad I bought it. I hope to keep it for a long time. I am very disappointed that Hyundai exempted it from the coronavirus protections (90d no payments and financing deals)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Abideen M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Wonderful spacious family vehicle
We purchased the first Palisade from our local dealer within days of them receiving it and have not looked back. It's loaded with tech features, surround cameras, clear and precise audio system. It's very comfortable. During these times of covid, we often purchase food from our favorite restaurants, then park and eat our meal in the trunk. Needless to say, there is plenty of space. The ride is smooth. There's decent acceleration as well. Driving in sports mode is fun. Terrific value for the price and features.

Pros
Spacious, advanced technology, colors, comfort.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
FREDERICK W.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Absolutely the best bang for your buck. High Class Low Cost
We compared to Land Rover and our current Jaguar. The Palisade holds up and then some. Our daughters Sante Fe Sport has held up for 5 years, no problems. We are super happy with the Palisade and love the design, handling and most importantly the Tech!!

Pros
Style
Comfort
Plenty of power
Sounds system is fantastic
So much tech - Yes!

Cons
Every now and then the car doesn't recognize I am pressing the brake to start.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ALBERT D.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Great looking whip
Tremendous car for the money and well layed out car with lots of technology and storage. Very comfortable on long roadies and great mph. Very happy with this ride and style. Would recommend to anyone and especially in this price point
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Steven R.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
2020 Palisade
Nothing to add at this time. I have only had the vehicle for approximately one month. I am very happy with the Palisade, and I am still learning about some of the features that it offers. Up to now, no complaints.

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SLOANE M.
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
WoW!!!!
The Palisade is a great family car. It has so much room to work with. The seats are super comfortable. My whole family loves it. Sometimes I just go for a drive cause it feels and drives amazing. Overall user friendly, 5star safety and 5star luxurious design. Im so happy they made such a perfect car that I can afford and not just adore and dream of getting. Its a reachable dream car.

Pros
Safety, design, performance, fun.

Cons
I just wish there was more options for android phone users. It really works great with IPhone users.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1235 in total